We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Left San Francisco and headed down to Mountain View/Palo Alto... WOW... what a pleasant surprise to find this Residence Inn. On El Camino with many places to stop and pick up goodies. Check in was very easy. We were given a room in their newer tower. King room, updated amenities, lovely!!! There is the main house that has breakfast everyday......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leasha50
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, clean rooms, good rates and a great breakfast! The staff was super helpful and nice; he room was spacious and clean. The pool looked nice, but I didn't have a chance to use it. Next time :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We stayed here on a Friday till Monday. Cannot beat the rate. Excellent location. Very quiet, room very clean, breakfast has a lot of variety, staff very friendly. Bed very comfortable. Full kitchen. Woułd definitely stay here again when we return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Canada
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We always like this place. Good location at a reasonable price compared with other hotels in the same area. Staff are polite and friendly, especially Megan. Breakfast is good; the usual Residence Inn food and snack time serves good food and drinks. We checked in at 3 pm and the the floor had not been vacuumed. The carpet was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oreman
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I travel about 10 times a year to Mountain View and this is now my preference for hotel stay. Even on the one night trips, when I feel guilty getting a room with a kitchen, this is why Super friendly staff (always smiling and helpful) Room is always ready when promised Room is always clean Location is good , some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Thumbs up..! good hotel right on W El Camino real. Nice suites and location. Great restaurants and shopping areas nearby. Access to 85 and 280 are easy... Would recommend this to friends. This is one of the hotels which will lend you more bang for your bucks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinay V
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed December 17, 2016

I would recommend this hotel as an average business stay. Rooms are good in size and were clean, smelled good. Kitchen had all the basic utensils what one may need. The best part about this hotel is its location. It is right on the main road with close proximity to several shops and eateries. The hotel is good to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArihantJ
MtnView_ResidenceInn, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Residence Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Thank you, Courtney Thomas Task Force Front Office...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We stayed for one night and here's how it went: Got a room that smelled like lighter fluid so asked for another room and we got moved. A room by the stairs that had a dirty bathroom -- hair in the tub, shower curtain liner that was so dirty, no shampoo and smelled like someone smoked in there. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usha18
MtnView_ResidenceInn, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me at the phone number...

Reviewed December 9, 2016

We stayed here while visiting family nearby. Aside from the location, we wanted a place that was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room was clean, and having the kitchen area proved helpful. Unfortunately, despite asking twice for a quiet room, ours was not quiet. Situated in one of the older two-story buildings near the lobby, our ground floor mini-suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wego2places
MtnView_ResidenceInn, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay. I am very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share...

Chico, California
Reviewed December 7, 2016

My partner and I stayed here recently for one night in order to visit relatives. It was a Saturday night and we paid a very low rate of $93 (AAA) + tax. There is no fee for parking. This is the heart of the technology corridor but while the room could easily get $300 or more for weeknights, business travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoomForRent1
MtnView_ResidenceInn, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Residence Inn, we are your home away from home. Sincerely, Courtney Thomas

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Queen Studio (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View

Address: 1854 El Camino Real West, Mountain View, CA 94040
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Price Range: $150 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mountain View
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tell them you only want to stay at the new building.”
 of 5 bubbles Oreman, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“If traveling with kids and families, avoid buildings 2 & 4. You will have to walk a little longer when compared to other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 113vinayv, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Business traveler - ask for rooms at the beginning of the property”
 of 5 bubbles ArihantJ, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles usha18, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new building.”
 of 5 bubbles RoomForRent1, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question