We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay

Save
Share
890 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2136
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Travelocity$88
Priceline$88
FindHotel$88
Trip.com$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 31 hotels in Morro Bay
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Pacific Shores Inn is located 1 block to the waterfront, shops, restaurants. We offer affordable luxury rooms with King beds and two Queen beds, Ocean Views, all rooms have AC's, Micro/Fridge, coffeemakers, Iron, Ironing Board. Sundeck with a view. Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Booking directly with the hotel gets the lowest prices we offer. Google our property name and Morro Bay to find our website to get the best deal!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Hiking
Patio
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
468Reviews5Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 205
  • 69
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Terence B wrote a review Sep 23
1 contribution
We enjoyed a King bed room on the 3rd floor with a great view of the bay and Morro Rock. The room had recently been renovated and was very nice. We took a morning walk along the embarcadero which is only 2 blocks away and saw sea otters near the north "T" pier - so cute! Also enjoyed a great breakfast at Dorn's. Morro Bay is a great little town to walk around in. We will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Hey Terence, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you had a positive overall impression of your visit. We are glad that you noticed our recent upgrades and liked the room and the view, and it's nice to read that our location was to your satisfaction. We also hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next experience even more enjoyable for you. We appreciate you telling us that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff Marshall wrote a review Sep 20
Claremont, California1 contribution
I've stayed at Pacific Shores about 6 times in the past year. It's wonderful, comfortable place within easy walking distance of the Morro Bay waterfront and many restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and thrift stores. The staff are always friendly and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you loved our accommodation and found it comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, and it's nice to read that our location suited you. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate it. We are happy to know that we remain your accommodation of choice here for future visits, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoemiehM wrote a review Sep 17
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Pacific Shores is a beautiful and nicely located motel with the most courteous and pleasant office staff as well as the maids. The rooms are clean and large and very comfortable. I will return again anytime we go to Morro Bay. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. You had the experience that we strive to provide for each of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Sep 16
I had a a room with an ocean view which was stunning. There is a cute patio area with tables and chairs facing the bay on the 2nd floor. The manager Ann Marie was very pleasant to deal with. The only problem I had was trying to get the combo heater/AC to work. It does indeed work but for me it was not intuitive to use, even though I referenced the Quick Start manual I found online. And I even graduated from college 😆 I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a comfortable and hospitable stay experience. We are glad that you liked the room and the view and found our accommodation well-maintained, and it's nice to read that you had a pleasant interaction with our property manager. We also hope your stay was relaxing and you had a good night's sleep at our property. Sorry to hear that you had some difficulties operating the combo heater/AC. We regret any inconvenience caused, and we sincerely hope that this aspect of your visit did not detract from the overall experience too much. Despite this, it's great to know that you intend to stay with us again, and we can't wait to welcome you back! Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tula45 wrote a review Sep 13
Preston, United Kingdom518 contributions161 helpful votes
This was a last minute booking as we were undecided where to stay on a road trip from San Francisco to LA. We got two things right, this Motel and Morro Bay, The Motel; the pictures on line don’t do the rooms justice, they have been up graded and now look newly painted, with window shutters and white bed linen. The room was huge, with a large bathroom with a bath, an area with a microwave and fridge. The large bed was very comfortable, the wifi was good, the staff were kind and it was very clean. It was also a reasonable rate and I was very happy with my choice and I would stay again if in the area. We stayed two nights in Morro Bay, it is a great low key place, lots of Sea Otters in the harbour and good restaurants, we had two great meals at The Geat American Fish Co.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Tula, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you loved our accommodation and the location, and it's nice to know that our price suited you. We are also happy to hear that you noticed our recent upgrades, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable stay experience. Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bb3rs wrote a review Aug 2022
Hanford, California13 contributions7 helpful votes
This place is centrally located, comfortable and reasonably priced. It has a nice view of “the rock,” and is within walking distance of the embarcadero and town shopping. The Manager, Ann Marie, is very friendly and helpful. My favorite place to stay when I’m in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, It is always wonderful to be considered one's favorite place to stay, and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are glad that you found our accommodation comfortable, the price reasonable, and our property manager friendly and helpful, and it's nice to know that our central location suited you. We also hope you enjoyed the view. Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chiara P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The staff was super kind and efficient. My room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities that one needs. The best part was the good amount of natural light coming from the big windows. There was also a stunning view on the morro and bay, I could admire the sunset from my room!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Hey Chiara, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you found the room clean, spacious, and well-stocked and our staff kind and efficient, and it's nice to know that you appreciated the view and the amount of natural light in your room. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bookgoddess75 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Was a very nice room with a great view. Friendly service and clean, comfy room. Only complaint was that I wish it had been clear that there is no elevator when I booked the room. The “view” rooms are 3rd floor so we had to lug heavy suitcases all the way up 3 flights of stairs. If I hadn’t had my daughter with me, I would have had a very difficult time. Just think it is good to know that in advance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you liked the room and the view and found the room clean and comfortable and our service friendly, and we hope your stay was relaxing and you had a good night's sleep at our property. Sorry to hear that the fact that we don't have elevators proved to be a little issue for you. We regret the inconvenience caused, but we don't advertise that we have elevators. We will, however, alert our team to your comments. Also, our front desk staff can always assist with luggage if needed, so please feel free to reach out to them as we are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We trust that everything else was to your satisfaction, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Si M wrote a review Aug 2022
Altrincham, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel looked ok upon arrival, but the room smelt awful, maybe down to a previous guest wetting the bed? The room itself was large enough for the 5 of us, but looked like it hadn’t been decorated in over 30 years, very dated & tired indeed. Our room backed onto a street, close to a nearby bar, which was frequented by some dodgy looking characters. My wife & kids weren’t happy to stay at the hotel, so they kindly refunded us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you chose not to stay with us recently. We apologize for the aspects of our accommodation that felt short of your expectations, and we deeply regret any failure in delivering on our commitment to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us, and this critical feedback will be put to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. We were happy to offer you a refund, as you deserved much better. We wish you well and hope you'll give us another chance down the road as we are eager to delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2022
we enjoyed our trip the room was spacious , room was very clean close to everything we walked to dinner so we were able to drink LOL the slit problem was our phone in the room didn't work so I had to walk to the front desk to ask for a couple of bath towels I told the clerk and he apologized and said he knew it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary trip. We are glad that you found the room clean and spacious, and it's nice to know that our location was to your satisfaction. We also hope your stay was relaxing and you had a good night's sleep at our property. Sorry to hear that you had an issue with your room phone. We regret the inconvenience caused, and we have alerted our maintenance team to your comments so that they can take immediate action to fix the issue. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed any downside, and we look forward to having you back soon and hope to make the next stay just perfect for you. Best Regards, Pacific Shores Inn Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific shores hotel morro bay, pacific shores motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyMorro Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay?
Nearby attractions include Morro Rock (0.2 miles), The Shell Shop (0.2 miles), and The Garden Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galley Seafood Grill & Bar, Frankie and Lola's, and House Of Ju Ju.
Is Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Morro Bay.
Does Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Pacific Shores Inn - Morro Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.