We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Madrid
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Train right in front of your room's door (as you can see in the picture) , passing by at night, really loud. Beds are old and very noisy even if you try not to move a lot in your sleep. Gym's two bikes are not working so you can't use them. Would't come back.

Helpful?
Thank drafraggle
ZeniqueHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

Drafraggle, The feedback you provided in your review is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to use the fitness equipment that we have in our gym. I am disappointed that you were not able to take advantage of this amenity. I am not sure of the exact problem your experienced and apologize the unnecessary frustration... More 

Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved 11 Rooms with 2 beds because we were coming for a soccer tournament.I called 3 days before to confirmed my rooms and everything was ok but the day of arrival when we came to check inn the manager was working at the front desk she did a mess with our rooms that she told me I only had... More 

Helpful?
Thank gomez25
ZeniqueHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

Hello Gomez25, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the errors surrounding your reservations with us. I reviewed the situation with our team. I understand that you made all of your reservations through booking.com and upon check in there was some confusion with someone in your party... More 

Travelers are raving about these Modesto hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities are well maintained and the employees are well mannered. The brunch does not meet the standards of the environment.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William A D
ZeniqueHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

William, The team and I recently read the review that submitted regarding your stay with us. We were excited to read that you found our facilities to be well kept and EXTREMELY happy that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We hope to see you again in the future the next time your travels bring you... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Baymont Inn & Suites? More like badly remodeled Super 8 located right between the freeway and a train track! No wonder they have a bowl of ear plugs at the front desk! In addition to the surrounding loud noise where it is impossible to sleep, there was a group of people that pulled their chairs from several rooms and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank allenphx
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked our stay. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and renovated. Enjoyed the spa, pool and sauna. Had waffles for breakfast. Train noise didn't bother us too much but the A/C unit in the room did;)

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya I
General M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

Hello Tanya, Thank you for giving a great review!!! We are pleased that you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience out great service and enjoy the renovations. We are super proud of the new look of the rooms. Those hardwood floors and farm shutters really gives the rooms a completely different feel. As for the train noise,... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had to stay at this hotel for a week. At first I was impressed with the front desk when they allowed us to check-in early. The outdoor pool looked clean with new furniture and our room was clean with wood-looking linoleum flooring. But,as the week wore on our illusion wore off and we became quiet upset with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank poisionapple
General M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the Negative Experience you had at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I have been in touch with my staff that was working during your visit and have shared this review with them as a training tool. Let me be the one to take full ownership for the poor/lack of service received during your visit. I... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was extremely rude. I come to this hotel all the time when I do business in this area and I have never had a problem but I got nothing but problems from the front desk. Unfortunately I will never come to this hotel again due to the awful service I got.

Helpful?
Thank Ann g
ZeniqueHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

Ann G, The team and I had an opportunity to read your review and are we disappointed that you did not receive the service that we typically offer and our guests have come to expect. We appreciate your feedback and will review your comments in our meeting as a tool to assist our team in customer service training. Again, I... More 

Inglewood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved everything about this experience. Except the Ac in my room didn't work but management gave us a better room which was closer to the train. But it wasn't that bad it was my alarm clock lol.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DonJames82
ZeniqueHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida, responded to this review

DonJames82, The team and i recently read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that the manager was able to find you a room that was more comfortable and allowed you to get rest. I apologize for the AC noise. I have communicated this with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.7 mi away
The Modesto Hotel
The Modesto Hotel
#5 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#7 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#14 of 20 in Modesto
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Mission-style architecture and Baymont Inn & Suites charm celebrate the tradition of Modesto's old-fashioned hospitality. Our central location puts you in the heart of San Joaquin Valley businesses, attractions and outdoor recreation - the ideal destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Address: 4100 Salida Blvd, Hwy 99 at Pelandale, Modesto, CA 95358-8840 (Formerly Super 8 Modesto)
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modesto Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay