We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (544)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (343)

About

#19 of 32 in Napa
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
945Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 463
  • 260
  • 107
  • 66
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
oldworriedmom wrote a review Apr 2022
Folsom, California16 contributions16 helpful votes
We are Shell owners so we have been here many times. The units are nice, large, comfortable and well equipped. This particular stay, the check in process was refreshingly easy. Kay-Lee at the front desk was so capable and pleasant in trying to get the 3 rooms we had booked to be close to each other. We were so appreciative for the tine she took to make our request happen. Of course, you always have to go to the "concierge" for a "welcome packet", which is really just a ploy to get you to set up a timeshare presentation. This is generally the worst part of our stay! But Ella was a delight! We already had all of our plans made for the weekend and didn't have time for a presentation. She did not try the hard sell, she just pleasantly asked us to think about it and to let her know. What a refreshing difference! Both of these ladies were excellent and started our trip off on a very positive note. Wyndham should learn from these 2 how to give their guests a positive first impression!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Soulfultrvlr wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California742 contributions174 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed here because it was conveniently located near my company’s charity golf tournament. We started off our stay with a lovely and relaxing couples deep tissue massage on property at Spa Terra. We enjoyed swimming in two other pools within the hotel “village” as the pool closest to our room was closed for renovations. The village itself was very family friendly with coffee shops, restaurants (one inside a bowling alley) and a large open space with seating and a corn hole area. Our one bedroom suite/villa with a balcony and fireplace was nicely equipped and large enough for both of us to work remotely on our laptops. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
192CR wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Vino Bello shares the same check in building as the larger Meritage. For Vino Bello, they greet you with champagne upon check in which was a nice touch. 1BR unit was spacious and had an outdoor seating balcony. Kitchen only had one kitchen towel for the week stay. Service was great as our unit washer didn't work and they came to fix it. As they were unable to fix it, they offered to move us to another unit upstairs. Fireplace wasn't starting and they came within the hour to tune/clean it up so it worked perfectly. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Timeshare presentation offered and they gave us the wine passport upfront of the presentation instead of waiting to the end which was a nice change from others. Vino Bello used to be a Shell vacation site and Wyndham bought it out. Talked to a number of Vino Bello owners there that were not happy with Wyndham strong arming them to buy more points to join the Wyndham portfolio.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!
Read more
JeskaTonyD0811 wrote a review Mar 2022
Livermore, California4 contributions7 helpful votes
We were excited to find a reasonable place to stay in Napa for 2 nights. Pros: Very close to downtown. The resort looked nice and clean. We were happy with the studio room, which had coffeemaker, microwave, plates/cups and utensils. A free bottle of wine was waiting for us and 2 cold water bottles in the fridge. Nice small balcony although just a view of a side road. Cons: Upon check in we were offered a glass of champagne- very nice- but it came with a catch turns out. After we received our room keys we were asked to check in with the "concierge". I had heard about this timeshare set up and could tell other couples in the lobby being talked to trying to sell them a time share-very awkward. When we said we were fine and started to walk out the door a sales person came chasing us down and said its part of the check in process. We continued to walk out saying we didnt have time, meeting friends,etc. This exact thing happened to us at a Mexican resort so we were on guard. Parking was hard to find. One night we had to park down the road and walk to our building. Do better Wyndham. If I were to be interested at all in a timeshare it would be after spending time at the resort, not when I first check in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry for your negative experience with the resort's timeshare presentation. It is our goal to provide timeshare information in a comfortable and enjoyable environment, and we see that wasn't the case for you. Can you please give us a call at 1-877-743-5510 so we can learn more? It is our goal to resolve this matter to your satisfaction and encourage you to update your review afterwards.
Read more
Erika C wrote a review Mar 2022
Glendale, California79 contributions21 helpful votes
Vino Bello is a perfectly situated hotel with lovely rooms. Even the smallest rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette sink, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, etc, and a separate couch/seating area. Every room has a balcony or patio. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and walking through the little vineyard located behind the hotel. Of course, proximity to Napa and the vineyards are the biggest plus. We had a horrible noisy and rude neighbor and Dexter at the front desk was so professional and expedient in sending the kindest security man over (I can’t remember his name now) who helped us get moved into another room, waiting for us to leave before confronting the neighbors. I’ve never had to do that before and I was really impressed with how tactfully they handled it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
CP2US wrote a review Feb 2022
California2 contributions
We are Bay Area locals. The property is just as pictured. The 1 bedroom is spacious and the location is convenient to some Napa wineries and sites. A less than 10 minute drive down highway will take you to downtown Napa, wine train, and the public market. Kylie at the front desk for late check-in was amazing. Dakota, the head bellman, was extraordinary and gave us a tour of the property which was amazing. This wasn’t my first stay there but Dakota showed me more of what the property has to offer! The spa cave and vineyard views were enjoyable. There are also cafes, shops a bowling alley, sports bar, church, and adults only pool on property. Highly recommended this place !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Lisadeviv wrote a review Feb 2022
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico7 contributions3 helpful votes
We did a HGV exchange for this RCI property and are pleasantly surprised how nice it is. You get to use all the amenities of the meritage and the other hotel on site and everything is very classy. Nice workout room, great Italian restaurant, bars and bowling alley, and nice walking path through vineyards. Very impressed. Located minutes to downtown Napa. And shoutout to Gina our concierge who went above and beyond planning our itinerary for the week !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Kevin Knight wrote a review Jan 2022
Napa, California4 contributions
I booked this as a Diamond member of Wyndham. I never received a correct confirmation number. Staff was extremely arrogant and rude in trying to obtain information on my reservation. I was given a cash price reservation even though I was booking for point usage. 3 hours to get any confirmation of my reservation and status of the reservation today on the phone. Was deducted 45000 points for a stay but no record of the transaction in the system. No reservation on the Wyndham side of the system. I would not recommend to anyone to utilize this Extra Stays service of Wyndham ever!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jan 25, 2022
We’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 855-670-0758 so we can learn more about your vacation? Thank you.
Read more
Jeri_R_G wrote a review Jan 2022
Reno, Nevada15 contributions9 helpful votes
We have not been to this "resort" in a few years. Very different now, and as owners we are disappointed. We had a 4 night stay here and 2 in san francisco. We left after one night here and canceled SF. My back was chewed up with flea bites. Policy change allows for the whole place to be dog friendly now. Love dogs but not fleas. This place ruined our whole vacation. No sleep, garbage everywhere on the grounds, including empty wine bottles. Classless guests have ruined this place and the resort has allowed it to happen. Once a 5 now a 1
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are terribly sorry to hear of your concern - experiences such as this are unacceptable and the cleanliness of our suites and our entire resort is one of our top priorities. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 877-743-5510 option #1, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
BRUCE H wrote a review Dec 2021
Green Valley, Arizona650 contributions276 helpful votes
The construction quality of this resort is good. Unfortunately, it's slipping -- showing signs of poor maintenance -- and the little "amenities" are not what they used to be, e.g., only one dish towel in a unit, no salt-and-pepper shakers. The lint filter in the dryer is broken. The dishwasher flooded the kitchen. The toilet clogged (badly). As others have noted, there are not enough parking spaces for the number of rooms. But my biggest complaint is with the constant sales pressure and the lies, lies, lies. I am dissatisfied with several aspects of my ownership, and Wyndham's only solution is to try to get me to buy more points. I have foolishly believed them before, but never again!!!! The "concierge" always tries to get me to attend an "owner update," which is always a sales presentation, and the presenters say various things that are simply not true. Also, I have never learned any useful information at one of the updates, but every time I have bought more points, I have learned the hard way that Wyndham lies, over and over!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$281 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vino bello hotel napa, vino bello napa, vino bello resort napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vino Bello Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vino Bello Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (2.6 miles), Oxbow Public Market (3.9 miles), and Skyline Wilderness Park (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vino Bello Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vino Bello Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Island Oyster Co., The Model Bakery, and Oxbow Cheese & Wine Merchant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Vino Bello Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vino Bello Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vino Bello Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.