We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located close to everything that makes Napa Valley so special, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Featuring business-friendly amenities and a charming boutique feel, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to a number of local Napa attractions, such as the Copia Center, Oxbow Market, Opera House, Napa Riverwalk, and Historic Old Town Napa. For corporate travel, for weekend getaways, or for tourist adventures, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is simply the traveler's choice for experiencing everything that Napa Valley has to offer -- and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
359Reviews
125Photos
1Q+A
59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 79
  • 93
  • 54
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband is disabled on crutches. I requested ground floor room. Which we did not receive. Our room was one of the furthest from elevator and in a dark, unlit, creepy corner. Very difficult for us to access. Front desk clerk rather hostile when I reminded her of my original
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Responded Nov 18, 2018
We are very sorry to hear that you did not love all aspects of your stay with us - this really is disappointing. We aim to provide our guest with a room in their preferred location, but unfortunately, due to business demands, this is not always possible. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused to you and your husband. We are disappointed that you left with such a poor impression of our property. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This place reminds me of an old run down apartment. Lipstick on a pig And I feel like my card was double charged, but my banks are looking into that now. Everything looked as if they just painted over an old and run down apartment. I was told we would have a pull out couch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2018
We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our building and some of our furniture are quite old, but we trust that you noticed the wonderful standard of cleanliness and upkeep that we maintain, and we hope that this did not detract from your stay too much. We, similarly to the vast majority of hotels throughout the world, secure a deposit upon check-in in the form of a "hold" over funds in a bank account, which is released at check-out once all charges have been paid. Unfortunately, it can take some banks a number of days to release the "hold" over the funds, but regrettably, there is nothing that we, the hotel, can do to speed this process. We apologize for not making this clearer to you whilst you were at the hotel. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Comfortable rooms and within walking distance of downtown Napa. The staff was very helpful and courteous, Becci is super awesome! We will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area. Thanks again!!
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Responded Oct 27, 2018
We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip to Napa. We appreciate your kind words, and are happy to note that you would stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back again before long. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Becci was our driver and she was amazing! She was always on time and so thoughtful. She had a collet full of snacks and waters and made sure we were hydrated while wine tasting!! We will use her every time we come to Napa!!
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Responded Oct 27, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It sounds as if you really enjoyed your trip to Napa, and we hope that you will return to Napa and to our hotel again very soon! Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Great location for catching the winevtrolleys and to downtown Napa. Hotel was just fair. Typical motel style. Clean and great staff. Considering the price of surrounding hotels this one is ok. Would stay again for the location
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Hi Kim and Nicky, Thank you kindly for your feedback; we are pleased that our hotel, and our location, in particular, was so pleasing to you. We are pleased that you would choose to stay at our property again in the future, and we hope to welcome you back before long. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementNapa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
This was the hairdryer. Outdated or retro? Your call...
Matching Wall by Bed
Room with a view?
Room with a view?
PreviousNext
12345615
There are a lot of mixed reviews. When was the hotel remodeled and beds changed?
If you only need a clean place to sleep in a safe, convenient, and central area, this is a good place. If you're looking for a romantic or higher end place, you will be disappointed.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Better lighting "
"Take ear plugs."
"Room 115: sink drains slowly. Shower water pressure very low."
"Stay somewhere else"
"Sleep and leave! No closets, can't hold luggage."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
napa valley hotel napanapa valley hotel and suitestravelodge napanapa travelodgenapa travel lodgetravel lodge napa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing