We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
730 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2134
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$86
Booking.com
Travelocity$86
Hotels.com$86
eDreams
Trip.com$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (19)
Bathroom (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fireside Inn
Updated 08/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 31 hotels in Morro Bay
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.5
Value
3.7
The Fireside Inn is located 1 block from the waterfront in downtown Morro Bay and is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We offer affordable luxury rooms with King or Two Queen beds, with select rooms at the Fireside Inn offering views or balconies. All rooms include microwaves, fridges, coffeemakers, air conditioning, 32" HD TV's with multiple HBO and cable channels, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children's television networks
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Hiking
Fishing
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
283Reviews0Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 96
  • 58
  • 25
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KEggert wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very clean, comfortable and nice. The front staff worked with us for after hour check in. They were extremely nice. We had a king bed with a very spacious room. Walking distance from all the shops in Morro bay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us. We are delighted with your decision to stay with us, and we are glad that you liked the cleanliness. We are very particular about the overall cleanliness and hygiene, and hence, we are happy with your praise. We highly appreciate your decision to select us, and we have thoroughly enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riles13 wrote a review Jul 2022
Chino Hills, California100 contributions58 helpful votes
Hotel room was nice and clean. Rooms inside look better than the outside of the hotel does. Lots of Seagulls everywhere so beware, they are very dirty and noisy, not the hotels fault. Very close to downtown, maybe 1 1/2 blocks, great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Beware of Seagulls!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valued response. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We appreciate you for highlighting this particular issue and, we will take steps to ensure such instances aren't repeated henceforth. We look forward to hosting you soon. Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3DogDayMKK wrote a review Jul 2022
Menlo Park, California19 contributions7 helpful votes
A friend and I shared a room here for three nights. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Nice fridge, microwave and table for two in room. Liked that the toilet and shower were separated from the bath sink and counter top. Motel is conveniently located just a short block or two from downtown and from the Embarcadero. Both very walkable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so happy to hear we were able to deliver on everything you look for in a hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jg wrote a review Jun 2022
Prairieville, Louisiana20 contributions5 helpful votes
Great rate and location. Totally a solid place to stay when visiting Morro rock and hwy 1. Parked right in front of room. Coffee provided in room. Appreciated the convenience of air conditioning to combat the humidity. Gentleman very kind and quick at checking in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ground floor for convenience of parking outside your door. 2 queens standard room plenty big for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for the excellent review! It is indeed heartening to receive such warm feedback from our guests and we sincerely thank you for sharing your kind appreciation of us! Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to Fireside Inn! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily P wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville, Tennessee6 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent a night here on a trip down Hwy 1. It was easy access to Hearst Castle, and we were walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the bay! The room was comfortable, and the only issues were the bathtub did not have a way to plug the drain for a bath for our daughter, and the refrigerator did not have a freezer space. Other than that, it was wonderful! Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location, room, and overall value. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We will ensure that the necessary corrective action is taken in this regard and we hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johanntooquois wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
enjoyable, old fashioned and nothing fancy outside of motel outside, clean and well maintained inside and great location with easy in and out parking lot. sheets, pillows and towels were all clean and fresh. Half a block walk to the main strip and all those great restaurants and food and views of the rock. tip = buy a bag of crab ant the fish market, they boil it outside in a big pot break it up, sit down on a bench, buy a beer and mow some delicious (best local crab I ever ate) Dungeness crab while watching the sun go down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Hi johanntooquois, Thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Also, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you loved our hotel and appreciated the cleanliness and comfort. We look forward to your continuous patronage! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve B wrote a review May 2022
Chino24 contributions10 helpful votes
We visit Morro Bay once or twice each year, and we've stayed at five or six places there. Most experiences have been lacking -- utilitarian at best. However, our stay at the Fireside Inn was head-&-shoulders above the rest. Clean spacious room, plenty of linens, courteous staff, easy check-in/check-out, great location. We'll be staying there again on our next trip to Morro Bay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Steve, Nothing makes us happier than a guest leaving a good rating on our service and overall work performance. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for such kind ratings. We'd love to welcome you again when you're down here for another trip! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oogramm wrote a review Apr 2022
Sacramento, California141 contributions98 helpful votes
The Fireside Inn is about one block from the shopping area The Embarcadero. It is also next to downtown. So eating establishments, shopping, and the moviw theater are right there. The room was very clean. The little fig and microwave are handy and there’s ample free parking. Wi-fi is free too. The staff are friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Hi oogramm, Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a hospitable experience. Our staff would be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you for being our guest. We eagerly look forward to your return Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billybob12022 wrote a review Apr 2022
Fresno, California1 contribution
Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The only complaint I would give, if you’d call it a complaint, is that the rooms fonts have fireplaces. I asked the front desk and the only room with a fireplace is their top floor suite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Hi billybob12022, Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had a nice stay in a feasible location. However, we're sorry about the fireplaces. Yes, it's on the top floor suite and we plan to extend this facility further into other types of rooms as well in the future. We hope you will con tinue to choose us! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLB8311 wrote a review Mar 2022
Taft, California1 contribution
Great place. Clean. Quaint. The staff were kind and polite. Close to Embarcadero. The rate was amazing as well. Definitely a hidden gem that I never knew about! I will be coming back for sure!……………….…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Fireside Inn
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Hi JLB8311, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! Thank you for appreciating our overall service and facilities. Glad to know that the location worked well for you due to the close proximity to Embarcadero. We look forward to seeing you again in the soonest time! Best Regards, Jennifer, Fireside Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fireside hotel morro bay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyMorro Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fireside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Fireside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Morro Rock (0.2 miles), The Shell Shop (0.1 miles), and The Garden Gallery (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fireside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Fireside Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Fireside Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fireside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galley Seafood Grill & Bar, House Of Ju Ju, and Windows on the Water.
Is Fireside Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Morro Bay.
Is Fireside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.