We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were visiting Napa Valley and this hotel was booked by my friend at an exorbitant rate of $600/- night which she happily paid for a river view!! The reality was far from the description of the hotel! The stench of the old awful carpet was so off putting that she visibly paled as we entered! The whole Hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Highness100
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Highness100, I appreciate your providing feedback about your recent stay. It is truly disheartening to know that you were disappointed in your experience. Our goal is to provide a comfortable place to call home during a travelers time in Napa, as well as to provide an intimate, friendly atmosphere for everyone to enjoy. My sincerest apologies for not delivering on... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during a tour of California. The hotel was of a good standard , the rooms were modern and very nice. The staff were excellent and helped with some good advice of were to eat and what to do. It was not that family friendly (but we did not expect it to be). Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry B
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here when exploring Napa Valley. Found the hotel rooms to be very comfortable. The staff are personable and efficient. The free wine tasting every evening was a nice touch. The terrace with the various fire pits was a very pleasant place to spend an hour or two sipping the wine. It is located in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank EricPDC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was ok for a place to crash for one night while touring the wine region. The rooms were nice and the beds were really comfortable, but the setup/layout of the hotel seemed more like a mid-range hotel chain than something more luxurious. Getting to downtown Napa by food is doable, but easier with their free bike rentals. The air... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenniferInMontreal
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean, quiet, well-appointed. Housekeeping requests were promptly fulfilled. Enjoyed the complimentary wine with other guests and hotel management in the late afternoons. We spent two nights here as a base for visiting wineries in the Napa Valley. Loved the OxBow Market which is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Trudy W
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We're happy we could meet all your needs during your visit and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. More 

Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy about the River Terrace. I would consider staying at a chain hotel, that way you know what you're getting and may receive credits on a hotel membership. The Bathroom was average There wasn't a great view of the "River" from the River View Room. As Advertised - No Outdoor Jacuzzi The Staff was friendly but took a minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigbird8894
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bigbird8894, Thank you for the review. We take pride in the cozy, comfortable atmosphere we created, I am so sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. Our location is ideal for a quick walk to the Oxbow Market or to the many restaurants and shops of downtown Napa. And an even better bonus-having the Napa River run... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Firstly, ignore the recent honeymoon review. They complain about no water being provided, showing a huge lack of knowledge about the ongoing drought. It's law. Ask for water, and you will get it. In addition, the hotel is not tired and the rooms are not small. Our room was spacious, and the bathroom was nice. The complimentary wine hour was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for being a guest of our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and joined us for our complimentary wine hour. Hope you have a chance to join us again. More 

Derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Napa was going to be one of the highlights of our tour of Canada and the US. We had emailed all of the hotels in advance that we were on our honeymoon. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade our room to a river view upon booking, however when we arrived it became apparent that the hotel has a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitchie1976
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mitchie1976, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and congrats on your recent nuptials! I am so sorry that we failed to deliver on what we first and foremost take pride in: giving great service. Your review has given me some great insight on how we can continue to train the team, giving them the support... More 

Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would definitely stay at the River Terrace again. It was a short walk into town and the setting on the river was so peaceful. They have a nice happy hour in the afternoon along with a free pour of wine for an hour. Breakfast was not included but was very reasonable. The rooms are very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary, thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for leaving us your feedback. It's much appreciated and we hope you have a chance to join us again for a future stay. More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely accommodations with a pretty patio area to have breakfast or drinks in the evening. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and attentive. The location was close to great dining and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank lcampbell685
RiverTerraceManager, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking time to share your review with us. Hope you had a fantastic time in Napa and we hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

646 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
7.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $269 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay