We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Senza Hotel

Show Prices
#5 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Senza Hotel
Senza Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for our first-year anniversary and enjoyed every minute! I actually would give Senza a 4.8 out of 5 if I could but I rounded up. Everything was excellent, except for one thing - the interior design and layout of the lobby. This might not matter to many people but I think design is very important and contributes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadar H
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hadar H, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent visit to SENZA. We appreciate all feedback and are always trying to improve the guest experience here at the hotel. To that point, I would love to discuss your thoughts that your noted regarding the lobby further should you have time to do so. Please...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I rarely review anything, but this place is truly special. And the price is pretty reasonable considering how lovely it is. We came for a night for our anniversary and had a great time. Hotel is gorgeous and chic, modern and impeccably clean, comfortable and cozy -- all the things you want in a getaway and more. Stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your glowing review of your time spent at SENZA. It is always a pleasure to read how our guests truly unwind and enjoy their time with us here. We hope you have penciled in some time on your calendar in the future to enjoy some more R & R in wine country, so that we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a one-night stay at Senza just before New Years. We paid a little under $200. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because they had a water pipe burst, so the water was not working for the first 2-3 hours after our arrival. Normally, this would just be an unfortunate, yet entirely unlucky occurrence that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant T
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant T, Thank you for your review following your visit to SENZA recently. As you correctly noted, we had an unexpected water main failure that took longer than we expected to repair and get up an running, which I agree, we could'v e communicated better to keep all guests in the loop. I hope that you find the time...

Burnsville, MN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really excited for a little kid-free getaway in Napa during our trip to visit family over the holidays, however our stay at Senza had a few hiccups. I did quite a bit of research before our trip, and was really excited about finding and booking a night at Senza, so needless to say was a little bummed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CA_Vacation
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CA_Vacation, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at SENZA. I am disappointed to read that your visit had disruptions that were not the norm here at the hotel. I fully agree that we should have followed up with you once you returned from dinner to let you the status and steps taken for the resolution....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really loved our stay at Senza. The room was clean, modern, and roomy. Tall ceilings, a fireplace, modern bathroom with an incredible shower and every room has it's own patio with chairs and table. We got a deal and stayed here for under $200 a night, what a steal. Their pool and hot tub area were really nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keegan F
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keegan F, We appreciate your very thorough and comprehensive review of your visit to SENZA. We look forward to welcoming you back again once more when your schedule allows. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Graham

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderfully located, lovely boutique hotel. I can't say enough about the management's efforts to make guests comfortable. The folks in the room above ours left their sink running, causing a flood that leaked into our bathroom. Front desk immediately sent someone to help us move to a different room .....for the rest of our stay. Our original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill F, Thank you for your glowing review and feedback from your recent visit to SENZA. Although the initial issue that resulted in a flood in the room above you, we are grateful for your understanding in allowing us to accommodate and move you to another room, to ensure your stay finished on a high note. We hope that...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked one of the cheapest rooms in the main building above the lobby. Fireplace didn’t turn work properly, room smelled weird, we complained a couple of times and the staff didn’t hesitate to give us a new room. In fact our new room was a definite upgrade, it was absolutely fantastic. I believe we were on a ground floor vineyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil A, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at SENZA with us, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. I would like to reassure you that your experience, although ending on a positive, is not a normal occurrence with the multiple items that you noted that affected your time with us. As mentioned, we have fantastic...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is clean, modern, and cozy. Would stay here again and again. Great service. Great location. The second floor is great because you get really large ceilings, choose that if you can. fireplace is nice in the winter when it's cold!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M, Thank you for your glowing review of your recent visit to SENZA. We look forward to having the opportunity to take great care of you again in the future, when your schedule allows. Best regards, Graham

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Senza Hotel for a quick getaway! The hotel looked nice while pulling in, however, the outward appearance was deceiving on how amazing the room was. Upon checking in, the staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. We were so pleasantly surprised at how state of the art the room was. From a heated bathroom floor, double extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody G
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jody G, Your feedback from your recent stay with us at SENZA is music to our ears. It is fantastic to read how our guests enjoy our time with us and the room features that your suites provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your schedule allows. Thank you again for the review. Best regards,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very happy with senza. Rooms are modern and updated but still quaint. We loved the fireplace in the room, very nice touch. Most importantly the room and bathroom was immaculately clean (and my standards for clean are off the charts). A healthy breakfast was included which was a plus. Front desk staff were very accommodating. We stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCtravelerUSA
Graham Y, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NYCtravelerUSA, We appreciate your feedback following your visit to SENZA recently. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and in wine country. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future when your schedule allows. Thank you again for your review. Best regards, Graham

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cellar King Room (38)
Viewed
Garden King Room (37)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Parker King Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Senza Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Vineyard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Vineyard King Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,806 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
981 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Senza Hotel

Address: 4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $198 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Senza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Senza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
Senza Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Senza Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Crescent City, California, United States
Visalia, California
4 months ago
Ponte Vedra Beach

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Senza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a vineyard view room if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles 923hadarh, 1 week ago | Read review
“The basic king room is great. Personally, I wouldn't upgrade to Vineyard view. Don't miss the free breakfast from Bouchon Bakery!”
 of 5 bubbles 93keeganf, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the main building aren't great”
 of 5 bubbles PhilA132, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a vineyard view suite, its worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 982tammig, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from 29!”
 of 5 bubbles melliott1418, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay