We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in a bad location across the street from the beach. The road noise is unbelievably loud and I was afraid at times to cross the street as people sped down the PCH. Parking is behind bldg and really tight. The lobby is small as is the dining room where breakfast is served. The room I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvdNewYork
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear jvdNewYork, I am sorry that you had a less than stellar stay at our hotel located on Pacific Coast HWY, please contact me to address your other concerns. I would love to get your room info so that I can follow up on the items mentioned. Although the hotel is at a very transited street, there is a cross...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location in Newport and is close to Huntington. Just across PCH to the beach. Plenty of near by restaurants to walk to. And many more a bike ride away. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Can't wait to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori P
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Cori P! We can't wait for you to come back either! :) -Angélica

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so happy when we recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn. The hotel has been updated and redecorated and it is SO very nice. Customer Service is fabulous. The kitchen/breakfast area is spotlessly clean and they have everything you want to find for a nice breakfast at a hotel, that is included in the price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieRussell
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear SusieRussell, I am delighted you had a great stay! Thank you for complimenting our team, especially Kristine at the Front Desk. I am very excited about the completed renovation as well what is to come. Real soon the Exterior of the building and parking area will give you the same "wow" factor as you receive from walking into our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to this area often, not just to enjoy what Newport Beach has to offer, but also for events at the Orange County Fairgrounds in Costa Mesa. We have stayed in many different hotels in this area, and its mostly been "hit or miss". Well, we finally found the place we'll be returning to again and again. The Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEFF_K_1963
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small rooms, humidity everywhere, spider on one bed, terrible odor, terrible assistance at front desk. Breakfast worst ever. Inside the lift you feel everything is moving and noisy. Parking very small and narrow spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald C. I am sorry about your poor experience. We aim to have a great hotel for all of our guests and I am concern your review reflects a less than acceptable hotel experience. Please contact me to address these issues. Thank you! -Angelica Rivera, General Manager 949.642.8252

Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The exterior of the hotel does not look very inviting, but the interior is clean and respectable. we arrived around noon and were told that we could not check in because our room was not ready. We had requested a room in a quiet part of the hotel. We decided to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManouchehrG
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

A block off this pristine beach is this upgraded Best Western hotel. With available ocean view rooms, close to the pier and liquor store nearby, this clean, comfortable and well managed hotel is fantastic. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. Plenty of stairs and elevators to get you to and from your room to the beach and though there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron K
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ron K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending the rest of your group to stay with us. It was an honor to host you. We look forward to continue to provide a great experience to for you and your guests for many years to come. Thank you! -Angelica

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed October 26, 2016

With a couple of nights to spend on business in Newport Beach, this advertised ocean views. Well I id not Google map it and it turns our Ocean View is actually only Partial. Disappointing. My room smelled somewhat of a locker room. My colleague had some issues with wi-fi. A decent place to stay, just not for the Ocean Views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell W
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Russell W, You are correct, not all ocean views are created equal. Our hotel is located just right across the street from one of the highest rated beaches in the Nation! There are homes right on the beach that get to enjoy the view more than we do. However, we have some rooms on West Coast HWY that are...

LaPlace, Louisiana
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We had one night to spend near the ocean on the spur of the moment and chose Newport Beach Inn. It offered ocean view rooms, but the price was much higher than regular rooms, I asked if there was truly an ocean view, or if I could only see it by hanging out the window and looking around the corner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grip652
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The hotel is perfect to spend days near the beach and relax. The rooms are clean and well decor. The hospitality of the workers is really nice, they help you with everything and always with a big smile. They rent you with no cost special chairs, and umbrellas for the beach, and its really usefull. It has parking next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen with Ocean View (24)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (29)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
307 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: $152 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
10 months ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
10 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No pets. Children OK. Nice pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieRussell, 1 week ago | Read review
“At best the oceanview rooms look over a major highway and through gaps in some apartments and condos.”
 of 5 bubbles grip652, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“We had no problems with noise at all!”
 of 5 bubbles 69kristae, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher are more quiet, Room by pool can get a tad noisy, Hotel offers borrowing of beach items in Lobby area”
  • View of front door to room by pool
  • Shower (clean) with more Bath & Body Works toiletries for hair and body
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom
  • Bath & Body Works toiletries, shower cap and
  • Inside closet - mirrored doors (has extra blanket and pillow above)
  • Sink with mirror just outside of shower and toilet area
  • Wall mounted flat screen t.v and partial bathroom shot
 of 5 bubbles 721bellas, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 66frankl, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay