We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
dunlap
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility was easy access, the room was quiet and spacious. We were very comfortable. The balconies were quite small, more for a view than for use. Could not see the bay although we had expected to be able too.

Helpful?
Thank conniework
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Connie: I wanted to thank you personally for staying with us at Morro Shores Inn in Morro Bay. We value our guest feedback and are happy that you had a comfortable stay. We'd love to host you again. Do book direct at morroshoresinn.com where you will find our lowest rates by over 10% and if you use the promo... More 

Alameda, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid 360 for a dirty room with no bottled water. They don't accept cards for bottled water only cash, so I had to drive into town for water. The staff was extremely rude and smug and don't really care about their guests. If you have a choice don't bother to stay here!

Helpful?
Thank wfare
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wanted to apologize for your poor stay at Morro Shores Inn. We work very hard to make sure our hotel is a great place to stay when traveling down the California Coast. Your concerns are very important and do not go unnoticed. I have personally addressed the surly behavior with my front desk staff and do apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible!!! Managers were terrible, rude and not at all accomodating. We had 5 people, got 2 rooms with 1 king bed in each room. We asked for a roll out, they didn't have one. We asked if we could have a room with 2 Queens instead, they said, sure for $130 per night extra. No help at ALL. Super pricey... More 

Helpful?
Thank loweyjane
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jane: I wanted to personally apologize for your poor stay at our hotel. I have taken up the details of your stay with my General Manager and have ensured that we address these concerns. I am truly sorry that you had a poor stay. Thank You, Ricky Owner More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A bit pricey for 1 night. Breakfast was provided, average. Average rooms, nothing spectacular. Great place if ur just passing through just a bit pricey for an average room. Morro Rock is very close, I suggest taking a walk to the beach and checking it out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle: I wanted to thank you for staying with us at Morro Shores Inn in Morro Bay. I am sorry that you felt our rates were a bit pricey--perhaps it was because you booked on a third party website. Do book direct at morroshoresinn.com where you will find our lowest rates by over 10% and if you use the... More 

Visalia, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The room was dusty, the floor had dust bunnies & crumbs. No cord connecting receiver to phone. No soap in room, no drain plug in sink, TV resolution picture oversized for screen. Walked to office several times for supplies and to report room status. Told housekeeping already gone for day (@4pm) and asked me if I wanted some towels to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We got a 2 room suite for one night that cost us over $500! The hotel is run down and in dire need of an update. We could have slept 10 people easily but there was only one tiny bathroom!! The balconies are an absolute joke with no room at all to even sit one person! Breakfast was disgusting looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomzkel
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wanted to take the time to personally respond to your review. We are terribly sorry that you had a poor stay with us at Morro Shores Inn. We really take pride in our hotel and I am astounded that your stay was so bad. Our hotel is positioned to be clean, comfortable and affordable and clearly we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Overpriced for what you get. It should cost no more than 70$, then I would say it is ok to stay here. Typical cheap motel next to the highway. We paid 250$ for 1 night over the weekend and it was gross. The bathroom need the good clean. Manager refused to change our room, said that they are fully booked,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Rooms were clean, beds were nice, and the location fine. Nice staff at the front desk. I'm always surprised that all hotels charge as much as they do, this was one of the better priced hotels that I found in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Christina D
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Christina: I wanted to thank you for staying at the Morro Shores Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you had a positive experience. Our staff works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay to those who visit our Central Coast hotel. Do come back and visit us again or spread... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The owner is very courteous and accommodating. The location is a short drive to the town. The room is somewhat dated. Weak water pressure in the shower. Breakfast is ok. The problem is if you are staying in one of their two bedroom suite, the bathroom is in one of the room so everyone on the other room will constantly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ramsidel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Was there this last weekend, room was way over priced for what you get. Supposedly had queen beds, full size at best. Beds were NOT comfortable at all. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Shower curtain doesn't work for the shower/tub, your bathroom will get really wet if not really careful. There are a lot more hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 456nanettes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Morro Bay
Days Inn Morro Bay
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Morro Shores Inn & Suites in tranquil Morro Bay, California. Located off Highway 1, we are a block away from the Pacific Ocean and just a 5-minute drive to downtown. A newly built 29 unit craftsman style motel opened in 2007, The Morro Shores Inn offers some of the best lodging on the Central Coast. The Morro Shores Inn & Suites offers guests with an astounding selection of guestrooms and suites featuring several amenities that are sure to meet your needs. Here at our Morro Bay hotel, you will enjoy a collection of comfortable, designer decorated deluxe rooms or luxury suites, all with free Wi-Fi and 40" LED HDTVs, pillow top mattresses, and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 290 Atascadero Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $89 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Shores Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Morro Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Shores Inn And Suites
Morro Shores Hotel Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay