We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blu Pacific Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (94)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 14 motels in Monterey
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Great location in Monterey, Blu Pacific Hotel (formerly Comfort Inn Monterey Bay) offers clean and comfortable rooms that include Free WIFI and Micro/Fridge in all rooms. Walk to restaurants. Minutes to Fisherman's wharf, Monterey Aquarium and Cannery Ro w. Within 2 miles to beaches and golf. Call hotel for additional information on our special offers for booking hotel direct.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor dining area
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2050 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5237
Blu Pacific Hotel
477Reviews7Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 189
  • 117
  • 31
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Don L wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We started off staying at the Quality Inn across the street, but it had alot of limitations, so we decided to try the Blu Pacific, based on its looks and good reviews, and were very pleased with it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Nov 21, 2023
We are thrilled you crossed the street G7792RZdonl! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be apart of your visit to Monterey. We strive to do everything possible to make your stay a great experience. Please come again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jett286 wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Washington26 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is a great place to stay in Monterey. Rooms are clean and good sized the beds are comfortable. The staff is nice and very helpful. It is not within walking distance to the wharf or the aquarium, but it is a quick drive. I did notice planes flying over but they seemed to stop around 10-11pm. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again when we go back to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience as our guest Jett286! It was a pleasure being a part of your Monterey experience. Thank you for your compliments and great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tashia J wrote a review Oct 2023
Redwood City4 contributions
Went to Monterey for the Rebels & Renegades Music Festival. This hotel was convenitely located across the street. Super clean, nice remodeled rooms, friendly staff! Quiet, you can't hear anything in rooms next to you or above you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience as our guest Tashia! It was a pleasure hosting you during your visit to see Rebels & Renegades Music Festival. It is always such a fun event, and we are thrilled you came. Thank you for your compliments on our great location, beautiful rooms, and fantastic staff. Please come again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lawrence C wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice place classic motel layout ( park outside your room so don’t need to carry luggage too far), rooms are roomy with two double beds and large bathroom. A good Chinese restaurant across the street that you can walk to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Thank you for your complimentary review Lawrence! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Monterey. It is so rewarding to our team to know you had a great experience. All of us at Blu Pacific Hotel hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future! Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John L wrote a review Jul 2023
Atwater, California160 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Based on a few reviews that I read, I wasn’t expecting much from the hotel. It is located not far from Highway 1 and is maybe 10 minutes from downtown Monterey and Cannery Row and close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised starting at check-in as the clerk Michellie was very helpful and it was quick. Room 133 is a handicapped accessible room with a parking spot and ramp just outside the door. Inside, the room has a lot of space with simulated wood flooring, no carpeting so it can be slick if wearing socks. The king bed was very firm but comfortable. It had 4 pillows, which are small as you can see in the pictures. There is a small refrigerator in the corner with a microwave and coffee maker on top. The 39” tv is on top of the dresser and the desk is to the side. The bathroom is tile floored with a walk-in shower. The shower has a wall mounted bench and the shower wand is on an adjustable rail went at least 6-6” high as I’m 6-5 and had no problem. My wife sat on the bench to shower and lowered it to about 3 feet or so. Outside and across the parking lot was a vending area with the ice machine, a soda machine and a snack machine nearby a little courtyard. Coffee and water for tea is available in the lobby. Just up the lot from the courtyard was a bigger area where I saw a gas bbq along with tables if you want to grill your own dinner. Some reviewers mentioned plane noise from the nearby airport but we only heard maybe 3-5 over our two day visit and none were late night. Overall I was happy with the facility and would stay there again. If I had a complaint at all, it would be that they want to charge anywhere from $25-50 for checking in prior to 4pm. We arrived at about 3:30 and were able to get in quickly with no added fee. Check-out is 11am and if you want a later check-out, that can also cost you an additional $25. They’ll send you a text link asking if you want a later Checkout time and if not, an estimate of when you will check out. Unusual, but it is what it is. We also had regular queen room 131 for my mother in law and she said it worked fine for her but she isn’t one who complains about very much. In ending, during a visit to the Monterey Bay Area, for price and proximity, the Blu Pacific Hotel met our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Close by to Monterey/Cannery Row, maybe a 10 minute drive and just off Hwy 1 north. Also close...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2023
It was such a pleasure reading your review and comments John. Thank you for the time and effort you put into sharing your thoughts regarding your two nights as our guest. We know you have many options when you travel, and it was our pleasure to host you and your in'laws for 2 nights. We hope to welcome you all back on your next Monterey adventure!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Omelina wrote a review Jul 2023
Santa Ana, California3 contributions
Walls are paper thin so we were treated to the unfortunate relationship of the couple next door. A lot of pleading crying and ultimately making up. The beds were uncomfortable and room was tiny. It was quaint and I was optimistic but disappointed. The staff at check in (Michellé) was nice and checked on us to see if things were good. Not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It will do in a pinch. Just not great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2023
We appreciate your comments and feedback Omelina. Thank you for sharing how friendly and welcoming Michelle was. She is such a fantastic member of our team and will be thrilled to know she made a great impression. Please accept our apologies for the extra show provided by your neighbors, uncomfortable beds, and overall disappointment in your stay. We want your stay to be perfect from check in to check out. We will work hard to improve and increase our value in your eyes. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your future travels go much better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie L wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
The Blu Pacific Hotel staff and employees go to any length to have your needs met. This hotel is in a great location to the beach, seafood restaurants, Pacific Grove, Pebble Beach and Carmel with out the high price! The rooms are very clean, with fresh towels and all amenities. I would highly recommend as I keep coming back. 5 Stars
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded May 3, 2023
Wow! Thank you so much for this incredible review C4464SSdebbiel! We are humbled by your compliments and praise. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your high recommendation with others on TripAdvisor. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JacquieM wrote a review Apr 2023
Napa, California1 contribution
The good thing about our stay was that they were nice enough to let us check in early because my daughter was sick. However, once we checked in we weren't able to rest because we could hear every step and every word upstairs, plus loud planes and cars. The finishes in the bathroom were dated and worn. There was rust and mildew in the shower. The floor was askew. There were no extra towels in the room. The bottoms of our feet were black from walking on the floor that must not have been cleaned well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2023
Thank you for your comments and feedback 391Jacquiem. We are sorry to hear your daughter was sick while traveling. That is always such a miserable experience. We hope she was feeling better by the time you headed home. Thank you for letting us know where we need to improve for the comfort of our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team. We will work hard to improve and hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tim Roberts wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions
We are an Australian married couple travelling to America and after a long flight, hired a car from San Francisco to Monterey. Unknown to us, when we arrived in Monterey the whole town was out of power due to recent flooding and the hotel we were meant to stay at couldn't have us as they had no hot water, no electricity and the key wouldn't work in the door. We weren't sure what to do next, but drove north for a bit and came across Blu Pacific and noticed that part of town still had power. The receptionist was so lovely and accommodating and took pity on our plight. We stayed for the night and had a comfortable bed, hot shower and warm heating so we were so happy considering we had no where to go before that. Would recommend this place definitely for customer service and welcome we received.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Mar 31, 2023
We are so glad you found us Thyme2Dine! What a crazy week to be traveling and visiting Monterey. Thankfully we didn't lose power, but many around us did. We are delighted to have provided you a comfortable place to rest, recharge, and get ready to enjoy beautiful California. We hope, after this little bump, the rest of your trip was problem free! Thank you for being our guest!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wbmonterey wrote a review Mar 2023
Monterey, California47 contributions7 helpful votes
My husband and I very much enjoyed our visit to this hotel. I loved the neon blue lighting at the front of the property which relates to the hotel's name. Michellee at the front desk was friendly and informative. We parked right in front of our room which we loved. The furniture looked new and everything freshly painted. I loved having the hardwood floors. The microwave and refrigerator are always appreciated. The shower was good and the bed was comfortable. I think the location is excellent for Fairgrounds events and also all of the other attractions on the Monterey Peninsula. I think this would be a great hotel for anyone doing business in the area. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management SSO, Other at Blu Pacific Hotel
Responded Mar 25, 2023
Thank you for your glowing review and compliments WBMonterey! We are thrilled you thought so highly of your experience as our guest. It was a pleasure being a part of your visit to beautiful Monterey. We hope you and your husband come again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Monterey area.
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn monterey bay hotel monterey, monterey comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMonterey CountyMonterey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLU PACIFIC HOTEL $87 ($̶1̶1̶1̶) - Prices & Motel Reviews - Monterey, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Blu Pacific Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blu Pacific Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Monterey Lanes (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blu Pacific Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Blu Pacific Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blu Pacific Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Blu Pacific Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blu Pacific Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monterey's Fish House, Black Bear Diner, and Monterey Cookhouse - Wood-Fire Cuisine.
Are there any historical sites close to Blu Pacific Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cannery Row (2.5 miles), Doc Rickett's Pacific Biological Laboratories (2.5 miles), and Cooper-Molera Adobe (1.7 miles).
Is Blu Pacific Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.