We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Little Valley Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Little Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a delightful time at Little Valley Inn, where we stayed for five nights in the Suncatcher, a private, quiet, comfortable, clean and cheerful cabin. We needed a relaxing, woodsy place away from crowds after hiking in Yosemite each day and this place was ideal. Each morning, we ate delicious freshly-baked muffins and fresh fruit for breakfast. Our host,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean E
Temecula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was clean, looked recently painted and carpeted. The decks need a facelift and smoking is allowed there (but not in the rooms), there are ashtrays on all the exterior tables . I'm glad there were no smokers when I was there. The AC worked ok, a little odd, but cooled the room. The property is otherwise kept up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueTemecula
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

I thought I was doing you a favor by giving you a more convenient parking space for your oversized vehicle. Instead, I am chastised for enforcing house policies which are in place to protect YOU. Thank you for posting your comments. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend spent a couple of very pleasant days here last week. Here are some of the things we liked specifically: 1. We had a delayed flight and could not arrive in time. Indeed we got to the hotel well after midnight. Still an already prepared, opened room waited us with a welcome note. 2. The owner, Christine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Csilla R
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Booked 3 nights with my fiancee to explore Yosemite. We had little idea of the remoteness and long distances between the B&B, towns and the park itself. Not a problem though- just know that accommodation inside and outside the park is very limited for the huge crowds it attracts, and prices reflect that. LVI is at least an hour's drive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jetset83
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the behavior of the front desk. They don't like you asking them any questions. The WiFi is not very strong and there is no telephone in ur bedroom while there is no cell phone coverage. Pretty much disconnected from outside world. They also don't have a "do not disturb us" sign & when we asked... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Golipersiani
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

According to the Laws pertaining to Innkeepers in California, " the innkeeper retains control of the guestroom and can enter to stop illegal activity, to preserve property, to perform routine housekeeping chores, to render assistance, and to engage in like activities which are reasonably related to hotel operations." No, we don't have do not disturb signs. It has never been... More 

College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This place provided what we needed, which was a bed to sleep in while we visited Yosemite. There is nothing wrong with this place, but it is just on the cusp of being a place I wouldn't want to stay. It was very clean but bordering on not comfortable. The sheets were scratchy. They turned our air conditioning completely off... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin M
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Little Valley Inn is good value for money. The hostess was very nice and made our stay comfortable. She suggested places to eat and some hikes in Yosemite. Although this is place is quite a drive from Yosemite South Entrance, it is still worth it if you have a car and are looking for low priced hotels. This place has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pallavi K
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The room was very clean and comfortable and a very adequate size. You feel like you are in your own cabin with a porch outside to sit if desired. Property outside the cabins is also very nice. Hosts Christine and Gabriel are helpful and Christine is very knowledgeable about Yosemite Park and the surrounding area. Breakfasts are basic continental style... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisB0711
Centerville, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Home with a set of 3 other separate buildings with rooms in them. We had the suncatcher separate double queen room. Area: off the highway 1/2 way between the west and south entrances to Yosemitte. Long way to drive to either but don't know if there is a better option unless you stay in the park. Room: room decorated with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rcbagley
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Little Valley Inn is a good value. It has a beautiful setting in the oak forest around Mariposa. We stayed only one night to pass through Yosemite for a day, and it was convenient for our purposes driving all the way from San Diego. The room was recently renovated and it simply could not have been cleaner. The air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EwowBusiness
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
14.5 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
24.6 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,396 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
16.5 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 3,297 reviews
10.0 mi away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique 6 room bed and breakfast where every guest room has a private bathroom and balcony with seating including all the comforts of home; while being conveniently located between 2 entrances of Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Valley Inn

Address: 3483 Brooks Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9720
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Price Range: $175 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Little Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay