We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited in late October, which was the third time we have stayed here, each time has been pleasant. I like that the no pets, no smoking polices are strictly enforced, as I am sensitive to both. The rooms are clean and comfortable and roomy, with a nice sitting area between the bathroom and the sleeping area. The TV has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabbit4hfan
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fine - nothing special but it was clean and the location was good. The rooms could use some updating. For the price, it was acceptable but we'd probably pick something with a few more amenities next time we visit Mt. Shasta (which is a really cool little town.)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KonaReno_Nevada
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited end of September 2016. Friendly service, quiet room, fair price. Staff was helpful and friendly, everything worked, walking distance to good restaurants and other businesses. A very pleasant overnight stop. Would stay longer if had time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guacopo
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mt. Shasta Inn is a clean lodging with exterior corridors that offers the basics only. Beds are comfortable, but have substandard bedding. No vending machines are on premises. Lights in the dark corridor to our lower level room were off, and heating was not on in the cold room, which had been reserved in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Walnut, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The proprietor of this establishment is a very friendly, very informative and helpful person. We arrived on a day sooner than my reservation was made for and he was very helpful in straightening it out so that I didn't have to pay any penalties. In addition to that, the room was very clean, everything was in excellent condition and worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMJorda1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This review is based on poor service, not the hotel itself. I called Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites the morning of my booking, asking if I could check-in late because of my long commute from San Francisco to Mt. Shasta post work day. The employee stated that I could arrive late, and then I made my booking. After driving for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter C
Dhansukh P, General Manager at Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Walter, I apologize that you were not able to spend your visit in Mount Shasta with us. When you made your initial reservation, you were told that our check in time is from 3pm to 10pm, but since you were coming from a distance and you said you would be in by 11pm, we would make an exception and extend...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed October 18, 2016

My husband and I were on a trip to Oregon with my elderly mother, and we stayed at Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites for one night in early autumn. It was exactly what we needed--a very good stopping spot for a fair price. Our rooms were spacious and scrupulously clean with comfortable beds and all the standard extras--hair dryer, fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie31774
Dhansukh P, General Manager at Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Marie, Thank you for giving us a try on your recent visit through Mount Shasta. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great trip and that you will come back and visit us again. -Management Mount Shasta Inn & Suites

Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Great value, clean room. Walked to dinner from this location. No elevator. Room was updated with a flat panel television, cable tv included. Towels were a little thin but was suitable for this type of hotel. We got a great rate and would probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thmounce
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The look, the furniture, the bed and bath linen: all could use an update. It all looks tired and forgotten in a time past. It does not give a visitor the sense of well being and laying down to rest after a long trip. I do not believe I'll go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefLuigiBo
Shoreline, Washington
Reviewed October 2, 2016

The room was large with plenty of space for luggage. It had a desk and a sofa, which also allowed us to spread out a bit. It is walking distance from a lovely restaurant named Lily's. We ate dinner and breakfast there. It is roughly a mile from the main part of town, which we knew in advance. We chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD-94-travels
Dhansukh P, General Manager at Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites, responded to this review

JD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit in Mount Shasta. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great trip and that you will come back and visit us again. -Management Mount Shasta Inn & Suites

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
55 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.5 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites

Address: 710 South Mount Shasta Boulevard, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Price Range: $65 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Mt Shasta Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor may have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles C841UAmarks, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I believe this property is often booked so reserve in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles tobeontheroad206, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are new, choose the first floor as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles PRE_NELL, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 352markk, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“I liked rm210 it is upstairs there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles grump82, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay