We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Verasa Napa

Save
Share
1314 Mckinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
$323
View deal
Booking.com
$323
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$323
View deal
Orbitz.com$323
Hotels.com$323
Expedia.com$323
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (489)
360
Panoramas (73)
Room & Suite (455)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Verasa Napa
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 30 hotels in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown in Napa, California near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. Beginning March 1, 2019, our checkout time will change to 11am and checkin time will change to 4pm.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1613Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 835
  • 513
  • 140
  • 62
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fam G wrote a review Jun 13
California117 contributions27 helpful votes
The staff at check in are impersonal and not very welcoming which makes the first hand impression a bit disappointing. But it is a nice hotel with large rooms, some of which have a full kitchen. Everything looks nice, tidy and clean. The pool area is nice and very well maintained and the water in the pool is heated. If you live towards the pool area / outdoor dining area, you can expect a little noise from dining and bathing guests, but with closed windows you will not hear it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Katey Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Verasa Napa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear famg2014, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
mauijim96761 wrote a review May 2021
Lahaina, Hawaii11 contributions22 helpful votes
I stayed here while visiting friends in Napa and Calistoga. The Westin Verasa is centrally located to everything and the staff were pleasant on every encounter. The hotel has taken great measures to ensure guests and associates are safe and well. I would highly recommend the Westin Verasa if you're looking for a great hotel in the Napa Valley area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Katey Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Verasa Napa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mauijim96761, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Stephie S wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
I made a room reservation (May 26 - May 30) through Priceline on April 26th. The reservation was confirmed with a email, confirmation number. However, we received an email this morning saying Westin cancelled our reservation, because they don't have any rooms. I just checked through Westin website, and it still has rooms available at the moment when I write this review. So we got cancelled because we got better deals and booked ahead of time??? this is not making any sense. If you overbooked, why confirmed our reservation on April 26th when we book it??
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Katey Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Verasa Napa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good day Stephy S, Thank you for reaching out. I apologize for this experience; however, we are unaware of any cancelled reservations at the hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly via phone at the hotel and we will do our best to resolve.
Read more
MstrViolinist wrote a review May 2021
Seattle, Washington330 contributions66 helpful votes
Booked 4 nights through a travel website only to be informed by the hotel weeks later that our reservation has been cancelled. The travel site called the hotel and they said they "don't have rooms available." Umm, hello? That's why I made a "RESERVATION." If you don't have rooms, don't advertise that you do. And don't wait until weeks later to notify the agent that they cancelled your reservation, especially after confirming it. Now I'm scrambling to find a new hotel in the area. Unbelievably unprofessional. We will never book this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Katey Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Verasa Napa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good day MstrViolinist, Thank you for reaching out. I apologize for this experience; however, we are unaware of any cancelled reservations at the hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly via phone at the hotel and we will do our best to resolve.
Read more
kscottr wrote a review May 2021
San Francisco, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
I just completed a six week extended stay due to construction work happening at home and had to share my outstanding experience. The two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and two bathrooms was perfect for the long stay. Every morning I would start my day working out on one of the Peloton bikes available in the fitness center (a major reason why I chose this hotel), grab a complimentary Starbucks brewed coffee from the hotel lobby, and sit on the sunny, spacious balcony overlooking the Napa River. The suite was well taken care of, quiet, and conducive to remote working during the day. Secure parking was another requirement for the stay and even during busy weekends with wine tasters coming in, there was always a space to be found. This hotel is extremely dog friendly, with all rooms available for guests with dogs and there are great walks and doggie bags provided throughout the grounds. What made the stay above and beyond, starting a month before the stay and continuing until check out, was the phenomenal guest experience led by Katey Wheeler, the Rooms Division Manager. Katey was in contact before and throughout the stay to make sure I was comfortable and helped arrange housekeeping and use of the fitness center (now no longer required as Napa County has since entered a lower COVID risk tier). Throughout my six weeks, I always felt I had a direct line to someone I could count on in case any issues came up, but honestly, I had no issues! Every hotel should have a Katey! I am grateful I was able to spend so much time in Napa and explore many new wineries…and call the Westin Verasa home during that time. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katey Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Verasa Napa
Responded May 10, 2021
Dear kscottr, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with us from your recent stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to have been your home away from home! Please note your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$318 - $782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin verasa, napa hotel napa, westin hotel verasa, westin hotel napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Verasa Napa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Verasa Napa?
Nearby attractions include Oxbow Public Market (0.2 miles), Skyline Wilderness Park (0.2 miles), and The Wine Thief (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Verasa Napa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Model Bakery, Hog Island Oyster Co., and Oxbow Cheese & Wine Merchant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Verasa Napa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Napa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Verasa Napa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Verasa Napa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.