We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Foam St, Monterey, CA 93940-1406
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$145
View deal
Expedia.com$174
Travelocity$174
Trip.com$189
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (2)

About

#40 of 57 hotels in Monterey
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.5
Value
3.6
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Monterey, look no further than Cannery Row Inn. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Monterey, Cannery Row Hotel is located a short distance from Cannery Row Antique Mall (0.2 mi) and The Cannery Row Monument (0.3 mi). You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Cannery Row Inn offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Gianni's Pizza, Rosine's Restaurant, and Caffe Trieste, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular state parks such as Monterey State Historic Park. The staff at Cannery Row Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
411Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 151
  • 108
  • 41
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Racer70 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lithopolis, Ohio231 contributions96 helpful votes
We stayed at the Cannery Row Inn for two days on July 4-5, 2022. We stayed in a 2 queen room with a small balcony overlooking the parking garage and bike /pedestrian path. The room has a microwave and small refrigerator. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. The beds were comfortable and the AC, TV and internet worked well. The hotel is conveniently located directly on the walking/biking path that goes through Montetrey and just about a block from the heart of Cannery Row. The parking garage was easy and convenient to get in & out of. I highly recommend staying at the Cannery Row Inn if you want a comfortable, clean hotel at a fair price that is centrally located to all the Monterey attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We sdtayed in room 106
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We trust that you had a pleasant time while being with us and, we hope we have the privilege of hosting you yet again. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene J wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I enjoyed 5 nights at the Cannery Row Inn. The location is great since it's between Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. It's walkable to many restaurants and some attractions. As for our room, it was clean, blackout curtains and the fireplace were a nice feature and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing to note is that there is a lot of road noise so if you're interested in sleeping in any days of your visit, bring ear plugs. Lastly, the staff was friendly, helpful and available.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs due to road noise in the morning/evening hours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We are sorry that the thin walls failed to contain the outside noise. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issue to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Go575690 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bahama, North Carolina1 contribution
Cannery Row Inn was very clean and the service was excellent. It was also very good value for money, being within minutes walk of cannery Row. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay on your visit to Monterey. I would give it five out of five.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valued feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our customer service. We always strive to serve our guests to the best of our abilities and hence it feels great to be acknowledged for the hard work that we put in every day. Your kind words will be a great source of motivation for all of us and it's bound to make us smile. We look forward to hosting you. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is centrally located, within easy walking distance to many restaurants, the aquarium, and other places of interest. The rooms are nice with nice amenities and the hotel people were very nice to work with.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear guest, thanks for your positive feedback and generosity with that rating. We are pleased to know that your time with us was great, and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you soon. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark B wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
We chose the Inn based on it's central location and free, covered parking. It was perfect for biking or walking to our kayaking experience in the harbor and the aquarium. The room was basic but sufficient.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We trust that you had a pleasant time while being with us and, we hope we have the privilege of hosting you yet again. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany T wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We are doing a quick family visit up the coast and while we are close to the 10pm time the lobby closes they were very quick and nice to check us in and get us to our room. The area is great. Right by the beach, shops and aquarium. We had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Tiffany, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our primary aim is to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we feel glad to be able to provide you with one. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Talia T wrote a review Jun 2022
Vacaville, California3 contributions
Cute vibe and perfect location -- pretty much everything is walking distance from the hotel. It's a basic/standard room but we upgraded to an ocean view which made it worth while. Without the view it wouldn't be anything special but it's a cheaper option for the area. It's clean, beds are comfy and I loved the vanity mirror in the bathroom. The only bad thing I can say is that the shower had no water pressure and was not enjoyable. You can also hear people talking at night, foot steps etc but that didn't bother me much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us. We are delighted with your decision to stay with us, and we are glad that you liked the cleanliness. We are very particular about the overall cleanliness and hygiene, and hence, we are happy with your praise. We highly appreciate your decision to select us, and we have thoroughly enjoyed hosting you. However, we appreciate you for highlighting this particular issue regarding shower pressure and, we will take steps to ensure such instances aren't repeated henceforth. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoenix R wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Great small hotel with all the basics. Walking distance to all the attractions and a stones throw from the beach. Hotel was very accommodating of my late check in. I would absolutely stay here again. They also have parking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear guest, we highly appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to enhance our performance every day. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DCE wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was ok. Not great. Check in was a bit of a shambles - keys weren’t working. Receptionist took us to room, unlocked door and said keys would be ready in 10-15mins they would bring up. After 30 we came down to collect them ourselves as we wanted to go out. Seemed a bit haphazard and unorganised. Saw other guests a little frustrated. Side door was also open onto street so anyone could walk into property. Odd and concerning. Our room did not look like the photos on the website. Very basic. Bed was on a metal box base and creaked and groaned every time you turned over. Not very comfortable. Room was very shabby and not very clean. Toilet roll has been left on holder basically empty with only a few sheets left, and there was hair on the shower wall. Thankfully we were only staying the one night. Location was good and is a lot cheaper than others nearby but definitely trading on the ‘central Monterey location’. Wouldn’t avoid staying here, but wouldn’t recommend. Fine for a stopover but don’t expect much.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. While we are glad you chose to stay with us, we are sad to know that your experience was not up to the usual standards. We are sorry to note from your feedback that you did not love your time at our hotel, and we apologize for the shortcomings you encountered in terms of our service. We will take steps to address the issues highlighted by you so that such incidents do not reoccur. Should you stay with us again, please do know to make us aware of anything that we can do to improve any aspect of your stay, and we will do our utmost to give you the very best possible stay here. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay soon. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
forthlin wrote a review Apr 2022
Charleston, South Carolina59 contributions34 helpful votes
We checked into this hotel because it was centrally located in Monterey. When we check in at 3 PM, the front desk said that the roof repair people that were banging on the roof we’re about to stop for the day. The banging continued until 6 PM. When we told them we would like to move to a new hotel the next morning, they agreed to refund us for the second night. The banging on the roof of our top floor room begin promptly at 9 AM the next morning. When we checked out, they even gave us a receipt for $173.09 for one night. However, they charged our credit card $346.18 for a two night stay. See attached picture of several workers on the roof of the hotel. Customers should not have to put up with paying full price when the hotel does not tell you it is under very noisy construction during the daylight hours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in to another hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Cannery Row Inn
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. While we are delighted with your decision to stay with us, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with us. The property, as you rightly pointed out, is currently undergoing renovations/repairs. It is to ensure that we can offer a better experience to our guests shortly. We recognize that staying in a hotel undergoing refurbishment can be a trying experience, and we are trying to manage the situation to disrupt our guests as little as possible. We apologize for your experience regarding the refund amount and we promise to look into it and take steps in addressing the situation. We hope you give us another opportunity to host you, and the next time you are here, you get to enjoy our newly refurbished property. Best Regards, Cannery Row Inn Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cannery row hotel monterey
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMonterey CountyMonterey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cannery Row Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cannery Row Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Cannery Row Monument (0.3 miles), Cannery Row Antique Mall (0.2 miles), and California Sea Otter Game Refuge (0.06 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Cannery Row Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Cannery Row Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cannery Row Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crystal Fish, Wave Street Cafe, and Sea Harvest Restaurant & Fish Market.
Is Cannery Row Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Monterey.
Are there any historical sites close to Cannery Row Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting San Carlos Borromeo de Carmelo Mission (4.8 miles), Cannery Row (0.4 miles), and Doc Rickett's Pacific Biological Laboratories (0.5 miles).
Is Cannery Row Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.