We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Traveler (542)
Room & Suite (110)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

#10 of 18 hotels in Newport Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Amid the unparalleled beauty and relaxed luxury of Newport Beach, California comes an inventive new concept in hospitality - Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa. Our hotel in Newport Beach is a whole new take on the Southern California lifestyle. Welcome to our $75 million redesign, where you'll find your most ambitious visions realized in a perfect setting near the sands of Newport Beach and beautiful Balboa Island, and close to Fashion Island.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,315Reviews
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 445
  • 523
  • 219
  • 77
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would give this hotel a 4 star rating simply because of the location, otherwise a 2-3 star hotel. Spent the weekend and mistakenly thought this "Hotel and Spa" was a resort. Online photo's seemed to show a nice pool area and the description implied "resort" - NOT ! The
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear vpvalencia, Thank you for the detailed review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed our great location. Situated near the beach and just minutes from downtown, we offer travelers the perfect position from which to explore the area. However, we are sorry or not meeting your expectations with your room and our amenities. We hope our excellent location will bring you back to us. Sincerely, Debbie Snavely General Manager
Read more
Enjoyed our stay, good restaurants and accommodating staff. Our room was located in the center atrium area and doors slamming at night was annoying. Should have requested a different room location closer to the on-site convention room's. Ok for the price, too many added costs.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Annie H, Thank you for choosing us. From your rating, it seems you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our excellent staff as well as onsite restaurants. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the layout of your room. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa. Sincerely, Debbie Snavely General Manager
Read more
We reserved the ocean view room with furnished balcony. But manager Erica refused to provide us this room, proving that website Hotels.com issued incorrect information. So we paid more money for the best room, but had cheaper room with Juliette balcony. We came to celebrate
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karina1006, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We cannot speak on behalf of the agent that assisted with your reservation, but we are deeply sorry for the inaccurate booking. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. Although what happened is not typical, we obviously have room to improve and we assure you we will. We are extremely grateful for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our level of commitment to delivering exceptional hospitality. Sincerely, Debbie Snavely General Manager
Read more
Pros- Great Location within walking Distance of Restaurants and Shops. Hotel Front Desk very helpful. The rooms are very clean. There is a Parking fee and resort fee. The Valet was fast . It is next door to the visitor center which has many tours. Cons the room was so dark I
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bridgetpianos, Thank you for staying at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa. We are delighted our convenient location worked well for you and that you also enjoyed our excellent service. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Sincerely, Debbie Snavely General Manager
Read more
+1
Beautiful hotel and nice near beach. Closed to big shopping mall where you can eat or shopping. Spacy and nice interior. We stayed 2 bedrooms with separate two bathroom and livingroom, kitchen. Most of time eat outside or with take away and relax & eat at room. Staff were
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear _A900DR, Thank you for choosing Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa during your visit to Southern California! We are glad you loved our well-equipped rooms, ideal location, and attentive staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Debbie Snavely General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newport beach marriott hotel newport beachnewport beach marriott hotel and spamarriott newport beach
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNewport Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
532
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing