We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lone Oak Lodge

2221 Fremont St Near Della Vina Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-5499
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (237)
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (389)


#12 of 57 hotels in Monterey
Step back and relax in this traditional American style motor lodge where comfort, cleanliness and customer service is our hallmark. At the Lone Oak Lodge you are only minutes away from all the sights and sounds of the enchanting Monterey Peninsula. With its modest rates, variety of accommodations and family atmosphere the Lone Oak Lodge will quickly become your home away from home. Featuring family cottages, single rooms, double rooms and king Jacuzzi suites with fireplaces; the Lone Oak is hard to beat. We offer plenty of free on site parking, free Wifi, digital cable channels and a separate indoor Jacuzzi room with a dry sauna and exercise equipment. We also have a scuba diver rinse section as well as an outdoor barbeque area with fire pit. For the business traveler's we offer a 350 square foot Business & Conference Center which will accommodate up to 15 people. (Please contact the front desk to book your meeting during your stay). Come and relax with us here in beautiful Monterey!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
1,373Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 731
  • 472
  • 110
  • 29
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Snarfblatt wrote a review Sep 15
Concord, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
Have stayed here in the past for the jacuzzi suite and had enjoyed it despite some issues (there was something scurrying around under the jacuzzi tub 😨). Came back a year later and the same suite is filthy, the jet tub has a flaking outer layer that not only looks bad it seems like a cleanliness issue. Broken tiles around the tub and damaged/ loose lighting fixtures didn't help. The tub also had hair and oil etc.on top when I first filled it. For $150 a night I'm not expecting a five star experience but I do expect a clean, safe room. I'm putting this down in my "avoid" list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Lone Oak Lodge
Responded 2 days ago
Hi bbsnarfblatt, At the very outset, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We're extremely sorry to hear that the service rendered was not up to the mark. Although this is very unusual, we've taken cognizance of your experience with us and without meaning to offer any excuses, we'll work hard to bring about the necessary changes. We are sincerely very sorry for the dissonance faced. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back where we'll make every effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team
Read more
Pastel Traveler wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
My mom ended up with a disabled “suite” in which the refrigerator, nor the air conditioning works. They office is supposed to open at 7:30 and they were sleeping at 8:00 when my mom expressed that our food was going bad and that we were in need of a new fridge. They have yet to ratify the issue. Despite having solar pannels on every building— they’ve cut the power to their fans and air conditioning units to save money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge
Responded Jun 3, 2020
Hi Mirandarosetravels, We thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you and your mother had to deal with. We will definitely look into the issue with the amenities and fix it as soon as possible. Again, we apologize if our staff failed to be responsive to your needs. We will surely have a word with our staff in this regard to make sure that this is not repeated in the future. We apologize if our service left something to be desired. But we hope that your next stay will be perfect and we would really appreciate a second chance to earn back your trust! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team
Read more
Brian B wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions
This place was horrible. Very run down and overpriced. Had the supposed hot tub room. It was a just a jet tub and it was very old and missing jets and didn't have a functional plug. Not a very clean room. Ugly murals painted on the walls, a giant hole in the wall under the A/C, and it smelled like something died behind the fridge. Bed was not great and pillows were hard. Looked like a lot of shady types stay here. Didn't want to refund me for the other nights I booked. I canceled through booking.com and the manager insisted I needed to pay for taxes and room fees because booking.com charged for one night minus fees. I thought he could have discounted the room for such filth and a non functioning "hot tub". I left as soon as I woke up.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge
Responded May 11, 2020
Hi I7227OKbrianb, Thank you for sharing yoru concerns with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We have noted all your feedback and we will definitely discuss it with our team to make the necessary changes. In fact, we have a renovation on mind and our aim is to enhance the guest experience. Again, we request you to always inquire about a room switch in these cases. Based on availability, our staff will be able to move you to another room. Please know that we are always there to assist you with your needs. Again, we are sorry that due to certain rules and policies, we could not allow you a refund. However, we assure you that we will improve our services so as to provide you with a highly enjoyable and flawless experience in the future! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team
Read more
Jams wrote a review Mar 2020
Fremont, California26 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. Avoid it if possible. It is overpriced and doesn't even have the basics. After my stay here last weekend I felt I should have be refunded for at least one of the nights. The best they could do was 15% off next time, but there will definitely not be a next time. I would have loved to cancel my second night there but it was nonrefundable. There were so many things that went wrong here from crumbs in the bed to wet towels in the fridge. I emailed customer service about this and guess what...no reply.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Hi Jamela B, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not really have a positive experience. Generally, we are considered as one of the most reasonably priced accommodations in the area. However, you can keep track of our email updates for best deals and discounted offers. We are sorry for the inconvenience that marred your stay with us. We will definitely look into this and discuss your review with our team to ensure that you have a hassle-free stay in the future. We request you to give us another chance to allow us to restore your faith in our hospitality and service! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team
Read more
kellmb77 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
this hotel is situated back away from the street so noise is not a problem. outside perimeter is very well kept and nicely landscaped. Rooms are available in a variety of different size and layouts. Hotel has spa room with a great hot tub. a few of the rooms have private hot tubs as well in them. rooms are all spacious and bathrooms are spacious as well. shower has shower gel and shampoo and conditoner. sink has soap and lotions as well. each room comes with a ceiling fan, fridge, microwave. larger rooms have a full load kitchen. friendly .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: great room and location for the price. if you.want a good deal for the money book this hotel and...
See more room tips
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hi kellmb77, Thank you for writing to us. We are glad that you had a peaceful stay and liked the overall view. Thank you for mentioning about our room types and amenities in your review. We are sure that this will prove to be immensely helpful for prospective customers who might be looking to book with us. We thank you for choosing us and we do hope to host you again in the near future! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team
Read more
$74 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lone oak hotel monterey
United StatesCaliforniaMonterey CountyMonterey
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lone Oak Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lone Oak Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Monterey Lanes (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lone Oak Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Lone Oak Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lone Oak Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lone Oak Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monterey Cookhouse - Wood-Fire Cuisine, Mundos Cafe, and Grandma's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lone Oak Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Lone Oak Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cannery Row (2.7 miles), Doc Rickett's Pacific Biological Laboratories (2.8 miles), and Stevenson House (2.0 miles).
Is Lone Oak Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.