We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 673: English reviews
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not a bad stay in remote Needles, California. The room TV did not work, so they upgraded us to a different room. The restaurant was not part of the hotel but about 40 yards away. The restaurant was average at best. Food was OK, a bit too noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadehawk
Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We would stay here again if we stayed in Needles, but we would probably try to stay in Kingman if we made the trip again. The hotel is convenient to I40, clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The breakfast is in the adjacent restaurant, and there are limited choices but they are adequate. The price seemed high, but I don't think there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Harrison, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of the better Best Western Inns to stay at. Very tidy and clean. They have a well kept establishment here! The breakfast is GREAT! We stayed here three nights. It is the nicest place to stay in Needles. Outside is well kept and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOODGUY1212
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an average best western..the lobby smelled like cigarettes. Not pleasing.. Room was tidy and there is a train but we ran fan and didn't hear it..beds are hard.. Unfortunately this hotel is best in area.... Free breakfast at Juicys was the highlight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela a
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire time, I apologize for not meeting your full expectations. We value your feedback.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently. There were plusses and minuses. First, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a nice looking property and it was clean. It was quite noisy at night with railroad sounds and I could hear loud noises from the neighboring room that sounded like angry parents and kids' crying----at 2 am. I was not happy about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJS1959
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We apologize that you experienced noise disturbance from the neighboring room to yours. I have looked at our guest call log and can say that after you spoke to the clerk on duty at the front desk, they placed a call to your neighbor and addressed the issue. We apologize...

Needles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at The Colorado River Inn. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always neat and comfortable! The swimming pool area was really nice and the pool was heated, we swam in 50 degree weather.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbM2767ZV
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your neat and comfortable room as well as our pool. We appreciate your feedback.

Shadow Hills, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has the best staff ever! They are always happy and make you feel very welcome. We love the restaurant next door, Juicys, which also has a really friendly staff. It is so nice to be around people who really enjoy there work environment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will share your kind remarks with our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.

Cornville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced, lobby was cluttered with stuff they were selling/should have been in a gift shop. Couldn't decided if the coffee in the lobby was for guests or for sale. Breakfast was a very limited selection or 20% off regular menu and off site. Tip/gratuity -they made sure to mention this was not included with the voucher. Yep, I'm a bit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the most expensive of all our Best Western hotels and provided the least enjoyment. The people in the adjoining rooms must have slammed their doors 50 times during the evening. The location of the hotel is horrible, right next to a noisy railway with loud trains going through all night, shaking the bed and rumbling.I didn't get much...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciamA1359TV
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed December 13, 2016

This place roclks! This roadside motel is in a horrible part of the world but once you enter the property you quickly realize you have found a gem. The staff is super and the rooms are really clean. If you need a place to crash while traveling through this is the place. Lots of pride of ownership.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericvanb2016
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. It is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
65 reviews
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Price Range: $97 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front of the hotel is away from the train tracks. Back of the hotel is closer to the tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles BobandJan66, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Request room away from railroad tracks for quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles k2d2California, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pd7, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“They are very busy, make a reservation at least the morning you will arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraLung, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Laundry Free of charge, just as for key.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinsut, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay