We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

BestWestern.com$199*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
 Click to rate
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

- but very loud rooms due to a big street with direction to the beach which was not seeable although beach view was offered for an extra charge (more then 250 USD/night). - rooms had a very unpleasant smell of cleaning materials.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catrip86
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Catrip86, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Suffolk
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We had a King size bed on the 3rd floor with a partial Sea View which was great. It was lovely to see the sun glistening on the sea from our window. Very comfortable room which was very clean. There is some traffic noise from the Pacific Highway but it didn't bother us and it fairly quiet overnight. Lovely choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkMayfly
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear SuffolkMayfly, Thank you for staying with us and sharing with others about your great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Angélica

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

nothing to do here, you have to drive everywhere. very basic breakfast with no healthy options. very carb heavy. bathroom is big and bed was comfy but i wouldn't stay here again. sketchy neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole J
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear nicole J, We are located just across the street from one of the highest rated beaches in the nation and we offer our guests beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach toys & towels for you to borrow. We are adjacent to Eat Chow, the Spaghetti Bender and a block away from other restaurants like locals' favorite diner, Cappy's Cafe and...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm so dissatisfied with the fact that we were not notified before arrival that this hotel was under construction. The outside of the hotel was a mess and dirty. The construction was very loud - we tried to nap and couldn't because of the noise. Also, cleaning of the hallway carpets - I get that you have to clean the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorimD8636XK
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear lorimD8636XK, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience and for staying with us thru our renovations. I am very sorry you were inconvenienced with some of the noise. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our beach while we do building repairs during the day. All construction is finished by 3pm each...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and two 16 year old grandsons just spent 10 nights at this hotel. The location being directly across the street from Newport Beach made it a perfect location. It was a delightful experience in all aspects. The staff was exceptional. The rooms are well maintained. The breakfast included was delicious with a varied menu each day. It was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud H
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bud H, Innumerable thanks for complimenting our hotel team, they make me proud! Thank you for making our Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn your "home" away from home while you vacationed in Newport Beach and for taking time to share with us about your experience. We loved having you & your family stay with us and hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Stayed at this hotel after moving from Best Western Surf City.....what a difference! The hotel was fresh and modern and the lady in the reception couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spotless and there was a lovely pool would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6874MFlisad
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean,breakfast wasn't too bad,public areas are nicely done.Chows next door has great food and the beach is very close. Traffic was a bit noisy and there are no facilities to store much luggage or shower if you have a late flight out of LA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant I
San Leandro, United States
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Our first room, in the front of the hotel was very noisy being on the PCH, but we asked for a change and the second night we spent in a much more quiet and comfortable room. Thanks to the staff for the help.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9732SHjonathanl
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Despite asking for a quiet room, we were checked into a room right beside a traffic light on the Pacific Coast Highway. The room was noisy night and day and there was no way the screen could be left open for fresh air. By turning the air conditioner fan up loud it would drown out some of the road noise....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We go to Newport usually 2x a year and we always stay at this hotel. The location is amazing. The beach is across the street and the staff is always great. This time though there was a power outage at about 8:30 at night and with 2 small children we were left in the dark for 3 hours. The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesusgV8213QU
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear jesusgV8213QU, Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours. We love that you chose us for your lodging needs in Newport Beach! I am sorry that you experienced the power outage that blacked out 2,700 customers in Newport Beach and Huntington Beach. Please be assured that our team worked tirelessly with the local power authority, Souther California Edison...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Queen with Ocean View (23)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (24)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
323 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
567 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
1.6 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#12 of 17 in Newport Beach
226 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: $116 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
8 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pch rooms have potential ocean view, others are quieter”
Soggyinsnoqualmie, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“ask for the room father away from the highway”
Smalaniuk, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“No pets. Children OK. Nice pool.”
SusieRussell, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“At best the oceanview rooms look over a major highway and through gaps in some apartments and condos.”
grip652, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“We had no problems with noise at all!”
69kristae, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
BestWestern.com
$199* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$199
Priceline$199
Hotwire.com$199
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates