We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
850 Leong Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043-2062
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
County Inn
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)


#18 of 18 hotels in Mountain View

County Inn is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Mountain View, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

County Hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, as a valued County Inn guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Myst Escape Room (1.0 mi) and The Rengstorff House (2.1 mi), guests of County Hotel can easily experience some of Mountain View's most well known attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Bajis Cafe, one of the diners that can be found in Mountain View, which is a short distance from County Hotel.

Should time allow, Computer History Museum is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Mountain View!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
141Reviews2Q+A26Room tips


Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 31
  • 35
  • 20
  • 41
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeremy M wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Angeles, CA1 contribution
Mountain View is a pretty pricey area for hotels, and this hotel is pretty cheap. If you don't have high expectations of luxury, it is fine The floors in my room were hardwood - much easier to clean (and see if they're clean). The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear Jeremy, We are known for the excellent value that we offer in this location, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of this. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
S129YUpetert wrote a review Jul 2019
Oceanside, California10 contributions3 helpful votes
We had some apprehensions concerning our Priceline booking at this hotel because of some less than favorable reviews by other guests. We found our ground floor room to be spacious and convenient and clean with two queen beds. The front desk staff were pleasant and cooperative. We had a defective shower fixture and it was replaced the same day after we brought it to the attention of the management. We did notice some footsteps from the room above for short periods in the morning and evening. The hotel is an older facility, but exceeded our expectations and was reasonably priced for such an expensive area as Mountain View.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Second floors were recommended but there are no elevators.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn
Responded Jul 22, 2019
We always aim to exceed our guests' expectations, and it is most rewarding to hear that we have done so for you. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Global34692 wrote a review Jul 2019
Cleveland, OH2 contributions13 helpful votes
Spent three nights; the room was clean and spacious; the property was quiet, and rates were reasonably priced for the area. No frills, but fridge, microwave, TV, shower and motion sensing light switches all functioned properly. Shower head needed updating but otherwise worked fine. Pool was in use by others, but I didn't use it. Breakfast buffet was standard and well stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us recently; we are very grateful. We are pleased to provide many amenities in our rooms that our guests find useful, and we are happy that you appreciated them. We hope that you will choose our property again when you visit here in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Eric wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
We booked this hotel because we wanted a pool and a good breakfast. We were disappointed in both. First, the pool was closed because it did not meet city sanity standards by. Next, the breakfast, which was not much more than toast, hard boiled eggs and cereal. We wanted a pool, and decided to check out early. We were told that we would be reimbursed the nights we didn't stay. Six weeks later, we still have not been reimbursed. When I called to talk to the hotel, the man I spoke with was very rude and told me they don't issue refunds. I have an email stating they would provide the refund. They are very difficult to deal with. I would definitely not recommend this location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn
Responded Jun 22, 2019
Hi Eric, We were pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently; thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your stay, and that the fact that our pool was closed proved to be such a disappointment for you. We note that you were somewhat disappointed with our complimentary continental breakfast, and we are sorry that this was the case. Whilst a continental breakfast generally consists of cereal and baked goods, we have added eggs to our menu, which is unusual in a continental breakfast. We are sorry that you had other expectations. Your experience does not describe the type of hospitality that we want to provide for our guests at all. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a wonderful impression of our service. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for better service, and a better stay, in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
James M wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Over priced for the value; brown water came out of bath faucet initially, took a while to clear. On the plus side they waited up until 1AM for me to arrive (I had called ahead), and, though a bit surly, took my key back at 6:15AM when I checked out. I've not seen an e-mail receipt yet, but the credit card amount matches what I expected to be billed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn
Responded Mar 13, 2019
We are sorry that the wonderful value that we offer did not appeal to you, this is not the general feedback that we get. This area can suffer water shortages, which can cause a small level of discoloration at times. We are sorry that this was somewhat unsightly for you. We are disappointed that our hotel was not betters suited to your needs. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
$89 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
county hotel mountain view
United StatesCaliforniaMountain View
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about County Inn
Which popular attractions are close to County Inn?
Nearby attractions include Stevens Creek Trail (0.6 miles), NASA Ames Visitor Center (0.3 miles), and The Pear Avenue Theatre (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at County Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at County Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at County Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to County Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mario Pizza & Italian Restaurant, Roger's Deli, and La Costena Mexican Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at County Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at County Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to County Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Rengstorff House (2.1 miles).
Is County Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.