We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill\/San Jose Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Medford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Microtel is clean, comfortable and a good value. For the price we don't expect bells and whistles. The free breakfast includes hard boiled eggs and instant oatmeal with added sugar - both on my list. The staff was friendly and responsive.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check-in was pleasant and easy. When I arrived in the room it was extremely hot and the thermostat on the wall did not function at all. In the room was a guide which stated that the room's temperature could be regulated by the thermostat. The television was not working. A staff member came immediately when I reported the problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sandrafF7463LF
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear sandrafF7463LF, Thank you for such an honest review. I am glad to hear that your check-in process was a breeze. I am sorry that there were some issues with the room but pleased to hear that they were resolved promptly. I have spoken to the Housekeeping Manager to address all cleanliness issues to avoid future experiences like yours. Although... More 

Aptos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can only honestly say that the staff is the only reason why we stayed at this property. They were all pleasant over the two days we were there, especially the manager Ian. My advise would be to update the carpet, do some major repair work to the rooms and offer more things at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy5507
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear Lizzy5507, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the kind words about our staff. We are truly trying to provide the best experience possible for our guests. If we spoke at any length, I hope I was able to convey the changes we are currently in the process of, such as: new... More 

Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was clean. Housekeeping seems to be efficient and professional. I had to request a few towels in the morning and she was very friendly. I did see a burned hole in the blanket from maybe a cigarette and I was in a no smoking room. For an overnight stay it works but don't expect to much. Room is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marco W
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear Marco W, Thanks for the review of Microtel Morgan Hill. We try to create a safe, clean and friendly environment for all of our guests. Unfortunately, we have a dryer that is the culprit of the burn marks and we are currently in the process of replacing all of our "top of bed" blankets and scarves. Our standard room... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Fine place to stay. Our second stay. Costs less than other nearby places but equally great. Clean and friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank laurapU517DH
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear laurapU517DH, Thank you for such a great review and thank you for your loyalty. We strive to provide a clean, safe and friendly environment and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Ian More 

Mesquite, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were going to an event in San Jose. We let you help us find our room not knowing the area. When we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful gentleman. We went to check out our room then asked for a restaurant. He referred us to a local place. That was great food and customer service all at a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear Joyce S, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We strive to provide a clean, safe and friendly environment. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our Front Desk staff is well acquainted with the area and always have great food ideas. We appreciate you staying with us and I look forward to sharing your... More 

Hollister, California
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Overall not a bad hotel. It was a fairly clean facility. it was quiet and staff was friendly. I will note the negatives though starting from my check in. First thing is while filling out the paperwork, they ask for your car information. The clerk noticed i was adding my wife's car as well as mine. He was quick to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank keithj408452
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear keithj408452, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that the staff was friendly and that you noticed the hard work our Room Attendants are putting in to provide a clean atmosphere for our guests. We are limited to parking, but that should be none of your worry. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#7 of 13 in Morgan Hill
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Address: 16245 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Price Range: $86 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Microtel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is an elevator, so either floor is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles harryl267, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“walls are thin, so get end rooms on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles inthewind65, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back side are bigger,”
 of 5 bubbles sunny002delta, Jul 23, 2015 | Read review
“My ground floor room was quiet but didn't have a fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles susanr635, Sep 23, 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a handicap room if you don't need one. Wish I hadn't!”
 of 5 bubbles chimicae, Sep 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay