We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,477: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was ok for a place to crash for one night while touring the wine region. The rooms were nice and the beds were really comfortable, but the setup/layout of the hotel seemed more like a mid-range hotel chain than something more luxurious. Getting to downtown Napa by food is doable, but easier with their free bike rentals. The air... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenniferInMontreal
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean, quiet, well-appointed. Housekeeping requests were promptly fulfilled. Enjoyed the complimentary wine with other guests and hotel management in the late afternoons. We spent two nights here as a base for visiting wineries in the Napa Valley. Loved the OxBow Market which is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Trudy W
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We're happy we could meet all your needs during your visit and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. More 

Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy about the River Terrace. I would consider staying at a chain hotel, that way you know what you're getting and may receive credits on a hotel membership. The Bathroom was average There wasn't a great view of the "River" from the River View Room. As Advertised - No Outdoor Jacuzzi The Staff was friendly but took a minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigbird8894
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly, ignore the recent honeymoon review. They complain about no water being provided, showing a huge lack of knowledge about the ongoing drought. It's law. Ask for water, and you will get it. In addition, the hotel is not tired and the rooms are not small. Our room was spacious, and the bathroom was nice. The complimentary wine hour was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for being a guest of our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and joined us for our complimentary wine hour. Hope you have a chance to join us again. More 

Derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Napa was going to be one of the highlights of our tour of Canada and the US. We had emailed all of the hotels in advance that we were on our honeymoon. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade our room to a river view upon booking, however when we arrived it became apparent that the hotel has a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitchie1976
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would definitely stay at the River Terrace again. It was a short walk into town and the setting on the river was so peaceful. They have a nice happy hour in the afternoon along with a free pour of wine for an hour. Breakfast was not included but was very reasonable. The rooms are very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary, thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for leaving us your feedback. It's much appreciated and we hope you have a chance to join us again for a future stay. More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely accommodations with a pretty patio area to have breakfast or drinks in the evening. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and attentive. The location was close to great dining and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank lcampbell685
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking time to share your review with us. Hope you had a fantastic time in Napa and we hope to see you again. More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A modern lovely looking hotel with a small pool and a good range of gym equipment. Reception staff quite standoffish not so the waiting staff who were more than helpful and our breakfast and evening meal were well prepared. We were very disappointed with the housekeeping as our bedsheets were extremely crumbled and had some staining when I called reception... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jeremyspenser
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and nicely decorated. We loved the balcony with chairs and table for coffee in the morning or to look out over the river. The staff was amazing! Second to none service! Extremely professional, personable and helpful with everything to wine pairings to sightseeing suggestions!

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle S
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle, thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your Napa trip and glad we could accommodate you well. Your feedback means a lot to us and we hope you'll be back to visit again. More 

Hoboken, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have a complimentary happy hour from 4-5:30 every day and complimentary bikes that you can sign out each day. The staff is extremely helpful. The food there isn't amazing but you can walk to Oxbow or a longer walk downtown and get anything you'd like there. We had a great time!

Helpful?
Thank Jaime E
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the visit and kind recommendation of your River Terrace experience. We're delighted you enjoyed it so thoroughly and hope to hear from you again in your next Napa getaway! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

646 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
7.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $271 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay