We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Show Prices
#12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

The room and outside area were particularly clean. The furnishings were new and nice, even on the patio and around the pool. This place is well located. 'A little noisy with the night traffic, but every hotel on the Hwy likely gets the same. The folks at the front desk could not have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793ritaj
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

793ritaj - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed October 29, 2015

While not directly downtown Napa, this Best Western Plus was a good location for driving to the various wineries and vineyards in the Napa and Sonoma regions. We had a nice king room with a balcony at the end of a hallway close to the outdoor elevator....easy in and out from there. Breakfast next door at Denny's is included from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teacher071
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Teacher071 - Wow, thank you for such a great review. Agreed, we are in a great location for easy access to everything great in the Wine Country. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back again real soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great location at the start of Napa Valley. No complaints. Staff and facilities were most agreeable. Pool and whirlpool were in the middle of the complex with easy access. Exercise room has lots of options and free use of business center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

MarkG, Thank you for such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Salinas
Reviewed October 25, 2015

We came with some friends and they were in a different room than us. We had a great experience, they had an okay experience. The staff was great, room was cleaned well, the bed was very comfortable, the location was perfectly what we wanted in relation to everything in Napa. We got a balcony to use if we wanted it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raininroses
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Raininroses, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that your friends had a bad experience and we are looking into the situation and correcting it. We do hope you come and see us again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked our room via expedia.two nights for over 500.00 . Harvest time. Arrived Saturday evening. .gentleman checking us in must of had a bad day .. Our room however, is very nice. .clean. .comfy. .needs a keurig tho! Called regarding time breakfast served.but were ..told because we reserved our room via third party we are not eligible for breakfast...just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golf G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

GolfG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you did not have the experience you were expecting. We do offer complimentary Coffee, Hot Tea, Hot Chocolate, Juice, Fresh Whole Fruit and Granola Bars in our lobby each morning for all our guests, I hope you were able to enjoy that. I agree, Napa is...

DES PERES
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Nice hotel in a good location. Very reasonably priced. Quality fitness center. We had a minor issue on one night during our stay with a slow drain in the bathroom sink. The response of maintenance and the front desk was excellent. The front desk sent up a gift basket that included a bottle of wine for our troubles. In addition,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSANDesPeres
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

SUSANDesPeres - Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you return for a visit real soon.

Kemah
Reviewed October 18, 2015

The hotel staff was very pleasant, room was very clean, comfy bed..a bit high in price for only one night stay.My only complaint , we had difficulty finding it, it's hidden behind the Denny's Restaurant..There should be a sign above the building where it will be visible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear PamelaH - It sounds like your first Best Western experience was a successful one! Please come see us again soon!

Clovis, California
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while celebrating my sisters birthday. Let me tell you Napa in general is super expensive. We stayed her $350 a night on Friday and Saturday night. I was appalled, but compared to everything else this was the best. Very comfortable accommodations and a central location. Took uber for breakfast to oxbow market which was pretty cool place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccs124
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

ccs124 - Sounds like you had a great girls weekend! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sanger, United States
Reviewed October 16, 2015

You cannot beat the price for all you get at this wonderful facilty. I recommend it to all my friends I was here on business to complete an install of a job in Napa but if I were on vacation I would use this place for sure. Thanks again for making my visit so nice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you RonR. We love that you enjoyed your stay and hope next time you visit us, it will be a leisure trip.

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed October 15, 2015

This was our first visit to the Napa Valley. I used Trip Advisor to locate hotels, so thanks to all for the reviews. I agree a very affordable stay with Denny,s right next door, staff was very friendly. Room was very clean, and we had a balcony which was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lsjohns
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lsjohns. Everyone here is so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for your return!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
594 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $111 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
6 months ago
San Jose, California, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Breakfasts included in the price of the room at Denney's on the same lot saved us some expense and the meal options were good.”
 of 5 bubbles BelarusRich, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms are clean and it is quiet. A Denny's is connected so there is a convenient on property dining option.”
 of 5 bubbles rfurso, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles bpm5515, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor with window facing to the south -- not much of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinl146, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located on the interior section of the second floor and was quiet. It had a refrigerator and a microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles cinann, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay