We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Needles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Needles does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, a nice option for travelers like you. Best Western Needles is a family-friendly motel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The motel features a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Needles. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While in Needles be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Giggling Cactus or Panda Garden. Rio Del Sol Inn Needles looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Needles.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
336Reviews
8Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 128
  • 66
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wanted to pay cash for 2 rooms. Used credit card for security deposit, $100 per room. Wife called me as she received an alert from credit card company, 5 entries from this hotel: $100.00, $100.00, $100.00, $20.98 and $79.99! Went to front desk, told mistakingly added 3rd security deposit, could not explain other entries! Told would be corrected by general manager. Checked next morning, not completely corrected. Asked again how extra/fraudulent(?) charges got on my card. Still could not or would not explain. Asked for contact information for general manager. Refused to give. Asked them to call general manager to request permission to give me contact info. Refused to do that! Have to wonder what’s going on here?! How many people have possibly been charged for something inaccurately/fraudulently? We called credit card company and alerted them. Terrible business/management!
Read more
Response from KimA3194, Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear btwander, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you had issues with the credit card. I was informed about the mistake of authorizing the card for the additional security deposit. We did reverse the extra authorizations right away. It does take the bank some time for them to be completed. We did not release all the authorizations because you were still checked into the hotel. Once you check out, it automatically drops the authorization, and again it depends on the bank on how soon it is completely release. There were no charges to the credit card. Again, I am sorry that you had to experience the inconvenience.
Read more
Clean rooms, available late check out. Especially comes in handy when you're touring with three young guys in a punk band from Phoenix, AZ. Brett and Trela were specially helpful. There is a pool but we unfortunately were pressed for time and didn't go for a swim. The area was clean and inviting. Maybe next time.
Read more
Response from KimA3194, Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Great place to stay while traveling to New Mexico. Room was very clean. Staff had great customer service. We were assisted by Brett and he treated us very well. Recommend this place to anyone traveling.
Read more
Response from KimA3194, Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dianagaguilar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read more
PROS Room was clean and there was all essentials. Of course you have to make proportion of the place you are, so it is 4 stars with all congrats to staff (nice and well prepared) All other services are good CONS Some issues in the reservation, but nothing serious. Great place to sleep for 1 night along the Route 66 trail, suggested.
Read more
Response from KimA3194, Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read more
We stayed here while on our Historic Route 66 trip. It was a little bit pricey compared to some of the others in the area, but the reviews were more consistent. Room was very large with fridge and microwave and comfy beds. Some reviews mentioned breakfast--there is none, only a 10% discount at a close by restaurant..
Read more
Response from KimA3194, Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rio del sol inn needles hotel needlesbest western needlesneedles best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertNeedles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing