Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Habitación
Traveler (47)
QQ DLX
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 5 motels in Needles
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
This property has identified as Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Discovering the perfect family-friendly motel in Needles doesn't have to be a challenging task. Welcome to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, a fantastic choice for travelers like yourself. Situated along the historic Route 66, this uncomplicated hotel is conveniently located a 15-minute stroll from the Colorado River, approximately a mile from the Rivers Edge Golf Course, and just 3 miles away from Jack Smith Memorial Park. The rooms, accessible through exterior corridors, offer a relaxed atmosphere and include complimentary High-Speed Wi-Fi and cable TV. You'll also find convenient amenities like microwaves, mini-fridges, and coffee makers in each room. Parking is free and can accommodate cars, trucks, and RVs. For your enjoyment, there's an outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a steam room on the premises. We also welcome pets for a nominal fee. Located a mere 0.05 miles from I-40, our location provides easy access to a diverse array of restaurants and services. Moreover, our partnership with the renowned Route 66 diner, "Wagon Wheel," offers you a discount on their full menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We even offer oversized parking to accommodate your boat or RV. With our inviting outdoor pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, and rejuvenating sauna, you'll have numerous opportunities to unwind and de-stress during your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
369Reviews8Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 143
  • 70
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tamara H wrote a review Aug 2021
Granite Falls, Washington250 contributions116 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From the outside this hotel looks pretty dumpy, so our room was a pleasant surprise. It was freshly painted with a nice clean tile floor (I love hotel rooms that can’t hide the dirt in patterned carpets). The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean.
Our check-in clerk, Martin, was very friendly, joking and laughing with us during the check-in process, while remaining professional. If any of his bosses are reading this, he deserves a raise! Great guy.
Despite the hotel being completely booked for the night, the parking was ample. We ran a load of laundry and were surprised at the machines only costing $1 each. The laundry room was well kept and clean.
Overall, this is a much better hotel than it looks like from the outside, and we’d definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from V J, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Río Del Sol Inn. It's always a pleasant surprise when a hotel exceeds your expectations, especially when the initial impression from the outside might not be the most appealing. Your detailed review provides valuable insights for future travelers considering a stay at this establishment. It's great to hear that your room was clean, well-maintained, and had features like a freshly painted interior and a clean tile floor that added to your comfort. Your preference for hotels with tile floors that are easy to keep clean is noted and can be helpful for others with similar preferences. Martin, your check-in clerk, seems to have made a significant impression on your stay with his friendly and professional demeanor. It's wonderful when hotel staff go the extra mile to ensure guests feel welcome and at ease, and your mention of him deserving a raise speaks volumes about his customer service skills. The ample parking, affordable laundry facilities, and the cleanliness of the laundry room are additional amenities that enhance the overall guest experience. Your review highlights that appearances can be deceiving, and sometimes hidden gems can be found behind unassuming exteriors. Your recommendation to stay at Río Del Sol Inn is valuable and will likely help future travelers make an informed decision.Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive and detailed review, and we hope you have many more pleasant stays in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula Cox wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand71 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are so appreciative of the chap that checked us in close to midnight on December 26th, thank you so much. We had driven for over 11 hours detouring around the desert as we were driving from Anaheim to Las Vegas which is usually a 4hr drive. Through snow blizzards, icy roads, torrential rain and then they closed the roads to Las Vegas and we were stranded. Too cold to sleep in the car and many hotels were booked due to thousands of other stranded people so we were fortunate to stay here. With our desperate situation they could have charged a fortune but they didn't, goes to show there is still kindness in the world. Clean, tidy room, comfortable beds, amazing shower and loved the morning coffee and Danish pastries. We will detour to stay again when we next go to Las Vegas. Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasu J, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded Jan 31, 2020
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to know that you had a comfortable stay. Our friendly staff will be glad to read your 5-Star review. Next time you're in town, we invite you to stay with us again at Rio Del Sol Inn, Needles, CA.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas S wrote a review Jul 2021
Memphis, Tennessee1,222 contribution242 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely property with spacious rooms, microwave, Mimi fridge and free Wi-Fi. Sleep quality was great on a comfortable bed. The room was clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and suggested a good restaurant that discounted our meals. The pool was clean, well maintained and quite enjoyable The indoor hot tub was closed due to Covid. .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from V J, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded Sep 18, 2023
We are happy to hear you found us to be centrally located and our team to be welcoming. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and it sounds like we succeeded on that end. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Needles, California. It will be our pleasure to be your welcoming hosts once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frank n wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here after very long drive. Wife had called before making reservation to ask about Covid precautions and was assured all safety and sanitizing practices were in effect. However, upon arrival and throughout stay, office staff were unmasked even though I was wearing one which should be a clue that it's important to me. They claim room was sanitized but there was hair in the tub and behind bathroom door and general dirt throughout. It wasn't godawful but it sure wasn't clean and I doubt very much that there was any meaningful sanitizing after the previous guest. The furnishings were worn and beaten down and the general atmosphere was pretty decrepit and the place is not being well kept up. This is a worker place and there were guys gathered in front of rooms for hours. My wife would not have been comfortable going for ice or anything. They weren't dangerous I imagine, it was just uncomfortable. Anyway, definitely would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from V J, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that you were unhappy with the overall experience. We are doing some changes in our lobby this winter to provide with better breakfast options. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsey H wrote a review Jul 2020
Palmdale, California108 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a decent night's stay. The woman who checked us in was super friendly, too friendly for a middle of the night check in. The room was basic, but seemed clean. The beds weren't the most comfortable beds I've stayed in, but they were decent. We heard no noise in the morning from other guests leaving. We checked in really late, so stayed until the 11 check out time and not a single maid knocked on the door trying to come in before then. Much appreciated. A couple of things to note: there was no breakfast offered and the ac was NOT turned on when we arrived. If you've ever been to Needles in the summer, the ac is absolutely necessary. Once we turned it on, the room stayed nice and cool about half hour after turning it on. Overall, we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasu Jolly, Owner at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded May 9, 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are happy to hear you found the overall experience to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rio Del Sol Inn, Needles, CA soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cryjack wrote a review Mar 2021
Pacific Grove, California62 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We regularly travel from Monterey to Houston, and we've always considered stopping in Needles on the first night instead of driving all the way to Kingman, AZ. After our recent stay at Rio Del Sol, I wish we'd kept driving.

The person working the front desk was complaining about having to wear a mask during the pandemic, which didn't bode well for room cleanliness. Sure enough, our tile-floor room had a perimeter of dust bunnies, hair and dirt. Disgusting. Traveling with a dog who likes to put her mouth on things, this made for a very un-fun evening trying to keep her safe. Surfaces were dirty, the bathroom was gross, and it was hard to sleep since the mattress felt more like a box spring than a comfy place to sleep. Definitely won't stop at this place on our next road trip.

With a $150 price tag, I felt totally ripped off. Keep driving, if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have other options
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasu Jolly, Owner at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded May 9, 2021
Dear Cryjack, We appreciate your insightful review. Please accept our apologies regarding the issues you have encountered. Our team hope to have the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to the Needles, California area again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Texas gal wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
$ 120 to get a broken chair lousy bathroom, crappy scratched old furniture and on the wall amenities as soap and shampoo. ...
still have not see breakfast, but I was told it will be minimal due to COVID-19 safety regulation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasu Jolly, Owner at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded May 9, 2021
Biafel, We appreciate you taking the time to reach out after your recent stay! It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys friendly service and relaxing accommodations. We apologize for the issues you encountered. We have opened our Coffee bar in our lobby along with packaged Muffins. We will use your comments to continually improve the experience we offer. Please come stay with us again next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelbrad_200066 wrote a review Jun 2020
Telluride, Colorado84 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Needles is nothing special, but when you need a place to stop for the night on this route it is worthy, especially if you have pets. The room was clean! Forget the reviews about the train, it's not that bD unless you are ultra sensitive about noise. The only observation I would say to management is that there was a bit of loose garbage around the parking lot that should have been attended to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasu Jolly, Owner at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded May 9, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and I know they will be happy to read your comments. Thanks again for sharing with us your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
griffpat wrote a review Oct 2020
Newberry, South Carolina88 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this room with a third party. They messed up. The GM -Jolly understood the problem and helped me through it. He was very nice. The rooms have outside doors. Clean and neat. No carpet. Frig and microwave. No breakfast but they have some snacks/drinks for sale in lobby. Free coffee. Room had a slight cleaning smell when we first walked it, but we turned on the a/c and problem solved. Towels have no smell to them. You can walk to a few quick restaurants and Dairy Queen. :) right off I -40. There is a train but you can’t hear it from the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasu Jolly, Owner at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded May 9, 2021
It brings us pleasure to be able to provide our guests with the full comfort and value that they expect; and we are delighted to hear that you found that to be the case. We pride ourselves on our clean accommodations and affordable rates, and it brightens our day to know that you appreciated these aspects. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manc_7 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom208 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Road tripping from LA to Grand Canyon and stopped here on the way for the night. Rooms are clean and the beds are massive. The bathroom was fine for one night and the staff on front desk were great. Plenty of parking etc. I would be happy to stay again for the night to get my head down for a few hours. There were a few truckers staying and some work men. They were early risers with lots leaving around 5-6am. But that was fine with us. Felt safe and the staff were watching the cctv for the car park etc. There is a gas station right next to the hotel, subway, burger joint and of course the Wagon Wheel cafe. Which was great for breakfast. Overall a very traditional US motel and I would not hesitate to recommend it for someone needing a bed for the night. For those from the UK think travel lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from V J, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded Sep 18, 2023
We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tonyvas328 asked a question Dec 2017
Burlington, North Carolina85 contributions77 helpful votes
Do you have truck parking?
Answer from Renna G
Needles, California
Hi, and thank you for your question about our property. We do have large vehicle/truck parking. It is located behind our main building, accessed through the Shell travel center.
tonyvas328 asked a question Dec 2017
Burlington, North Carolina85 contributions77 helpful votes
Do you have truck parking?
Answer from Renna G
Needles, California
Hi, and thank you for your question about our property. We do have large vehicle/truck parking. It is located behind our main building, accessed through the Shell travel center.
Answer from Renna G
Needles, California
Hello, and thank you for your interest in our property, the Rio Del Sol Inn. We do accept pets. We charge a $15.00 non-refundable pet fee. Pets are very much welcome at our property, we do not have any weight limit guidelines. We hope the information provided answered your question and we look forward to your stay, if you choose our property. If we can be of further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us. 760-326-5660
Connie T asked a question Apr 2015
Manitowoc, Wisconsin54 contributions34 helpful votes
How far are you from Laughlin, NV??
Answer from pcrouch
Needles CA21 contributions16 helpful votes
We are 11 miles from the Avi casino and then another 10 miles to Laughlin.
Lauriejill asked a question Apr 2015
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a free breakfast?
Answer from pcrouch
Needles CA21 contributions16 helpful votes
We have rate plans that include free breakfast at Juicys Famous River Café.
cryjack wrote a tip Mar 2021
Pacific Grove, California62 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here if you have other options"
Read full review
Appleman2309 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Geneva, New York48 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much difference that we could tell."
Read full review
Mary R wrote a tip Nov 2018
San Anselmo, California159 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"room 102 was the one so strongly scented"
Read full review
LabmeisterII wrote a tip Jan 2018
Morro Bay, California170 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper rooms may have a view"
Read full review
Espeelark wrote a tip Oct 2017
Cincinnati, Ohio39 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Middle of the bunch away from the RR tracks."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Needles area.
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rio del sol inn needles hotel needles, best western needles, needles best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertNeedles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIO DEL SOL INN NEEDLES $99 ($̶1̶3̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Which popular attractions are close to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Nearby attractions include Needles Regional Museum (1.3 miles), Gus's Really Good Fresh Jerky (0.8 miles), and Jack Smith Memorial Park (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jedro's Wagon Wheel Restaurant, Panda Garden, and The River Front Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Rio Del Sol Inn Needles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Needles HotelsNeedles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NeedlesHotels near Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars