We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 National City, CA - Naval Base San Diego

Save
Share
425 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950-1132
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$82
Hotels.com$82
Expedia.com$82
eDreams$82
Travelocity$82
Orbitz.com$82
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#6 of 10 hotels in National City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego is within 7 miles of The San Diego International Airport. It is near several local parks, attractions and dining spots. All guest rooms are newly renovated and have free Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy complimentary fresh coffee served daily. There is an outdoor pool open all year long and a coin operated laundry available on site for guests' convenience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
108Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 23
  • 22
  • 12
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
YHWH wrote a review Sep 2020
Bakersfield, California1 contribution
This hotel is breaking the law and false advertising. I’m in the San Diego area for a few months and decided to stay at the studio 6 in National City being that they advertise it being a EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. Well on my 26th day there I was told I needed to check out because nobody can stay longer than 28 days. After doing some research it’s illegal per California code 1940.1 for hotels/motels to make customers leave at 28 days and recheck in so they can circumvent somebody getting tenant rights and no longer having to pay tax on their stay. You can’t advertise being a extended stay and equipped for people to be there for longer stays and then tell them at 28 days you have to vacate. Also you can use the laundry room at their location either. Rude staff! After illegal being asked to leave I asked for a late check out because I couldn’t check into the new hotel until 3 and they charged me 20 bucks a hour for a maximum of 2 hours and still made me 2 hours before I could check in elsewhere!!!! All because this company wants to have shady illegal business practices!!! Go elsewhere if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear BackPacedTheAtlas37, Anytime you have any issue, at any point during your stay with us, come to the front desk, we are here to help resolve any issue may have during your stay. Our policy as an Extended Stay Hotel is to have our guests' re-check in after 28 days. If you have further questions or concerns please reach out to us. Thank you, Management
Read more
Tami R wrote a review Sep 2019
Elgin, Illinois38 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel does not believe in following the do not disturb sign on the door. I take it off once a week for service but they decided not only to take it off my door but to also touch all my private items. I guess since its not a chain they arent worried about complaints. The owner is unfriendly and ignores guests even when the staff tells you he will call you. There are hookers working daily behind the hotel and they let bikers do wheelies at 3am in their parking lot and still allow them to have a room yet my do not disturb sign is an issue. I'm here for business and my company will not do any more business with this horrible hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from VaishaliP180, Manager at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Dear guest, For the security of our property and condition of our room we do demand all of our guest to receive room service at least once a week. We do apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding.
Read more
GoPlaces203332 wrote a review May 2019
Spokane, Washington2 contributions
We were trying to find a hotel that didn't cost an arm and a leg. We found Cassia. At first we were nervous because of the area. But we were reassured by the front desk staff and agreed to stay. The bed was very comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave and safe in the room. For a two-star hotel is was good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego
Responded May 27, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Cassia Hotels, National City, Ca. We appreciate your recommendation and we're glad you found the bed comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again next time your in the area.
Read more
NEofAZ wrote a review Sep 2018
Yuma, Arizona1012 contributions168 helpful votes
Just off I-5 is this motel. paring in front is tight as is the driveway onto the property. check-in was a little slow. the room was clean and a/c worked well. room was very noisy for when the a/c was off the noise from I-5 and also from Roosevelt Avenue was quite load. walls are paper thin or we had noisy neighbors. if you stop here get a room toward the ack for that may help with the interstate traffic noise. breakfast was a joke, coffee only, some fruit, a few breakfast bars, and pre-wrapped rolls. a disappointment reference the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: get a room toward the back of the property to try to minimize the traffic noise from I-5.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JerreL7, Reputation Management at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego
Responded Sep 18, 2018
We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be clean. Please accept our apology for the noise. If you not satisfied with you room please request another. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Vitor Z wrote a review Jun 2018
4 contributions
For the price, it was good, the staff was good, clean room, good size bed, the swiming pool was small, but very clean. The only thing that i din't enjoyed, was the noise from the motorway, but the hotel had a good localization, the realy bad thing was the Wi-Fi very slow, not accectable for nowadays.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego
Responded Jun 25, 2018
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We value your opinion and we are always trying to improve. Thanks for choosing the Cassia Hotels in National City. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 national city hotel national city, super 8 motel national city, super eight national city, national city super eight, national city super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cassia Hotels
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNational City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego
Which popular attractions are close to Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Nearby attractions include San Diego Leather Jacket Factory (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aunt Emma's Pancakes, Napoleone's Pizza House, and Aunt Emma's Pancake's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of National City.
Are pets allowed at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gaslamp Museum at the Davis-Horton House (3.7 miles), L. Frank Baum House (4.2 miles), and Casa del Prado (4.3 miles).
Is Studio 6 National City, CA – Naval Base San Diego accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.