We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn National City

Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a limited service budget hotel with a great location just off interstate 5 in National City. Within walking distance to eateries and we have off street Free Parking and Free WiFi and Free Continental breakfast with In-Room Micro/Fridge and Coffeemaker. Come stay with us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
47Reviews
37Photos
4Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 7
  • 8
  • 5
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
The Hotel is good, clean and it is located in a convenient area to stay one or a couple of nights. Considering prices in San Diego, I believe that is ok. For a next visit it might be an option to consder
Read more
Response from M P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn National City
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind and fair words, we do our best to keep a clean and comfortable hotel and we are so happy that it worked for you! We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Not recommended for older guests or if you are very particular how clean your room is. All carpet has been removed and replaced with tile. They don't clean the tile any better than they cleaned the old carpeting. Breakfast is better if you get it at a gas station convenience
Read more
Response from M P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn National City
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Thank you for the information you provided, we clean our rooms and we clean our floors, We understand that everyone has a level of comfort and we let you down and for that we are very sorry. Just a note, you can request a room and we will try our best to keep that room available for you, if you book through an OTA, they tell you that the room you are booking is what you will get and that may not be true. We do our best to accommodate everyone, it makes no difference monetarily which room is rented we get nothing additional. We are a limited service budget hotel and yes our breakfast is limited, we are very sorry that you could not find something that suited you. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope that you find a hotel ore suitable to your needs.
Read more
We got a room on August 4th. What was supposed to be 145.00 went to 165.00 with taxes. We got to the room and it smelled like cigarettes, there was holes in the comforter and also the sofa. It was horrible. We used the room for 45 minutes thru out the evening and ending up
Read more
Response from M P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn National City
Responded Aug 9, 2018
As far as our price point, we are on line with other hotel of a similar type and ALL hotels are listed pre-tax when booking on-line, we are very sorry if you received a room that smelled of smoke, we do our best to keep a comfortable smoke-free environment and we are always willing to move you if possible to another room, but we understand and wish you the best in your travels.
Read more
Everything else. The walls were dirty. The manager was mean and rude. Constantly heard shouting and fighting outside. We had one fight and the manager kicked us out of the hotel. He was rude and unprofessional. We saw many people fighting and arguing and one woman even tried to
Read more
Response from M P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn National City
Responded Jun 13, 2018
We thank you for your assessment, we are a clean and comfortable limited service hotel and we understand that we cannot make everyone happy, however we do our best, we do not allow any kind of illegal behavior or behavior that would put anyone in danger, we are very sorry that situation came to what it did and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Stayed near end of May. Rooms were basic and beds were high. I am disabled and getting in and out was horrible. The free breakfast was coffee, 5 different pastries, apples and that was it. Only Four small towels for two people. And refrigerator didn't work well. The freezer in
Read more
Response from M P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn National City
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, everyone has a level of expectations and it seem we let you down and for that we are sorry and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn National City
New Bedspreads
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn National City
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn National City
New Amenitites
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn National City
Vanity Mirror
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn National City
Amenities
PreviousNext
1234
We have a clean and comfortable hotel, we rent our rooms constantly, we take care of any issues we have, the issue that you mentioned can happen at a Marriott. Thank you for the inquiry. B.st of luck in your travels.
0 votes
I apologize, but I do not understand the question, you can call the front desk or chekc out our website rodeway inn national city. Thank you.
0 votes
We are right off the 5 Freeway and it is a straight shot about 35 - 40 minutes!
0 votes
Good night Rodeway Inn! I have a question... Do you have e-mail? Thanks!
You can message us through Facebook or email request through the booking engine on our website an additional email is rodewayinn nationalcity @ gmail thanks
0 votes
"The second floor is the best to avoid noises"
"Book somewhere else"
"never go to such dirty place"
"the rooms at the back of the hotel are more quieter."
"I'm ion the second floor of 2. I think all rooms are pretty much the same. Just remember, YOU CAN'T CHECK IN BEFORE 2!!!!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
national city rodeway innrodeway inn national city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNational City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing