We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cold Creek Inn

Save
Share
724 N Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2236
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (20)
View from Room (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cold Creek Inn
Updated 02/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Mount Shasta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Cold Creek Inn the only hotel located downtown Mt Shasta. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature hardiplank wood grain floors (no dirty carpets), pillow top mattresses (for a good night sleep), triple sheet covered bedding (cleanest hotel bedding method) and down comforters (just because they feel good). We are a Green Lodging Establishment and use non-toxic cleaners, natural soaps and shampoos and recycled paper products. Other room amenities include: bedside charging station, refrigerator, microwave, HDTV (50+ channels ), free WiFi, pet friendly and complimentary in room organic coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
113Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 49
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Sep 16
Great location, just a few minutes walk from downtown Mt. Shasta, and fairly quiet (a train does run through right across the street, but I didn't really hear it at night with windows closed). Clean and pretty comfortable rooms, cozy but overall decent (beds could be a bit firmer, maybe need replacement). Overall, a nice little motel in a pretty and enjoyable mountain location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Kennedy, Owner at Cold Creek Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time, safe travels.
Read more
Skip C wrote a review Sep 10
3 contributions3 helpful votes
This one a quaint little motel in the northern section of Mt Shasta. The rooms are clean and the the beds are comfortable. Except for an occasional train going by it nice and quiet. The staff is very polite and helpful. They go out their way to make your stay comfortable. I have even parked my small boat in the parking lot. Do not not under any circumstances book this or any other hotel with bookings or price. If you need to change your reservation they will refuse to give your money back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Kennedy, Owner at Cold Creek Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We apologize for any trouble you had booking a room through one of the travel apps. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
LIA W wrote a review Aug 2021
Chico, California2 contributions
Recently remodeled and very clean. Train goes through a lot but I don’t generally have a problem with noise so if you do, request a room off the street. Wonderful tap wayer-Mt Shadta spring water fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Kennedy, Owner at Cold Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Lia, thank you for the Five-Bubble Review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. By the way, the City of Mt Shasta has won an award for some of the best tasting waters on earth. The City tap water comes from a spring called Cold Creek (our namesake). The water starts as snow way up on top of Mount Shasta. As it melts, much of it soaks into the ground as infiltration. Some water infiltrates deep into the ground and replenishes aquifers out by Medicine Lake. Mt Shasta is part of the largest freshwater aquifer in California. These aquifers, which store huge amounts of freshwater for long periods of time, eventually bubble back up to the surface as springs. This is why we work locally to protect public health and the environment by ensuring the quality and quantity of source water used for drinking-water. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2021
I really enjoyed staying at Cold Creek Inn. It was very cozy, the beds were comfortable and the showers were nice and warm. The place has a very peaceful atmosphere outside with a great view of beautiful Mount Shasta. Loved waking up in the mornings and going for a walk and seeing this majestic mountain as my background. I can't wait to go back. I will be definitely be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Kennedy, Owner at Cold Creek Inn
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Thank you for the Five-Star Review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Our best wishes to you for good health and safe travels.
Read more
G W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The worst hotel I've ever encountered. Due to exposure to someone with Covid-19 I had to self-quarantine. So I couldn't go to Cold Creek Inn. But the hotel charged me for night anyway. They charged me for not being selfish and not going to spread the virus to others. They basicaly put profit over health/guests safety. Imagine when someone with Covid-19 will go to this hotel because will be afraid that they will charge him for the nights if he not come. The manager- Tasha was very unprofessional and said that the owner approved this policy - so sad. In business school they taught me :" Our clients interests always come first. Our assets are people, capital, and reputation. If any of these are ever lost, the last is the most difficult to regain."
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Kennedy, Owner at Cold Creek Inn
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Greg, thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you were in quarantine and were not able to come to Mt Shasta. Our records show that you were a "No Show," in other words you did not contact us to cancel your reservation or respond to our phone calls on the day of check in, so we held the room for you. This is our busy season and that day we turned away other guests to honor your reservation. Per our cancellation policy, which you received a copy of in your reservation confirmation email, "You may cancel your reservation without penalty up to 3:00pm the day before your scheduled arrival date. Cancelations/modifications after 24 hours will result in cancelations fees of the 1st night's room and tax. No Show reservations will be charged the first night’s room and tax, with any remaining days in the reservation being canceled." This is what we charged you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cold creek hotel mount shasta, cold creek motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMount Shasta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cold Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cold Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shasta-Trinity National Forest (0.04 miles), Soul Connections (0.3 miles), and Mei Drucker Art (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cold Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cold Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cold Creek Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cold Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cold Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, Tree House Restaurant, and Mike and Tony's.
Is Cold Creek Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Mount Shasta.
Are pets allowed at Cold Creek Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Cold Creek Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.