We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marinwood Inn & Suites

Booking.com$99*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marinwood Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Marinwood Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a 'suite' with a kitchenette to save costs on food during our stay. WARNING: The kitchenettes do not come with kitchenware. Nothing. I found that deceptive. The pool pictured above is not open for use, even though April in Marinwood often bring temps to the 80s. The room, bath and bed were serviceable, but everything was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thankyou for your review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our kitchenette; we certainly did not intend to mislead you in any way. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in Marinwood. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed March 8, 2017

I would not have gone to this star level, were it not for the post-stay treatment we received around an item (an expensive bottle of sparkling wine) we accidentally left in the in-room refrigerator. In fact, I was just hung up on when calling for the second time to inquire about it. I keep being told "I'll talk to housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, we apologize that you found our staff to be rude and inattentive. This should not have happened. Our guests do forget stuff in the rooms sometimes and we try our best to hold it and inform guests about it as soon as possible (and in many cases, we have even shipped the items back to them). When it...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

I spent my teens in Novato. We used to go to the German restaurant, Little Bavaria, which was a great place. Honestly I thought I was booking into an inn with a similar name. I'm glad I made that mistake. This place is quaint and comfortable. Freeway access is easy. Though there aren't restaurants within walking distance, there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott P, Thank you for your great review! Even though you thought you were booking elsewhere, we are so happy you stayed with us. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Reviewed January 14, 2017

Just a confirmation that people can care about you, clean and comfortable warm in the winter and cool in the summer , one of those places you get lucky enough to find. Staying a 150+ days on the road this is one of my favorites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reno M
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your really lovely review, we do appreciate it. We do try to make our hotel a home away from home for our guests, and it's great that you felt that care and homeliness. It's lovely to hear such a great comment from someone who spends as much time on the road as you so. We do hope...

Washington, DC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

This is a single level budget accommodation MOTEL, essentially Motel 6 with dark furniture. It was not what I was expecting based on the published photos, but value was okay. Bathroom was somewhat updated, but we had problems with a slow drain in the shower (so that after a few minutes with the water turned on, you're submerged in ankle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdavidohoh
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mdavidohoh, Oh no, please let us know next time if there are any problems with the drain- we would have happily fixed it or moved you to another room! We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your review and your comments. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Kind...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Love this hotel. I have leading a bike tour here every year for the past 10 years and I plan to keep coming back. All the other hotels in the area are too expensive. This one is very nice, the price is right and the manager, Bobby, is great. It's great that they now have free breakfast. They remodeled over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russandsheila
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear russandsheila, Wow, thank you for your 5 star review and we agree Bobby is great! We love your loyalty and that you love Marinwood Inn & Suites. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed you stay and our remodel. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Marina, California
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We spend several nights a week at a minimum, in hotels. This was a very nice stay. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and even called three different Chinese restaurants to see who would deliver for us. The property itself is very clean and kind of quaint feeling. And rooms are decent size with updated bathroom faucets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christy W, Thank you for your detailed 4 star review of Marinwood Inn and Suites! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Marinwood Inn and Suites

Reviewed September 11, 2016

We've stayed at this hotel twice, the first time we were in an upstairs room, this time on the main floor. Very nice upgrades to both rooms-modern glass sinks, down comforters. Very quiet considering the hotel is right off the freeway. There is a slight mildew smell to the rooms, could be the AC unit. Breakfast provided, simple but good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise H
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elise, Thank you for your review and your loyalty. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marinwood Inn and Suites. Please accept our apology for the slight smell in the room, we will have it looked at right away. We look forward to your return visit with us! Thank you, Marinwood Inn and Suites

California
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We fired up the Harley and headed south from Fort Bragg CA along Hwy 1 taking our time visiting lighthouses, a Russian fort and other points of interest along the way. Out of Bodega Bay we head east toward Hwy 101 and called it a day here. I was impressed it is a quaint old style hotel very clean, conformable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepyNKat
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear SleepyNKat, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of Marinwood Inn & Suites! Your ride along the coast sounds like it was fantastic! We are delighted you decided to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We found our room very clean and quiet. The bed was wonderful. When we checked in, the man at the front desk was rude but warmed up after several minutes. The next morning, he was very nice. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13betty
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 13betty, Thank you for your 4 star review of Marinwood Inn and Suites! We are happy to hear your overall experience with us was great. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.0 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
6.7 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
85 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience affordable lodging at the bed-and-breakfast-style Marinwood Inn & Suites in Novato, California, located close to the world-famous Wine Country in Sonoma County. Each of our 47 well-appointed guest rooms - one-third of which are suites - is tastefully decorated and provides the ultimate in comfort and convenience - whether you're visiting for one night or an extended stay for any vacation or business traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinwood Inn & Suites

Address: 275 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marinwood Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marinwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Novato Hotel Novato
Marinwood Inn & Suites Novato, CA - Marin County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marinwood Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marinwood Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You will not regret staying here”
renom964, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Stayed all over the complex and never had a bad room.”
russandsheila, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
parkcityjanie, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to the highway for travelers.”
Y6061UJmargaretb, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“let bobby take care of you”
redcharlotte, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$99
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates