We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harbor House Inn

    1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003
    Call to book with GetARoom +1 844-802-9445
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $81
    $59
    SAVE $22
    $81
    $59
    SAVE $22
    $81
    $59
    SAVE $22
    Traveler (137)
    Room & Suite (184)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good42%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “waffles” (37 reviews)
    “room was clean” (34 reviews)
    “direct tv” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $59
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (860)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 763 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Been going to Harbor House for years with a group of friends. Rooms are clean and simple. Direct TV, frig and microwave. All worked fine. Staff was nice and helpful. This year they stopped serving continental breakfast, but never really saw the value of it...More

    Thank Martina D
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I am a regular traveler to SLO. I thought i would give Harbor House a try after reading some good reviews. Upon Arrival,i said to my car passengers, "Nice Location,on a small hill,remodeling materials in parking,clean blue and white paint,looks like it should be ok."...More

    Thank Stephen F
    Response from HarborHouse-MorroBay, General Manager at Harbor House InnResponded 2 days ago

    Stephen F, I truly apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. we are 24 hours open, however we lock office at 10:00pm there is a onsite manager in back office , also Night door Bell, if you could have dial 0 from the...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Booked via Booking.com and chose it as a breakfast was included on the advert. We were not happy to be told when checking in that they don't do breakfasts. The room was quite large but generally rather dusty and poorly sound proofed as we could...More

    Thank Steval75
    Response from HarborHouse-MorroBay, Front Office Manager at Harbor House InnResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, we are currently upgrading our exterior walkways and railing and cutting woods and trimming them leaves dust outside. sometimes it gets very windy in our area. Also we did notified booking.com since August...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The room was very roomy and nice. It was pretty stuffy even with the little windows open. They did leave us a small plug in fan that helped at night. Luckily we weren't there during the day. Walking distance to the harbor. We didn't have...More

    Thank lynsiewilliams
    Response from HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House InnResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Occupancy of room is 4 people which contains 2 adults and 2 children. I noticed in your case you have 4 adults and that was...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Room was clean and bed comfortable. No air conditioning manager said do not need air just open windows, only need heat, have heater. No continental breakfast. About 2 blocks from bay. Rooms have small frig and microwave, facility has coin operated laundry and parking right...More

    1  Thank Carrie S
    Response from HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House InnResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...More

    456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
    682 reviews
    #2 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
     
    Masterpiece Hotel
    334 reviews
    #15 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
     
    Sundown Inn
    498 reviews
    #4 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
     
    Comfort Inn Morro Bay
    697 reviews
    #5 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $69 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Morro Bay
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
    • #8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 46
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Luis Obispo County >
    • Morro Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay ,
    • Morro Bay Days Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (137)
    Room & Suite (184)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (110)
    Bathroom (21)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Comfort Inn Morro Bay
    697 reviews
    .31 miles away
     
    456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
    682 reviews
    .45 miles away
     
    Sundown Inn
    498 reviews
    .26 miles away
     
    Masterpiece Hotel
    334 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dorn's Original Breakers Cafe
    776 reviews
    .19 miles away
    House Of Ju Ju
    182 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Carla's Country Kitchen
    280 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Brickhouse BBQ
    58 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Morro Rock
    1,657 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Morro Bay Skateboard Museum
    142 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Anchor Memorial Park
    33 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Bay Theatre
    31 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Peter O
    August 27, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from 19CJB55 | Reviewed this property |
    The dog I have is 92 lbs, Lab Mix. I'm not aware of a size restriction.
    0
    Votes
    Codlis
    April 5, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HarborHouse-MorroBay | Property representative |
    Hey are pretty good size, enclosed with 6 ft tall fence.
    0
    Votes
    sandymay36
    March 25, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HarborHouse-MorroBay | Property representative |
    sorry we do not have jacuzzi.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the rooms behind the parking are better"
    Read review
    "rooms are peaceful"
    Read review
    "There aren't elevators, but second floor rooms might be a little quieter"
    Read review
    "You pay extra for a room with a view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing