We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coastal Breeze Inn

Priceline$100*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$110*
$100*
$110*
$110*
$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coastal Breeze Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Coastal Breeze Inn
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night. The man on the reception was slow, rude and definitely not qualified - we spent 20 minutes just to pay for the room. The room is big, so is the bed, but it does not mean a good sleep - the room is awfully noisy and the snore from next room would accompany you all night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina A
Galt
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I've been coming to Morro Bay for 26 years and this is the first time in those years that i have had such a bad experience that i need to report it to you. I booked a room at the Coastal Breeze Inn for a queen handicapped room because that was the only for the time i selected. Now when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopCatGalt
Dublin
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Stayed here for one night only as we were on the road up the coast. We did book fairly late but this place was NOT worth the money. We paid $160 for 3 people in a double queen room on the ground floor. Terrible nights sleep, the air can was not good so the room with 3 people got far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelbugged030
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Selma, California
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

They do t even deserve 1 star. I could not believe how terrible this hotel was. My husband and I had friends dropping us off at the hotel and we're going to just hang out with us a bit. I checked in and they never told me I couldn't have visitors. So I paid for the night and was getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicolemcharter
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed April 18, 2016

The walls are paper thin. We could hear the person in the room next to us snoring. We could also hear the kids running around and stomping and the tv on all night from the guest above us and beside us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan1041261
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Los Banos
Reviewed January 1, 2016

$68 was a reasonable price. It was clean and the staff nice. People upstairs were stomping around which was bothersome. Get upstairs if you stay here. Breakfast was meager, but, you can't expect much at a budget motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas L
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of...

Switzerland
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We used this motel after looking around for vacancies on a weekend before heading to Santa Barbara. The motel was payable and the rooms and beds were okay. Clean, small fridge available and flatscreen tv, no A/C, but at the coast mostly not neccessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3B1CH
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel...

Vigo, Spain
Reviewed June 27, 2015

The room is very large, clean and very comfortable, the price is the best in the area and its just 2 minutes walk from the bay , free parking and wifi , very good service, and very nice stuff , recommended if you come to morrobay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianmolaviajar
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed February 28, 2015

We live in Morro Bay just wanted to get a night alone. The staff was friendly and very clean and large rooms. Can walk to everything. Nice get away and only had to drive 3 minutes home . I would tell friends and family to stay here/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollyandjesse
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again...

Glendale, California
Reviewed January 20, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful, quaint, comfortable, and clean motel. Everything you expect at a motel: TV, coffee, friendly staff, and only 3 blocks from the waterfront where Morro Rock is and a gorgeous view! The windows open slightly to give a nice sea breeze while you sleep, if you wish. I will definitely be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Coastal Breeze Inn

Address: 1098 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2004 (Formerly Villager Motel)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $87 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Coastal Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Hotel Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coastal Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
TopCatGalt, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor may be less noisy”
Travelbugged030, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“You get a nice sea breeze from the beach out the back on the second floor from the bathroom. Nothing like a sea breeze while you're showering.”
971judyl, Jan 20, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom and
  • Panoramic view of the main room
  • Main room
  • Main room, king bed
oo63, Jun 29, 2014 | Read review
“Breakfast is very minimal, be prepared to eat out, really only juice and coffee.”
Alot-of-Leavin, May 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$110
TripAdvisor$100
Expedia.com$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates