We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vino Bello Resort

Save
Share
865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (521)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (329)

About

#19 of 30 hotels in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
919Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 455
  • 254
  • 103
  • 61
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Annie143Florida wrote a review Dec 2020
Sedona, Arizona526 contributions182 helpful votes
The resort is beautiful. The 1 bedroom condo was very clean and well furnished. We visited during the pandemic and also had to watch wildfire evacuations, but we loved the area and the resort. We ignored all attempts to sell us a timeshare because we traded in with our Disney timeshare. We would absolutely return. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Linda R wrote a review Nov 2020
Phoenix, Arizona10 contributions10 helpful votes
The amenities in the room left a lot to be desired. There was no dresser in the bedroom. The only place to unpack your clothes was the closet with limited hangers and the shelves in the living room, located under the television. Not real convenient to the bedroom, where I would normally get dressed. There was no full length mirror, and there was no radio or alarm clock. You could call for a wake up call, but you didn't always receive the call requested. The turntable in the microwave didn't turn. The way the unit was set up was very nice. It had a large dining room table, with a large seating capacity. In the living room there was a fireplace and a TV, along with very comfortable furniture to sit in. The mattress in the bedroom was comfortable to sleep on. They gave us a complimentary bottle of wine, which was a nice touch. It's a shame the management didn't pay attention to the little details that were missing. They had a sign in the bedroom that stated if you were unhappy about anything, you should call the front desk. When I called about the missing dresser (there was an empty space under the TV in the bedroom that looked like it was just made for a dresser), I was told the decision of what furniture should be put in the units was made by the management, and there was nothing that could be done to help me. I had to keep most of my clothes in my suitcase for the week I was there. There was only one restaurant open when we were there, Olive & Hay, an Italian restaurant. We made reservations and expected to eat in the restaurant. When we got in the restaurant, it was so cold we decided to take the food back to our room to eat, so we could take our jackets off and be comfortable while we had dinner. If we get the chance to go back to Napa, we will look for a different place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Tanq76 wrote a review Nov 2020
Mountain View, California43 contributions27 helpful votes
Booked the studio for 2 nights stay. Wonderful experience, a quiet resort, ordered food to be delivered no issues locating the resort. Would love to come back & stay longer. Resort location is great. Nice area to have a quick run 🏃‍♂️ or walk & enjoy the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Francisco C wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
They lie to you from the very beginning. They told us the bowling alley was open it was closed because of covid-19 and has been for months. To top it off they gave us a American Express gift card that has no money on. It. That is what day will do to you. DO NOT GO TO THE TIMESHARE PRESENTATION!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not go to the timeshare presentation they lie through their teeth from the very beginning to...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2020
We're troubled to hear that this was your experience. We appreciate your patience during these unprecedented times. If we can provide any additional assistance, please contact us directly at (707) 251-1900.
Read more
napasunseeker wrote a review Oct 2020
Napa, California86 contributions29 helpful votes
The physical property at Vino Bella is a solid 3 stars, and an awesome staff could boost them into the 4 star range. Unfortunately, from check-in to check-out our interaction with staff was sub-par.. Our reservation was “lost “ so our room was not ready until 6:45 pm. Air conditioning in the one bedroom unit only operated in the living area, not the bedroom. Repeat calls to the front desk went unanswered, although the concierge desk managed to call twice to invite us down to hear their timeshare presentation. We were surprised to see that checkout was 10AM, and when we asked to stay until noon we were told that we could have a late check out if we listened to the timeshare pitch, otherwise 10AM checkout would be strictly enforced. The resort shares the Meritage and Vista Colina grounds which are quite nice. Our rooms were in the Merlot building, and in our opinion some renovations are definitely needed. Dated Tuscan decor, broken A/C, corroded sink drains, and a shower in need of re-grouting. Combine this with nonexistent service and the decision is easy- we’ll choose someplace else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Thanks for sharing your concerns. We want to ensure that all of our guests receive top-notch customer service. Your feedback is valuable to us in making sure we improve, and we’ll pass your comments along to the appropriate team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vino bello hotel napa, vino bello napa, vino bello resort napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vino Bello Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vino Bello Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (2.6 miles), Oxbow Public Market (3.9 miles), and Skyline Wilderness Park (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vino Bello Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vino Bello Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Island Oyster Company, The Model Bakery, and Alexis Baking Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Vino Bello Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Vino Bello Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (3.8 miles) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (3.8 miles).
Is Vino Bello Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.