We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1998 Trower Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2209
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$209
Travelocity$209
Hotels.com$209
Priceline$209
Official Hotel$209
Trip.com$224
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (124)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (149)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Napa Winery Inn
Updated 10/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 32 hotels in Napa
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level
Centrally located in the heart of the wine country, the Napa Winery Inn offers convenience to Napa Valley’s favorite wineries, restaurants, and attractions. The casual, boutique atmosphere of the Napa Winery Inn provides the perfect base for a relaxed and enjoyable visit to Napa Valley. Napa Winery Inn is less than ten minutes from both downtown Napa and from the town of Yountville. Guests can enjoy complimentary wi-fi during their visit. Galpo Gaucho is adjacent and Fume Bistro is within walking distance. Pets are also welcome in this pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
939Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 347
  • 110
  • 33
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mpgxv1wq7i wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Finishes throughout were not complete in some places. The concept is simple and clean for how much the rooms are per nite. Simple things like having a trash at the toilet and towel hooks for wet towels ( since there is no house keeping unless requested). The air/heating system is loud and we woke up every time it went on. The walls are thin so we heard everyone in the halls. The ice machine was the most obnoxious and loud ice machine of all time. No sleeping through that and we were located down the hall. The house keepers in the hall were super sweet and kind.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jwilso758259 wrote a review Oct 1
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, accomodation is beautiful, spacious and clean. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We would absolutely not hesitate to stay here again if we were to return to Napa
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear jwilso758259, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that our staff provided great service as we always strive to provide the best service to our guests. We hope to be able to serve you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley. Sincerely, The Executive Team at Napa Winery Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MARIA... H wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Hotel is great, but they charged me twice the night I stayed, the amount they put on hold they charged it to, and I still have no anser from the hotel, I staye on september 10th. what can i do because it was not cheap at all on that dates
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Maria De Lourdes, It was truly frustrating to learn that you were charged twice for your stay. Please accept our apology. We find this case very unusual and we would like to learn more so we can correct the problem immediately. There is absolutely no reason why you should be charged more. Plese give us a call at 707-257-7220. Sincerely, The Executive Team at the Napa Winery Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle M wrote a review Sep 2022
Morris Plains, New Jersey12 contributions9 helpful votes
The room is very spacious and super clean. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. The staff is nice and cordial. Jeff at the front desk is very helpful. Close to everything. We had a great time staying there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that our staff provided great service to you, as we always strive to provide the best service to our guests. We hope to be able to serve you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley. Sincerely, The Executive Team at Napa Winery Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xit52101vt wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Couldn’t sleep because room next door was screaming and yelling and slamming doors. Informed front desk and they resolved issue. Sink in bathroom completely clogged and wouldn’t drain. Overall experience was not very pleasant, but I know partially out of hotels control because of other inconsiderate guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
greglouis356 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great place to stay. Great staff support. Clean and quiet room. Great location. Would stay again. Can't beat the price for the area. Great restaurant within walking distance from hotel. Good value and great parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear greglouis356, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, The executive team of Napa winery inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
willow73 wrote a review Sep 2022
OH36 contributions43 helpful votes
Looking for a reasonably priced place to rest our heads after visiting a few vineyards each day. Napa Winery Inn exceeded expectations! We were a little nervous based on the price point, but the reviews were all excellent so we took a chance. Perfect location. Near every vineyard! Excellent staff. Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Great little breakfast each day complimentary. Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear willow7373, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley. Sincerely, The Executive Team at Napa Winery Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wc6q4g0iuy wrote a review Sep 2022
Altoona, Wisconsin1 contribution
First of all, the staff were welcoming, hospitable, very helpful and very hard working. If anything needed attention they were took care of it immediately. The location, at the south end of the Napa Valley was still very convenient as a drive to the very north end of the valley was only 40 minutes or so. The bed was comfortable. The room was updated, clean and secure. The Napa Winery Inn was a good bargain for our 3 night stay in Napa Valley.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adriana V wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
Located on the outskirts of Napa, this is is a convenient way to stay in the valley with a plus of a reasonable pool. Huge room, comfy bed, cold breakfast included in your stay. Smooth and easy check in and check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear adrianav759, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to serve you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley. Sincerely, The Executive Team at Napa Winery Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walleye wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Currently staying at the Napa Winery Inn. The hotel rooms are very decent. Their remodel is nice and visually appealing. Jeffrey was SO kind at check-in we didn't have the heart to tell him the following. The stench in our room was borderline unbearable. We first noticed it when we stepped into the room and couldn't decide if it was a mildew or sewer smell. We opened windows and went to dinner. Upon return the room had aired out some, but the smell was still pungent. We eventually couldn't take it and tried to pin down the smell. We discovered the smell comes from the sink about 2 seconds after shutting off the water. It literally smells like a sewer. The water itself doesn't smell, or taste strange. The smell comes from the stink drain. My assumption is someone put egg shells or a piece of egg down the sink. The other option would be sewer gas backup. We didn't ask to switch rooms because I wasn't convinced another room would smell any different. Around bedtime I ended up putting the drain plug down and it stopped the smell from the sink. Our first impression of the place due to the smell was awful. In hindsight without the smell it was a very decent hotel especially for the price compared to other options at the moment. Also upon discovering that putting the drain plug down pretty much eliminated the smell come morning I would have requested a different room which I'm sure would have been accommodated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy B, General Manager at Napa Winery Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Walleye206, Thank you for graciously taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are glad to hear that you enjoy the condition of our rooms we are at the same time concerned about the room smell that you described. We wish we had the opportunity to correct the problem while you were still at the hotel or at the very least offer to move you to a different room if the problem is not resolved right away. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable stay and a good time in Napa. We're very sorry that this issue has affected your total enjoyment. If you have the ability to share with us your stay information we would highly appreciate it, Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Sincerely, The Executive Team at the Napa Winery Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
john muir inn of napa hotel napa, john muir hotel, john muir napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Napa Winery Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Napa Winery Inn?
Nearby attractions include Klamath Park (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Napa Winery Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Napa Winery Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Napa Winery Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Napa Winery Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galpao Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse, Fume Bistro & Bar, and Il Posto Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Napa Winery Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Napa Winery Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Napa Winery Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Napa Winery Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Napa Winery Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (2.8 miles) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (2.8 miles).
Is Napa Winery Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.