We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Save
Share
28951 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Ayres Hotel
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$179
Hotels.com$179
Priceline$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Updated 07/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Mission Viejo
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
GreenLeaders Gold level
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. We welcome travelers with all the modern amenities you have come to expect from the Ayres name and all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Relax with various spa treatments, like an Aromatherapy Massage or Chocolate Body Wrap, available at the Athena Day Spa located inside the hotel. Or indulge at the Old Camp Bar and Grill also located within the hotel. The on-site restaurant offers various types of cuisine including burgers, pasta, and ribs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
498Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 288
  • 127
  • 50
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lenore M wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution
Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Front desk person was very friendly and accommodating when we requested a late check out. I was surprised that we had until 1pm. This gave us a chance to have the good free breakfast and lounge by the pool before heading out. The restaurant/bar is great as well. Great location an adequate parking for both hotels (suites and spa hotels are right next to each other). I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CALobster wrote a review May 2022
Palm Springs, California1 contribution
Starting with the good...Housekeeping staff pleasant and personable. Breakfast Buffet staff great considering the disorganization. They take pets. Bad...lengthy checkin process. About 25 minutes. Advised during checkin that we would be required to move after second night because of some sort of wiring project in process. 10 minutes after checkin call to tell us we did not have to move after second night. Ugly...Notice posted on exit doors that power would be shut off by due to an unexpected power outage which really was because of new construction adjacent to property. Nothing communicated directly to guests. Then an 8:30pm visit from the GM asking us how we got into our room and hotel since they show room blocked out for construction. Said they had called us all day but we did not answer. No messages on phone or cell phone. Needed us to pay immediately or we would be locked out. Requested an updated folio receipt to show all charges. Never came. Reviewed final bill and charges to credit card and consists of 5 separate transactions totaling over $2000.00 for 3 nights stay. Something is very wrong with front desk staff and their ability to communicate and handle out of the box situations in the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you review your bill very closely.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wayne L wrote a review Apr 2022
FtWayne59 contributions17 helpful votes
This hotel was suggested by friends in the area. Before I book a hotel I come to TripAdvisor and Google to check on reviews. TripAdvisor seemed to have a lot of not so good reviews and I started to worry. I went to Google and found mostly good reviews so I took a chance and booked this facility. I was not disappointed and glad I booked it. Our room was clean and spacious, the heat/AC worked well. Our room was made up each day as I was here several days. The area where my room was located was quiet. The morning breakfast was very good. It wasn't the usual Covid breakfast I've run into at some hotels, they offered a buffet style breakfast with bacon, sausage, potatoes and two types of scrambled eggs. They had fruits and breads. The breakfast area turns into a bar area in the evening. Best of all, NO Fox News blaring from the TV set. In the end, I don't know why there were so many unfavorable reviews here on TripAdvisor.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shalla412 wrote a review Apr 2022
Arlington, Virginia92 contributions58 helpful votes
Staff is very friendly and the building itself is nice. The main Floor is nicer and has a nice shop offering a decent choice of water and snacks. Our room however was disappointing. While it’s spacious It’s outdated and bed not comfortable. The carpet is worn and unappealing. The work out area was also disappointing and very small. No small towels offered in it. The one elevator demonstrates this property is in need of an update. One night our room was so hot we couldn’t sleep event though we lowered the air to 65 the AC wouldn’t run. The next night we noticed that overnight the AC doesn’t run as much as it does during the day. I also had some bug bites from our first night stay. We had friends staying in the suites and it sounds like they were nicer..smaller but nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear Shalla412, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay! We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with the service you received from our team. I would like to extend my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have encountered in regards to the amenities we offer and the comfort of our guest rooms. If you are facing any issues throughout your stay, please let our team know so we can work to get them resolved promptly. Your feedback is appreciated as we can use it as a tool to better improve for the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a 5-star visit sometime soon. Sincerely, Hayley Burbank General Manager
Read more
Dee T wrote a review Feb 2022
Wrightwood, California17 contributions3 helpful votes
The room was clean and I slept comfortably. This was, however, after I was awakened by a barking dog. This is a pet friendly place and the dog must have been located close by. In the morning, if I wasn't already awake at 8:00, a family in the courtyard below eating breakfast also had a dog that barked quite loudly and would have awakened me, as I am a light sleeper. At breakfast, a man had a dog in the dining room and carried it with him while going through the line. I thought health code did not permit this. They were out of breakfast meat at 9:00, an hour before breakfast was over, and out of things like butter...shredded cheese...etc. It was hard to get into the coffee area, as the hostess was wiping things down and there was a line waiting. Not very well situated in the first place because there is just enough room to stand in front of the coffee dispensers with a wall behind your back. While I sat there, they ran out of coffee...before breakfast was over. We told the manager and he was a good listener and seemed sympathetic but I doubt we'll be back. There are many other lovely hotels around near the toll road in Mission Viejo.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Dear Dee T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay! We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms. I would like to extend my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have encountered in regards to our complimentary breakfast and the surrounding noise. Our goal is to provide the most exceptional experiences, and we appreciate your feedback as we can use it as a learning tool to better improve for the future. If you are ever in the area again, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a 5-star visit. Sincerely, Hayley Burbank General Manager
Read more
Joseph P wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois5 contributions5 helpful votes
Customer service was non existent. We waited hrs to have our clogged sink fixed. Sink wasn't able to be fixed due to no available parts after maintenance man being in our room for over an hour. No sorry, no discount offered and had to demand a room change.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not expect customer service or an understanding if your room has an issue
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
redsantana wrote a review Jan 2021
San Francisco, California33 contributions3 helpful votes
Unlike larger hotel chains, Ayres Mission Viejo hasn't adopted many of the recent COVID safety protocols: 1. Each day for breakfast, they give you a ticket which you hand over to the breakfast cook. The cook fingers everyone's ticket and then touches the breads you will eat. At 7am, there's already a line of people waiting for their meal. 2. In the same breakfast room is a self-serve beverage station with coffee, tea, and juices. Guests without masks walk in and out while sipping their drinks. Some spend a couple minutes adding syrup, creamers, and condiments. After an elderly, unmasked gentleman began coughing, I left immediately. 3. The internet speed is closer to 3G and totally unusable for videoconferencing. Today around 8am, I observed a paramedic ambulance parked outside the hotel. I wouldn't be surprised if COVID transmissions have happened and/or are happening. About half the guests and even some staff don't wear masks indoors!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dimika B wrote a review Sep 2020
39 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
I don’t know what’s wrong with people but the reviews did not even come close to matching the experience of this hotel. First of all it was secluded and a ways away from town which was perfect if you just needed some rest. Since we had done some sightseeing and hanging out with family when we got back we really just needed rest and nothing more. Every morning the we had breakfast and when I read that it was grab and go I thought for sure we would get some microwave junk. However, the hotel surprised us by having hot fresh cooked meals each time we went down. The rooms were clean and the staff was an absolute treat. The only thing I didn’t like was the woman cooking the breakfast on one day she seemed to be rushing me when I ordered even though I was the only one there. Otherwise it was perfect! Definitely give this place a chance cause it was so worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Quiet floors, larger rooms, floor choice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Schreiner wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and seems well kept. Public areas are nicely decorated and show the staff cares about the first impress upon entering the property. We booked this hotel primarily because of its covid 19 guidelines, ( each room is empty for 24 hours before assigned to a new guest). So it took me by surprise to see the parking lot filed to capacity in the morning. Was really no one here the night before? Rooms are clean with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and had all necessary amenities, but also some problems. Noisy AC and bathroom vent made it hard to get a good nights sleep which is the main reason for staying in a hotel. Shower head was loose. It would be nice if the care shown in the public areas could be extended to the guest rooms. Breakfast is good with a nice variety of items to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tom M wrote a review Aug 2020
Los Angeles, CA12 contributions26 helpful votes
Booked this for a quick Saturday night stay via Priceline. Quick, courteous check-in. Room issues - one AC unit not working of two (suite), noisy mini fridge (asked for replacement, didn't happen), broken desk chair (replaced). Four EV charging stations (3 Tesla, 1 J1772), but at least two were always blocked by non-EV cars. No EV signage - front desk said nothing they could do - you can't do signs?!?. Pool on adjoining Ayres Suites property. Bed and shower ok, nice large Samsung TV. Odd mixed power plugs and adapters around bed. Wifi ok. Free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ayres hotel and spa mission viejo, ayres hotel mission viejo
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyMission Viejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Which popular attractions are close to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Nearby attractions include Saddleback Church (1.5 miles), Heritage Hill Historic Park (3.7 miles), and Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hanna's Restaurant & Bar, Carmelita's, and Avila's El Ranchito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ramakrishna Monastery (1.8 miles).
Is Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.