We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Martinez, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cute rooms and very clean! I love the colors honestly. We were there in fall, so felt perfect. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with all they offered. We got our Monterey Bay Aquarium tickets from the front desk, and was able to go 2 days to the aquarium. Which was great since our little coukdn keep an attention spane by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themermaidrach
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and top rating of our property. As you mentioned, our guests can purchase tickets (good for 2 consecutive days) as we are a hotel partner of the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We appreciate your complimentary comments regarding our breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Monterey.

Fanoe, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fine place, all was good, reception people were good apart from the usual USA plastic and cardboard simple breakfast cutlery, a SCANDAL...!! ???? this hotel is located outside the centre of town, parking is fine and free

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2833GWrobertp
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. I was pleased to know, "all was good" during your stay. Unfortunately, we cannot offer metal cutlery as we do not have the ability to properly sanitize it. I do appreciate your taking the time to post your comments. Happy New Year.

Rancho Cordova, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This year we decided to spend Christmas in the Monterey area. As enjoyers of the Best Western Chain, we chose the De Anza Inn in Monterey, Ca. Easy freeway access proved to be a plus! The staff provided excellent service, the room was clean, and the breakfast choices were better than most. Would definitely recommend this establishment to all!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus D
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for complimentary review and top rating of our property. We were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We appreciate your recommendation and consideration in posting your comments. Happy New Year.

Stockton, California, Usa
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We Love this hotel!!! Great location, great breakfast and the internet works well. Have stayed her several times. Will be back. We always travel in off season so we get a great deal on the room price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuttybruenette19
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. We appreciate your consideration and continued patronage. Your travel tip regarding winter rates will be helpful to others.

Fresno, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Your staff always goes beyond their normal duties to help us have a pleasant stay. They are not like the major hotels who only do things when asked. We have stayed at Conrad, HIlton, Sheraton, Marriott, Portola Double Tree etc and your personnel staffing although smaller than the big chains are friendlier and much more helpful. We will be back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaw Y
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for complimentary review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. Your comments regarding the level of service provided by the staff were greatly appreciated. We want each and every guest to feel comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. We are grateful for your consideration and look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Monterey. Happy...

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This Best Western was quite modern looking and the rooms seemed nice and large. The king bed rooms which we in our group had were very big (with one exception) and the roomy feel was quite appreciated. There are some rooms nearer the elevator that are smaller square footage so try to get one near either end. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pasowine
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. I appreciate your mentioning so many of the positive aspects of your stay with us and I do apologize for the unpleasant check-in issue. Please note there are eight restaurants within a 3 block radius. We are grateful you took the time to post your...

Morro Bay, California
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Excellent choice!! Comfort, value, and great location make the DeAnza a travelers dream. The staff is friendly and sees to your needs. Our son graduated from CSUMB and now lives in Monterey...it's our home away from home! :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne B
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Delightful" review and top rating of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your home away from home experience at the De Anza Inn. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your continued patronage.

Newark, California
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We had a group of people in town for a conference. The manager Cecile did a great job helping us with our group reservations and also providing a meeting space (which she did without us asking). It was helpful to have a hot breakfast available and everyone in the group was satisfied with the motel. We will go back again....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKayY56
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We were pleased to know your group enjoyed their stay and would stay with us in the future. We appreciate your consideration and taking the time to post your comments.

PA
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms. Free parking. Small breakfast area and small selection but that got us going. Hotel not walkable distance to cannery row. Rooms facing road have noise, back rooms r quiet. No a/c but windows open fully. (That adds to the road noise if facing road)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandwagonPa
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your concise comments.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed November 7, 2016

The staff and the room were marvelous. The "fishy" refers to the big Koi pond in the lobby. I stayed in two different rooms during my stay (king and handicapped) and both were large and well appointed. Hotel is close to everything, parking was ample. Breakfast choices were a little light, but I will stay here again, when I return...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeRl R
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. I was pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. We are grateful for your consideration and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Monterey.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
868 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,055 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only three and a half miles from the top attraction, Monterey Bay Aquarium, our Monterey hotel is a great value with reasonable rates. Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf are just a short drive. Guests at our Monterey hotel can choose to spend the day lounging at the beach or exploring the local city. Seafood reigns supreme at the local restaurants, and there's an abundance of shopping to be had. The Monterey Peninsula offers travelers everything necessary for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $85 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Emeryville, California
Vancouver, Washington
6 months ago
Monroe, Washington
6 months ago
Happy Valley, Oregon
over a year ago
South San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for a room facing the back (odd numbered) away from the street for quieter. I had 301 top floor at the end - which was very quiet.”
  • View out the back from Room 301
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite road side have better views, but still not great”
 of 5 bubbles melissarY3612EM, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in top floor to avoid the noise of the street”
 of 5 bubbles Ruplogin, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Pick an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 139debbieh, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms, 4 people easily in a corner suite, good location”
 of 5 bubbles leahm391, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay