We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,544: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have had a wonderful visit to the River Terrace Inn. The rooms are large and we had a gorgeous view of the river. There is construction going on but it is not bothering our stay at all. We haven't heard any noise from our room. We will definitely come again and we have enjoyed all the employees fun and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaCallaghan
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

LisaCallaghan, Thank you for choosing River Terrace Inn for your recent visit to Napa. We're delighted to hear that you had a nice visit with us. We genuinely thank you for letting us know about your experience with our wonderful staff. Thank you for your recommendation. Please feel free to reach out to us the next time you're in the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the River Terrace Inn for the first time in September 2016 and again for Thanksgiving 2016 weekend. In September it was the beginning of fall harvest and gorgeous (which it should be at $725 a night for a standard room). At the time the hotel was beautiful and inviting. The rooms were cozy, the bed was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pajebyenight
Christine M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pajebyenight, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Repeat business is the finest compliment as we recognize that you have many choices to stay while you are on vacation. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in September. Unfortunately it is apparent that we fell short of your...

Mililani, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was no pool, no hot tub, as advertised... for breakfast there was only cookies and coffe nothing else, the heater made loud grumbling noises, construction did not let us rest, they started banging walls before 0800.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LadyJ808
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LadyJ808, Thank you for choosing River Terrace Inn. We're sorry to hear that your stay was not completely enjoyable due to the expansion project. We understand how frustrating it can be to have some amenities no longer available and we're taking actions to help with the communication lapse. We appreciate your feedback and want to be your Napa destination....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is under major renovation! Dust and no facilities at all. We were not notified in advance that the hotel is under MAJOR renovation, not even on the confirmation. Very disappointing that we were not informed to make our choice if we wanted to stay in such an environment. This is misleading. In addition the breakfast offer "free" is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ran B
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for this experience. While we tried to communicate our expansion project to our guests upon arrival, it is clear from your review that this was not communicated, as it should have been. We're truly sorry for this and for...

Mexico city
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel three months ago and were unaware it was undergoing major reconstruction. It appears that price reductions are now operating. We got shocked on arrival to be meet by a boarded up entrance hall and the sign, "Pardon our dust, amazing things are coming". Once in our room, things are not fine, in fact, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JorgeAMexicocity
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

JorgeAMexicocity, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit at River Terrace Inn. Unfortunately it is disappointing to read your comments regarding your visit. We're truly sorry that our expansion project caused disruption during your visit and disappointed to hear that your guest room did not meet your expectations. As we are continually improving...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the remodeling that is going on, this is a very cute and cozy hotel to stay at when you're in Napa. We got a great room with a balcony. The bathrooms have been remodeled and I enjoyed the jacuzzi shower combo. Great location, and all the staff members were very welcoming and friendly. Looking forward to returning once the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice W
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the River Terrace Inn. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed our friendly staff. We genuinely thank you for your time and for your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Christine General Manager

Gilbert, AZ
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We visited the River Terrace Inn earlier this month and were very surprised upon arrival to find the hotel in the middle of a full renovation. We walked in to find a dusty wood-framed room with tables set up as the makeshift front desk. The staff was very nice and apologetic, but that didn't make up for the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeniseAZ
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

DeniseAZ, We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. I am so sorry to hear that our expansion project came as a surprise, we updated our website with information about the project, as well as supplied information in our pre-arrival email in hopes to better inform guests. I am happy that the team was able to provide you with personalized service...

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel while attending a meeting at The CIA at Copia. The hotel was under construction, so I didn't get to see the actual lobby. Regardless of the construction the staff at the front desk were absolutely wonderful!! The rooms were very nice and I really like that they have large shampoo, conditioner and lotion so they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol W
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Carol W, We can't thank you enough for the kind remarks, I look forward to sharing them with the entire team. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Christine General Manager

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I booked the River Terrance Inn after seeing pretty good reviews when planning my trip. At first I was disappointed we weren't in the valley, but in the town of Napa. However, loved the hotel and the employees. A few in particular stood out as even though we didn't order anything, Nicki was extremely attentive to us while Jessie took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dmgarcia2
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

dmgarcia2, Thank you for the kind remarks! I'm thrilled that the team went above and beyond for you, I look forward to celebrating with Nicki and Jessie for their outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Christine General Manager

Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We booked this hotel several months ago and were unaware it was undergoing major reconstruction. It appears that price reductions are now operating, so you may get a bargain if you book now. We got a shock on arrival to be met by a boarded up entrance hall and the sign, "Pardon our dust, amazing things are coming". To be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Talan7
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Talan7, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry that our expansion project caused disruption to your visit, I completely understand how frustrating it can be to have some amenities no longer available and not be aware of this. We are taking steps to help correct this communication lapse. I am happy to hear that your room was...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

639 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,797 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $183 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the river view is lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Would avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandCathyKemp, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“A room on the river side would be nice but not a must. Anyone can enjoy the landscape by setting on the back patio”
 of 5 bubbles landindonna, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles pairaducks, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Beware of construction next to river and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cvalentino, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay