We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oak Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying in oak tree inn for the past 4 years. My stay has ranged from 5 to 7 weeks at a time during the summer months. The inn staff is very professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend this inn to travelers who are on a tight budget to get the biggest bang for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anil A
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anil A, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again next year! Once again thank you... More 

Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

It's a little noisy given its proximity to the 210 freeway. It also needs updating badly. Carpets were very worn, furniture was perhaps 30 years old, and the housekeeping was below average. We won't go back. I don't recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank dmgilbert2
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear dmgilbert2, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I appreciate all of the positive and negative reviews as it gives us the chance to improve. We will be addressing the carpet and furniture with the upcoming... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monrovia hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, the price is good, the location is good, the customer service is great. The owner actually walked us to our room, opened the door, turned on lights, adjusted temp, showed us around, and asked if everything was ok or if we needed anything. After a long night with our little one we slept in and missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie K, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again! Once again thank you for your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Always had a great stay every time I have stayed. Staff and managers always look out for guests well being. Very friendly and never have let me down. Rooms always clean while I have stayed. Beds are comfy

Helpful?
Thank cam1844
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear cam1844, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again! Once again thank you for your review.... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I'm amending my review, because after staying here a number of times I realized that each time something unpleasant happened that made me wish I had stayed somewhere else. From the mustiness to the loud air conditioner, to the too small not enough parking spaces, to the broken things in the rooms, to the inadequate locks on the doors, added... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We were never informed of anything about this problems. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping and Maintenance team and we will be... More 

Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

We often stay in this area at a branded hotel. But since we were staying a longer period of time this trip I wanted to save some money and chose the Oak Tree. The rooms aren't horrible, beds and bedding seemed newer. Many of the room features seem outdated. The tub wouldn't drain the first day, and the sink faucet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clwalkermn
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear clwalkermn, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have... More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

When I stay in Monrovia area I always stay at the Oaktree Inn. Have always had a good experience in the past. This time I had difficulty connecting to the Wifi system as I could not find a connection that would stay connected for more than a minute or two. Also the TV would keep flickering in and out. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth K, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. We hope this experience... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

The carpet is sticky, the bathroom fixtures are crusty, the air reeks of "freshener" to cover up the moldy, nasty smell. The mattresses are wrapped in plastic and don't even have a fitted sheet over the plastic, just a flat sheet.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

As a visitor to the US, we were to ignorant looking at the location of this property, it is next to a 10 lane freeway as well as to a busy 6-8 lane street. Would have loved that there would be any mention when we booked the hotel. Noise level is accordingly. Reviewing price/location it is kind of ok, rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marshase
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marshase, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I appreciate all of the positive and negative reviews as it gives us the chance to improve. I have addressed your comments to our Hotel team and we... More 

monrovia ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This Hotel has BED BUGS!!!!! The whole family was bitten several times. would never stay here again. If thats not bad enough the manager doesn't care when he was informed. There are much better places to stay. This hotel is Chinesed owned and caters to Chinese guests instead of all guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank yeozydoj
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear yeozydoj, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We were never informed of anything about this problem. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. We have our hotel inspected... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Address: 788 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3104
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Monrovia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay