We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Morro Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Morro Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Morro Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from San Francisco to LA. The room was very spacious with balcony where we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. It is close to a hiking trail. Kitchen was not yet in operation, but they offered breakfast and have the best views from the veranda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elza M
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Elza M I could not be happier to read your review. We are a wonderful stop, but next time try us as a destination. With hiking trails, golf and wine and bay tours. We have plenty to do not to mention Hearst Castle. Please come back and let us serve you again soon. Thanks again. Fred Reed General Manager

California
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We chose the Inn at Morro Bay over another property and now regret it. Our room is described on the website as "Petite Queen" which is code for tiny room with tiny bed and few amenities. We're not even sure the bed is a queen. No air conditioning in room leaves you dependent upon an ocean breeze coming through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy S
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Tracy S Thanks you for your review. Our property was built in the 1950's and has a number of different room sizes and types. This poses some benefits and some challenges. I am very sorry that the "Petite Queen" was not good for your needs. We named it that to convey the fact that it was quite small. We have...

Reviewed June 28, 2015

The location couldn't be better, but the service needs help as well as the rooms. Our original room was nothing like we remembered, small, the sink was in the room, and absolutely no counter space. We upgraded and the room was slightly larger but still no counter space. Whoever came up with the idea for pedestal sinks ought to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirkG G
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

KirkG G Thanks you for your review. It is wonderfully helpful for us to know how people feel. Our property was built in the 1950's and has a wide variety of room types. We do have rooms on property that not as big as we would like. We try to do our best with our properties limitations and we don't...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while driving around the Central Coast; found our booking through Hotel Tonight - it seemed to be a good deal! The front office desk was very nice (I think his name was Eddy?) - he exuberantly helped us plan a hike for the next day, telling us how to reach his personal favorite of the area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Annie P Thanks you very mush for your review. Bummer only to get 4 out of 5, but the best part is you enjoyed your stay. Our real job is hospitality not stars. Please come back if you travel again and enjoy our restaurant and bar. Thanks Again Fred Reed General Manager

Fresno, CA
Reviewed June 27, 2015

We have stayed at The Inn at Morro Bay several times. We had found the beautiful views nice bar and restaurant and overall experience charming and relaxing. This visit in June 2015 was for the first time, disappointing. One issue was because of remodeling, the bar and restaurant were closed! During the "peak season" this is almost incomprehensible. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryEye
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

CulinaryEye I am truly sorry that we did not live up to the historic and reasonable expectations that you had. Opening the restaurant is not in our control. We are very aware of the importance of our restaurant and bar especially during the summer. We are hiring staff now. I also want to apologize for the delay in rooms being...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2015

The hotel is actually quite charming and on the sea in Morro Bay, which is a small, provincial town made famous by its giant granite rock! The Reception area had apparently just been redecorated and had only opened the day before. It was lovely with great views and tastefully done, but meant that there was no food available (although there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QueenMintola
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

QueenMintola Thank You for your wonderful review. We are constantly blessed to be able to work in our wonderful location. We have our restaurant just open and would Love to see you return soon. Thanks Again Fred Reed General Manager

Ventura, California
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Our room faced the bay and overlooked the water. It was peaceful and quiet even with the sea birds nesting nearby. The Inn is going through some renovation so accommodations are only getting better. I would consider staying here again and felt the price was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coast101
FredReed, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Coast101 Thank You for your review. The Birds are quite amazing and they have babies right now. Thanks for being forgiving. Please come again and enjoy our new restaurant and bar. Fred Reed General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed June 1, 2011

After making a reservation two weeks in advance for a king room with a full view we were given a room with a partial view and charged the same amount. The front desk staff forgot to mention that they had made a mistake and overbooked. No mention was made to us of the change and my boyfriend and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank agmission
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2011

It really pains me to write a bad review of what was such a wonderful holiday to california. We were travelling from North to South so only spent one night at this hotel. Initial impression was that it did look like a motel rather than a hotel. The decor was outdated but it seemed clean and functional so for such...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pollyd2011
Bakersfield Ca
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My wife and I spent two days at the Inn at Morro Bay on May 16 and 17. We had tried to book here in the past but were never able to, so getting booked here, finally, we were looking forward to a nice experience. The room we had faced the swimming pool area which was nice, with palm trees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcsdguy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
437 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breathe deeply, and relax. Savor the rejuvenating ambiance of California's Central Coast. You've just found paradise. Surrounded by 4,000 acres of rugged woodlands and overlooking Morro Bay and the Pacific Ocean, our newly renovated hotel is a serene destination for your next coastal getaway. Explore wineries, walk along the sand, tour historic sites, or simply exhale and be. Delight in a stunning waterfront location, and discover one of the most appealing hotels in Morro Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Morro Bay

Address: 60 State Park Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2498
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $91 - $963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Inn
Inn Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Inn at Morro Bay staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Berkeley, California
over a year ago
Novato
16 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Morro Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You are paying for the view, not the quality or comfort of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles TJFLG42, 3 days ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the bay are definitely worth a bit more.”
 of 5 bubbles 128sharlenet, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Choose Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“The 500'sface the bay and the sunset, pay for the upgrade, its worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyH566, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 522 and the view was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles spellbinderguy, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay