We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Certificate of Excellence
1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Rio Del Sol for one night as a stop on the way to Vegas. I arrived early evening 4pm ish and checked in. The guy on the counter was very friendly and informative and explained the hotel and all amenities. The room was quite basic but immaculate throughout. Microwave/Fridge and Coffee Machine was included. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aearin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the lady at the desk was kind and helpfull. The room we stayed was ok but some corners needed some vacuuming. The kids loved the pool. The hotel offers extra towels when you will use the pool. Plenty of soap, conditioner and hair soap at the toilet in dispensers. Good A/C.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, very clean! I was very impressed with bathroom cleanliness. Bathed both my children in bath and was very pleased. Bed was comfortable and cooler kept room very cool. There was a fridge and microwave which was very convenient with little ones. All for very affordable rate!

Helpful?
Thank axc1102
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was very clean (carpet too!) and comfortable. It was super hot outside (115!) but my west-facing room stayed cool and the AC was not obnoxious. The gentleman who checked me in was very friendly. no free breakfast, but I got a discount at a nearby restaurant, and the breakfast was tasty! The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank afmel
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will come stay with us again soon. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Front desk clerk was very kind and accepted my coupon. Room was clean except the carpet. Decor and furniture needed updating. Bed was comfortable. Microwave and refrigerator. Wont visit again as I am picky about carpeting.

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are working towards completing the installation of new carpet in our guest rooms. We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

This place was wonderful...from the staff to the room to the pool area. The rooms are updated, and really nice.. The staff is absolutely great...super helpful and very, very nice... The pool area was extra perfect.. They have a nice fire pit at night, and it is very welcoming. Loved it.. We did not have any complaints about the breakfast..It... More 

Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However I believe you stayed at our sister property, the Best Western Colorado River Inn. I will share this review with the Best Western team. More 

Ham, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed in a King bed room on the second floor for only $66. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to fire damage. There was no breakfast available, but we received a discount at Juicy's Famous River Café, which was a nice alternative. There was a railroad near, but it didn't really bother us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelien_VDW
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize again for our pool being closed. It has however just been reopened! We value your feedback and hope you will come and stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Was on a road trip and decided to take a break in this hotel. And what an impressive find. Room was really spacious and clean. There is a pool as well. Staff was really friendly. Lots of parking spaces. Big fridge and TV. Comfy bed. Two luggage stands. Needles is a nice small town (20 min drive to walmart), great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the recommendation. More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling down route 66, very cheerful lady served me at reception and rang the room about 1/2 hour after we arrived to ensure all was fine. For the price it is really good value, with plenty of parking and an outdoor swimming pool.

Helpful?
Thank Ingy56
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Recently changed ownership from Best Western to Rio Del Sol Inn. The rooms are clean, fridges and microwaves, tv's spacious showers, and excellent parking. It's no luxury resort, but it's a quaint little place, excellently priced and dripping with good service.

Helpful?
Thank Prasik W
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Days Inn & Suites Needles
#10 of 13 in Needles
2.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#6 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Address: 1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Price Range: $80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rio Del Sol Inn Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rio Del Sol Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay