We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Little inn By The Bay

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Little inn By The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely and I wish I would say I want to stay again. My husband and I were staying here we went to bed around 10:30 and woke up at 7:00 in the morning. When we met up with our friends at their beach house for breakfast they informed us that they were in our room last night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this place! I always try to find the smaller places when visiting the beach and i was not disappointed. Both my mother and I stayed I had a smaller room she had the bigger family room. They both had a fridge and coffee maker which was great ac was good. Location couldnt be better walk to the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany O
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

we will not be back the room was small dirty and super noisy. there is a bar about 200 feet away and there was drunk people yelling and partying all night. the parking lot was tiny, our f30 would only fit in one spot so we had to hope it was available every time we had to park.

Helpful?
Thank jefe0le

Travelers are raving about these Newport Beach hotels

Springfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed in the "Laguna Beach" room which looked very nice. The bathroom looked like it bad been redone in the last 5 years with nice tile and a jacuzzi open to the sleeping quarters. The service we received was polite and the complementary bicycle rental was great for a morning ride along the beach. It is about two blocks... More 

Helpful?
Thank a3chic9
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Ciccarello , Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are proud to offer our guests complimentary amenities such as the bikes, and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy them. We try our best to give our guests an experience they will remember. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience during... More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I stayed in a nice small room on the second floor (room #2). The room has an ocean view and it's a very short walk to the beach/ Newport pier. There's a very small working space and the WiFi works well. There are lots of restaurants/bars within walking distance of the Inn. The Doughnut shop across the street was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob R
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Rob R, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy the little view room number 2 had to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Gita More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

I needed a clean bed and bath, with desk and wifi in central Newport Beach and this was just fine. Certainly a dated motel-style building with the usual tiny lobby, things were clean enough. My room was surprisingly large and the location was a bonus. While not on the beach, it was a couple blocks from it, with easy access... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for taking the time to leave this well-thought out review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience and we were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the future! Gita More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

We had a great stay. The King Beach room was well-equipped and big *enough*, though it's much smaller than it looks in the pictures. The balcony doesn't exactly have an ocean view, but rather of a donut shop and Subway. That said, it was comfortable, clean, and has a SUPER convenient location. The complementary bikes are a bit rusty, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank geofflarson
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Geoffarson, We are thrilled to hear how much you've enjoyed our Little Inn during your stay. Glad to hear you stayed in one of our best seller rooms, Balboa Balcony Guest Room, that includes a small balcony in addition to the King bed. Furthermore we are happy to know that you enjoyed just about all of the great qualities... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

Here again! Had to ask for light bulbs for the lights, electric outlets next to bed don't work, the kids and the bar, liquor store are VERY LOUD at about 1 o'clock in the morning, the walls are paper thin (we could hear neighbors entire conversation), the ironing board was broken, no hooks for towels to dry in the bathroom,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slw365
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Hello Slw365, We regret to hear that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hotel during your stay. As we know light bulbs can burn out in unexpected times, if it does happen during any guest's stay we are more than happy to replace it for you, as in this case. The noise from pedestrians is unfortunately out... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Just home from our trip last night! We had a great(but all too short!) stay at the Little Inn! Very nice room(#4) with a comfy bed, good shower. Excellent location and the free bikes were just the icing on the cake! We rode up and down the beach for miles and saw sites we never would have without having them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeGx
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Hello Mike, We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our small hotel. We thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Overall, an okay hotel however I booked online (through their website, not an external site), and no where did it say that they were undergoing renovations. They had renovations the whole week from 7am to 5pm and there was a jack hammer both days I was there that was so loud even if I was in my room. Also, said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Hello Christina P, We apologize for the inconvenience our past renovations had on your stay. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity and that you find the comfortable stay we expect all of our guests to have. In regards to the security deposit, is a standard policy that our hotel (along with numerous other) have. It is more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
0.2 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
1.4 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Little Inn has recently renovated its entire property to provide the utmost comfort to its guests. As a visitor, you may have already explored many lodging options in Newport Beach, but when you go out with your friends and/or family, you deserve the best place to stay with the most convenient location. Our humble staff is enthusiastic to help you plan your vacation. Little Inn by the Bay is always one step ahead in satisfying its visitors, by offering them best accommodations in Newport Beach, even as the most inexpensive hotel on Balboa Peninsula. Little Inn by the Bay offers complimentary Wi-Fi, Wired Internet Access, Parking, Bicycles, Beach Equipment upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little inn By The Bay

Address: 2627 Newport Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: $136 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Little inn By The Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Little inn By The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hotel Newport Beach
Little Hotel By The Bay
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay