We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The "breakfast" was in the cramped lobby. Get ther early to snag one of the two tables offered. There were pubic hairs in my "clean" towels and the towels were the worst material, very rough like I was drying off with one of those carpets you wipe your boots on. There was also a giant ball of hair plastered across... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Autumn K
Pasco, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good home base for Yosemite, or Sequoia. Count on no or sporadic internet. Good value otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank francisc681
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thanks very much for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. It's always great to hear that one of our past guests had a pleasant stay while they were here with us at Travelodge. We apologize if you were having an issue with the internet. We hope if you are traveling again you will stay with us again. More 

Newton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late so we were ready to go to sleep got up to the room and it was like 120 degrees in the room so we turned the ac on only to find out it didn't work very well. Called the desk and asked for a fan and let him know about the ac. He said no fan and... More 

Helpful?
Thank honorc5
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge Merced, we are sadden to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We would like to apologize for the room being so hot upon check in. We have discussed ways to avoid this issue in the future. We appreciate your feedback and will take... More 

Petaluma, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fantastic and the service was also very great too. The weather was extremely hot but that wasnt there fault at all. the room was great, but breakfast could have been a little better. over all though i would say that i would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank hobbitwrangler
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge Merced, We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was fantastic and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Merced
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, average stay. Internet dos not work. Lock on door was broken. Blood found on bathroom door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J8650QHjustinm
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Justin thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it, we are sad to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We will look into the issues that you stated to have them quickly corrected. We hope in the future you will stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. They let the kids in the pool after hours. However, the Vending machine was out of service. There was a tiny Breakfast hall and No fresh waffles. The room was fine.

Helpful?
Thank schutstramahof
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge Merced. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful as we do strive to provide the best guest service possible. We apologize for the inconvenience of the soda machine not working we are working on having it up and running. At this time unfortunately we do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
#12 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only about an hour and half from Yosemite National Park this property offers large spacious rooms with amenities like Microwaves and Refrigerators, 32 Inch or 43 Inch Flat Screen TV's with HD Channels and HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Enjoy one of our Jacuzzi Suites specially designed for great comfort and rest after a long day from your adventure! Also, grab a quick bite in the morning from our Bear Bites Breakfast items such as danish, toast, juices, and cereal. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are only a quick 10 minute drive. Stay Close To Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Pkwy, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341-5264
Location: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travelodge
Merced Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay