We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vino Bello Resort

865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (563)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (349)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#22 of 32 hotels in Napa
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish
982Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 473
  • 269
  • 112
  • 72
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Phillip W wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
What a joke! Check in process, as detailed by others, was downright predatory - I had no idea when I booked this hotel for business through Priceline that I would be subjected to shadey time share hoops like listening to a presention and being FORCED to give them my personal information like address and phone number just to check in (I was told at 11pm that if I didn't volunteer this information I couldn't stay the night - this HAS to be a CCPA violation!); I can't wait until they start harrasing me to come see a time share spiel now. To top it all off, despite having paid my "resort fees" through Priceline, they charged my card for them AGAIN. When I called to ask for a reversal, I was given the runaround and eventually told a manager would call me. No one ever called me.... I hope this place gets sued into oblivion for their shade business practices and the laws they seem to break nonchalantly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Check your statement to make sure you aren't double charged for Resort fees!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jan 16, 2024
We’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BRUCE H wrote a review Dec 2023
Green Valley, Arizona717 contributions305 helpful votes
My wife and I enjoy the facility and the location of Vino Bello, but the quality of service has declined over the years. We arrived after dark on a cold evening and had to wander around trying to find where to check in because the main lobby was closed, and signage, which directed us to “Grand Reserve,” was unhelpful because we had no idea where “Grand Reserve” is. It turns out to be across the street, and the sign on the building says, “Living Room.” This is an indication of how attentive Club Wyndham is to details. Our other time-share company sends us helpful emails about situations like this. Check-in was quick and easy, but the impudent “concierge,” whom we had to see for a parking pass, was insulting in his attempt to pressure us to attend an “owner update.” The parking pass was worthless since the only parking available was on the public street. Then things got worse. Our unit – which was supposed to be a two-bedroom lock-off – turned out to be a one-bedroom unit. I guess our “VIP status” means nothing. The fire alarm “trouble” signal in our building was beeping as we entered, and it beeped every five seconds all night long, despite our reporting it before bedtime. When we called again the next morning, the person who answered the phone said she had no knowledge that there was a problem. Fortunately, the problem was fixed later that day. Our unit was clean, comfortable, and functional – we love having a washer and dryer available – except for the absence of an egg turner, which might be the kitchen utensil we use most often. The HVAC unit is so loud as to be intolerable, but the gas fireplace eventually threw enough heat for us to be comfortable, and it added a nice ambience. On balance, Vino Bello is a nice facility, but it would benefit from much better attention to the customer experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Skip the concierge/parking pass/sales pressure routine. You are likely to have to park on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will make sure to pass it on to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more details of your stay and help improve your future visits?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark G wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Check in process is an absolute disaster! It took nearly an hour just to check in! Not a great welcome to a hotel. Lines at DisneyLand were shorter! They did give people wine while they waited. After an hour you could consume an entire bottle if you are looking for a silver lining…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid! Stay at one of the other hotels.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Nov 27, 2023
We’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Optoko wrote a review Nov 2023
San Francisco, California525 contributions183 helpful votes
The Vino Bello Resort, The Grand Reserve Resort, and The Meritage Resort and Spa are located in Napa, CA, and managed by the Meritage Resort. The location and setting is surrounded by the beautiful vineyards that the Napa Valley is known for. We have stayed here over a dozen times during the past four years. For us, it's an easy drive to getaway, especially during the Covid pandemic years. But apparently for the same reasons, the care, upkeep, general maintenance, and service has been mediocre at best. The management claims the inability to find competent and adequate help during this time has been their downfall. However, we now have seen some improvement in these deficient areas; and we hope to see more improvement to bring it up to the class level it should be. The staff is usually friendly and helpful, but we wanted to acknowledge the services of one particular front desk gentleman who was exceptionally accommodating....his name is Xavier. The degree of welcome, friendliness, and willingness to satisfy is more than a few steps above the others. During these times of spotty housekeeping, inadequately trained desk clerks, and late rooms (over one hour late), Xavier was there to make the situation tolerable. His warm customer service makes up for the deficiencies of others. Please acknowledge Xavier's service attributes and extend our thanks to him. We wish more of the other desk staff could learn from him.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience overall. However, we strive to exceed expectations. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yodeles wrote a review Oct 2023
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina49 contributions61 helpful votes
There are lovely resorts and hotels in Napa; this is NOT one of them! Checking in was problematic: there was a long line at 4pm, and as you must go to the "Club Wyndham, check-in" (which was NOT signified on the reservation paperwork!) and listen to a sales pitch about purchasing a Wyndham time share, the entire process was dreadful......and much too slow. Although the room was booked EIGHT months in advance, it was by far the most undesirable: patio overlooking nearby cars, next to the main entrance, first floor with walls so thin the TV next door was clearly audible. The shampoo, gel, conditioner containers were EMPTY, and although attempt was made to call the front desk, we gave up after trying twice and holding for 10 minutes. MUCH to our dissatisfaction, there was NO HOUSEKEEPING our second day.....no refilling of the empty necessities, no fresh towels, no removing the garbage. Having to walk to the front desk, wait 15 minutes, (as again, no answer to a phone call,) to ask for what should be furnished, there were only towels delivered. As I read the other reviews, it is obvious the management of this hotel is distressingly absent, or just does not care. The insult is the "property charge" of $50, which obviously covers nothing. AVOID this hotel....the cost of staying here is NOT reflected in the service, the rooms, nor the management.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: AVOID this property!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Oct 31, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FMCMaryland wrote a review Sep 2023
Annapolis, Maryland642 contributions112 helpful votes
This accommodation definitely has its pros and cons. The location is a bit odd for a resort; it is in a corporate park. Vino Bello is basically a Wyndham timeshare property that is attached to the larger (and swankier) Meritage Resort. You check in at Meritage. My husband had made a reservation many months ago with assurances made about the location and floor of the unit, but they were not able to honor that. Pros: units are well equipped, have adequate kitchens, and comfortable furnishings. There is a nice winery trail up the hill behind Meritage. The location is convenient to explore the area. Cons: because this is not a hotel, there is no housekeeping unless your stay is longer than 4 days. The site appears to be in the flight path for the regional airport, which made it hard to enjoy the balcony. But the worst negative that we encountered is a persistent sewer gas smell in the bathroom. I now see that mentioned in other reviews also. The bath itself is fairly luxurious but the smell makes you want to get in & get out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SLM1840 wrote a review Aug 2023
Osceola, Iowa5 contributions7 helpful votes
My husband and I came to Vino Bello with two other couples, one of which is a Shell Vacation Club member. When I checked in for our rooms, I was told that I had to go to the Concierge desk to finish check-in. I was then subjected to a high pressure pitch trying to get me to go to a 90-minute presentation extolling the virtues of a Wyndham Destinations timeshare. Every time I said I wasn't interested and asked them to give me my parking permit, they tried another pitch along the lines of "what if we give you 20,000 points," or "what if we give you points for a cruise" or "give us your address so we can check available offers in your area" and on and on. No matter what I said, they kept going until after 30 minutes and many, many "no I'm not interested" comments, I was finally given the parking permit. Needless to say, my opinion of the resort was not very good at that point. After we checked in, we went to our rooms and our 80+ year old friend injured her hand when she tripped over an electrical cord that had been stretched from the end table next to the couch to a plug on the wall 4 feet behind the couch. We also found that a bulb in the overhead light in the kitchen was burned out and the phone in the room did not work. In spite of several cell phone calls to the front desk to report the issue, no one came until 3 days later which was the day we checked out. As a result of the high pressure pitch at check in and the failure to address issues with the room, we will not be staying at any Wyndham Destinations timeshares again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Aug 1, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Can you please call our Shell Vacations Club Owner Care team at 1-877-743-5510, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel S wrote a review Jun 2023
Denver, Colorado15 contributions11 helpful votes
Was a cheaper option to stay at for a wedding at the Meritage and still got to use those amenities. Walking in the vineyards on the property was a great way to spend some time. It is about a 10 min drive to downtown Napa so definitely plan to have a car if you stay here. Rooms were spacious and clean
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jun 27, 2023
Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again, soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cassidy L wrote a review Jun 2023
Nashville, Tennessee20 contributions14 helpful votes
My friends and I booked 4 rooms for my bachelorette party and truly had the best time! The hotel was perfect for this trip as it was affordable, had lots of fun amenities, and a great location close to downtown Napa and lots of the wineries. The staff was amazing, greeting us with champagne and bottles of water as we checked in, a handy map with recommendations, and a bottle of champagne to celebrate the bachelorette. They also were so kind to accommodate our 4 rooms next to each other and on the same hall, which was amazing. We had no problem getting Ubers to and from dinners in downtown Napa. We also really enjoyed walking the trails through the vines. It was so fun having wineries and restaurants on the property and made it easy for us to keep the party going at the hotel. We got one bedroom rooms and they were perfectly spacious for our large group to hang and the kitchen was a great bonus. Overall, we had an amazing experience staying at the Vino Bello and would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jun 27, 2023
Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We're thrilled that you had a luxurious and unforgettable stay at our resort. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie G wrote a review Jun 2023
29 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Arrived to our room which was facing the parking lot. Went to take a nap and noticed dead bugs on the bed and on both nightstands. In addition, there was something spilled on the nightstands and dining table and was never washed off. The luggage rack was broken and it appeared the dishwasher was too. Closet doors off the tracks. Took several hours to arrange another room and we were suppose to receive a call which no call was ever made. Finally, after several hours we checked with the front desk and there was a room available. It was cleaner but no luggage rack and safe was broken. Each visit seems to get worse and it appears they're not keeping up with maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jun 9, 2023
We’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Napa area.
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vino bello hotel napa, vino bello napa, vino bello resort napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VINO BELLO RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Napa, Napa Valley, CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vino Bello Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vino Bello Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (2.6 miles), Oxbow Public Market (3.9 miles), and Skyline Wilderness Park (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vino Bello Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vino Bello Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Model Bakery, Cole's Chop House, and Hog Island Oyster Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vino Bello Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Vino Bello Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (3.8 miles) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (3.8 miles).