We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
250 Pacific St, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$160
BestWestern.com$160
Hotels.com$160
Travelocity$160
Priceline$160
Lol.travel$191
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 31 hotels in Morro Bay
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located in Morro Bay,CA, the Best Western San Marcos Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
733Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 277
  • 243
  • 117
  • 59
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
desertcrow wrote a review Aug 12
West Coast US85 contributions31 helpful votes
Nice view, good decor, modern and open. Good service too. Parking is a bit tight so I wouldn’t want to park a huge truck, but they do have some larger spaces. Front desk was super helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TacomaDuck wrote a review Aug 2021
Lakewood, Washington69 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was the first time that I and my traveling party had ever been to Morro Bay, but color us impressed with this cool little town and this cool little lodging facility. We were greeted by a friendly and engaging registration agent and told that our room would be across the breezeway and up an elevator. What a pleasant surprise to find out, on our walk, that each floor offers an ample seating area in the main hall. You just don't find little touches like that in most places. Our actual room was large and well-appointed. We slept beautifully and were ready to explore the next day. But before we left, an old-fashioned Continental Breakfast buffet was there for us to enjoy. (By old-fashioned I mean what every place did before COVID-19.) Believe me when I say that this is a place to consider the next time you are along the Central Coast. I am far from an automatic 5-star kind of guy, but The Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn deserves all five.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and area. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time you visit.
Read more
San D wrote a review Aug 9
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were locked out of our room and when we tried to get the night manager to help us she was with others smoking pot and told us it was harassing her to ask for help and she was going to call the police.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Room smelled of bug spray
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 4 days ago
I do apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Unfortunately, we can not tolerate people hanging off our balconies disturbing other guests at midnight.
Read more
Bluerider179 wrote a review Aug 8
San Jose, California2 contributions
Have stayed once before. Like that the room door doesn't open to a street. Great location to Embarcadero with all the bars, restaurants and stores. Room is a reasonable size with most amenities (fridge, microwave etc). Definitely not sound proofed though - could clearly hear the conversation the people in the next room were having. Also, no a/c. My room faced east and was warm and I can imagine the rooms with a view facing west and the late afternoon sun probably get very warm!! Breakfast was not 5-star of course but a good selection is provided to start the day off well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Eddy wrote a review Aug 6
2 contributions
Receptionists never picks up the call. It took 2 hour to get someone picks up the p phone and the girl is very rude. Answering my question very shortly and hang up. I made reservation for a room facing the bay but she said they only have rooms facing houses. We discovered later they still have other rooms facing the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 6 days ago
I am very sorry it took so long for someone to pick up the phone for you. We have been a little understaffed and summer has been very busy. However, bad attitude is never acceptable so please accept our apology if you you received anything less than a professional interaction with staff.
Read more
Ericornelas24 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lompoc, California1 contribution
No ac for starters it was hot. They accommodated for a mid travel trip plan kids got dropped off. No breakfast till 7:30 I work I leave at 6 other hotels offer breakfast by 5am Bayview room yes you could see morro Rock and the bay but it was not what I expected
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept our apology that your stay was not what you expected. Our average temperature in Morro Bay year round is 69 degrees. Usually you can open the door and feel the ocean air. However, I do know it can get a little warm upstairs. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have happy future travels.
Read more
R_Scot71322 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
We were right in the middle of everything. The hotel was wonderful, then staff beyond friendly/helpful and we could not have asked for a nicer stay. We will definitely return and would stay here again. Great value!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Read more
James R wrote a review Jul 2022
Ukiah2 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed at the Best Western San Marcos Inn July 10 thru 13. We had the Deluxe King room and it was more than adequate for us as we really enjoyed this hotel and their very attentive staff. Our room was comfortable and big enough for the two of us. The daily breakfast that came with our room was delicious and filling. When we checked in at 3:00 pm the staff offers all guests complementary wine and coffee. The hotel is a very short walk of 2 blocks to the Moro Bay Ocean front dining and retail district. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet getaway to Moro Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you can make it back to Morro Bay and visit again sometime
Read more
carolhassaniel wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Amazing Customer Service. Continental breakfast was delicious. They offer a variety of wines. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It’s our favorite place to stay with an ocean view we highly recommend Best Western at San Marcos. Moro Bay California.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit sometime soon.
Read more
bigh1961 wrote a review Jul 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom57 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a poor hotel with poor staff, standards and experience for guests. It’s location in Morro Bay is equalled by the lack of interest in tourists and tourist dollars. Yes we are recovering from the pandemic but literally everything closed at 7pm. Check was a delight (sarcasm) and the rooms perhaps 2 star standard. Parking the best bit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Richmond, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we wish you happy future journeys!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus san marcos hotel morro bay, best western morro bay, morro bay best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyMorro Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western San Marcos Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western San Marcos Inn?
Nearby attractions include Morro Rock (0.2 miles), The Shell Shop (0.08 miles), and The Garden Gallery (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western San Marcos Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western San Marcos Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western San Marcos Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western San Marcos Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western San Marcos Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galley Seafood Grill & Bar, House Of Ju Ju, and Windows on the Water.
Is Best Western San Marcos Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Morro Bay.
Does Best Western San Marcos Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Best Western San Marcos Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.