We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn National City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn National City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We literally stayed in this disgusting room for an hour and escaped after walking in we got an overwhelming smell of cleaner that made all of us gag including my son who I was not about to make suffer. The night manager and manager were rude and could care less about my child's well being and safety. There were "working"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do not condone illegal activities, we are sorry that you were not handled in a more professional way and we wish you the best of luck in your future travels. More 

Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The Chinese looking dude during the day is not a friendly man at all, however Meka is a delightful person. The Motel is tucked in between two hotels. The breakfast plus area is to small 2 even bother.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these National City hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

Spent 1 night at this motel, as I didnt want to spend too much on accommodation. Good location (close to Sea world, zoo), room though it was noisy at night as could hear the people talk outside my room. Has few fast food options nearby

Helpful?
Thank KartikJain13q
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your business! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

There rude, the room was dirty, I reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking room they said that's all they have but my reservation was set a week in advance. Room was not clean we found a bra next to the bed, ashes on the floor of the bathroom, holes in the blankets and chair, missing drawer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tifanie M
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

So I'm only in town for a few hours but I needed a place to stay because I running a race tonight and I didn't want to drive late tonight. Most of the places near the event were already booked, So i choose a place not too close and not too far. The most economical that wasn't a hostel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hbgirl-forever
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, and we are sorry if you felt you were treated unfairly, we did not have a room ready and as soon as we had one after our 2:00 time you were checked in. Thank you for the feedback and patronage. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Dirtiest place I've ever stayed in. Stains eveywhere, used tissues in the tissue box, mold on the shower curtain. My expectations were low going into it, but there's no excuse for this kind of bad. Spend the extra $10 and go anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We understand that everyone has a level of comfort and w are sorry that we let you down, I will forward this onto the owner, thank you for the feedback. More 

Atlanta, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The neighborhood could be intimidating but the hotel itself was nice, clean, quiet and nice updated rooms. I like the beds and lighting. Lots of pillows. Parking was convenient, too. Location is near other hotels and a local gas station.

Helpful?
Thank yvette2255
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we are a limited service hotel and we do our best to keep it clean and comfortable. Thank you for your patronage. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

First day wasn't so good. Hair in the tub, the parking lot is full of shady characters, loud music, etc. The next morning while getting coffee, because there is not a coffee maker in the room, I told the clerk about the hair in my tub, showed her the picture. Also requested extra pillows and towels. To my surprise upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy V
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we really do appreciate it, and we are happy that we were able to handle your requests. We appreciate your patronage and wish you well in your travels. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

I found bed bugs as I was settling into bed to sleep. I killed one and then saw a few more. I packed up my things and called the night attendant, he claimed 'we do not have bed bugs' when I said I had taken pictures he said bring it here and show it to me. Just as I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alma G
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Being in this industry this is one of the pitfalls, We try to keep a very clean hotel and the misconception is that the hotel is not kept up to par or is not well maintained, we will investigate and if we find anything at all we will handle it immediately. We apologize for this situation and the way you... More 

Englewood, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

The check in process was kind of a pain in the butt. The breakfast consisted of a few muffins and some danishes. The rooms were nice and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. Overal, it was a nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank CourtneyA926
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the heads up about the check in process, we appreciate knowing this and will forward it on! Thank you for the kind words and for your patronage! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service budget hotel with a great location just off interstate 5 in National City. Within walking distance to eateries and we have off street Free Parking and Free WiFi and Free Continental breakfast with In-Room Micro/Fridge and Coffeemaker. Come stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn National City

Address: 607 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950-1134
Location: United States > California > National City
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn National City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn National City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National City Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay