We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Show Prices
#23 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this motel on 10/12/2016 and I really enjoyed. The place was very clean, very courteous counter service and breakfast was varied and delicious. When I was there, the buildings were just before the end of a paint job. I booked the room the night before and got it very cheap price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan D
Nipomo, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We appreciated the easy access from Highway One, as we arrived later than expected. Also unexpected, the Best Western Park Crest Inn is a bit smaller than other Best Western Hotels we've stayed in, but very attractive and colorful - even in the dark. It's a feeling of a friendly, 2-story motor court with a Monterey personality. Tired from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinadm2015
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear marinadm2015, Wow! thank you for such nice words regarding your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time visiting Monterey. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Oakland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds were not comfortable. They were noisy (you could hear the springs squeaking when you moved) the pillows were lumpy and flat. The rest of the room was okay the free Wi-Fi was a bonus and having a coffee pot that only brewed 2 cups was a let down. Go out for coffee I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4561KDdanielw
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear A4561KDdanielw, thank your for your time to review stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with the bed and pillows. We will discuss your comments in our staff meetings. We hope this wont stop you from staying with us again in the future. We hope Monterey treated you well and we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel was a little out of town, but easy access to Cannery Row. Didn't use pool, but looked inviting. Room fine. Clean with good bed & good 3/4 bath/shower. Usual Best western amenities. Motel on two floors & parking easy. We were right outside the door. Breakfast was good and we took it outside on the patio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHEL56
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear PHEL56, thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and also had breakfast with us. We hope Monterey treated you well for another visit in the future. Best wishes, Vicky

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it's basically a motor lodge style and we were given the room at the furthest end which was quiet from the street noise. It was a handicap room so there was a lot more space in the room. Unfortunately, the room right next to us had some loud guests and we could hear them laughing, talking, etc. maybe it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyeBri
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear AyeBri, thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope you and your family had a wonderful time visiting Monterey and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We will see you again on your next visit to Monterey. Best wishes, Vicky

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I booked the room based on the pool/hot tub. When we checked in and went to the pool they were painting the hot tub. So... the front desk called and found us a nearby hotel with a working pool and hot tub and refunded all our money cheerfully. The rooms were clean and roomy, the pool was great. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carole B., thank you for your kind words regarding our service. Thank you for your understanding with the hot tub, we are glad our front desk staff helped you look for another hotel with a working pool. We hope our friendly service welcomes you back for another visit to our hotel. We hope to see you very soon. Best...

Reviewed October 27, 2016

we loved our stay and will be back again, very very clean and beautiful property, close to everything in Monterey we sure love that city and will be back with our family. we never got a chance to use the pool but it was enjoyed be other guests next time I'll bring my trunks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear William S., thank you for such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you will be back and also we hope you do bring your trunks on your next visit so you can have a swim at our pool and hot tub. We hope everything turned out best for you while visiting Monterey and we hope to see...

Dixon, California
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This BW is well-located on hotel row (Munras) in Monterey and so is convenient to downtown Monterey (walkable) and Cannery Row or Carmel---both require driving. The room was a little dated and I was surprised to find that the table and two chairs had to be dragged from their confined space on the wall to be useable. It's a typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tultrip
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear tultrip, thank you for your time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your kind words. We are glad you had a wonderful time in Monterey and also had the time to visit Carmel. We hope you visit us again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here, room clean and very friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast too, within an easy walk of the town with loads of local restaurants and shops, highly recommended, we were on a road trip north on the coast road and this was really easy to get too off Highway 1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annettesimonelli
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear annettesimonelli, thank you for such a wonderful review. we enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you had a wonderful time visiting Monterey. Best wishes, Vicky

Apple Valley, CA, United States
Reviewed October 13, 2016

A great stay! Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly, very helpful manager who made sure we had everything we needed in our room to accommodate my husband's oxygen concentrator. Our room was clean and good size and there was a good variety of tasty breakfast items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret E., we are glad we made you and your husband feel comfortable during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#25 of 55 in Monterey
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
#10 of 55 in Monterey
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $71 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Goodyear, Arizona
6 months ago
Hayfork, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was the last in the block overlooking the pool adjacent to the road but was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Acdtraveller, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with two queen beds in single story units were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 111JCM111, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles gsjt10, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“call first with special requests, check in is 4 pm when room are available”
 of 5 bubbles s3production, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Any upper floor room facing Monterey Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles thepostie2010, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay