We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6299
Lowest prices for your stay
$228
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (609)
Room & Suite (172)
Videos (1)

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Marina del Rey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
While here, enjoy onsite dining at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, serving up California coastal cuisine with marina views, take a swim in our heated year-round pool and enjoy our location near Mother’s Beach, Venice and Santa Monica.
Read more
Room & Suite (172)172
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,580Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 954
  • 425
  • 133
  • 41
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sam A wrote a review Sep 2020
8 contributions
+1
This location has any and everything you could ask for. Views that are worth getting a Marina View and enjoying the sunrise. The Staff are amazing and helpful with all your needs. The restaurant is so tasty you can walk anywhere and feel safe. Such a clean and quite boutique hotel. Looking forward to my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Salazar, Other at Jamaica Bay Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your kinds words and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Jessica Salazar Hotel Manager
Read more
Deanna wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I really wanted to like this hotel but it disappointed me. Listen to the other reviews don’t stay here. The hotel is old and needs a lot of updates. On the top surface the rooms look clean but after looking around you can easily tell the hotel is not kept up. As I walked in the room I inspected it and noticed that There was a hair on the comforter, the time on the clock was wrong, smudges on the mirror, stains on carpet, marks on sheet, worn sheets they need to be thrown out, dirt or something worse on the bathroom door, dirty shower floor, we had to wear flip flops while showering, mold on shower title, the shower handle fell off, moisture on room door, air conditioner so loud it kept us up at night. Went on balcony and I felt like the floor was going to cave in, the furniture on the balcony was old, dirty and torn. the room smelled of cigarettes and Marijuana. Oscar at the front desk was great always so polite, cheerful and friendly, he made our stay a little better. but Anna not so much. We asked Anna to hold our bags because we already checked out because our flight was later that evening and when we got the bags back my daughters new backpack was broke off because she tied it to our luggage and it broke. My daughter was so upset and Anna didn’t say anything. The worse yet is that The hotel is so worried about keeping their guest out of the pool due to COVID but they are not concerned about keeping people off the streets out. Imagine a mom alone in the pool with her teenage daughter at 9pm keeping in mind that there aren’t any lights in the pool area and an arm reaches over the pool door and unlocks it. The man comes in the pool and takes off his shirt puts his skateboard off to the side and jumps in the pool. The #1 priority of any hotel is to make sure the guest are safe and we did not feel safe. I paid way too much money for four nights so disappointed. I won’t be going back and I do not recommend this hotel. I reached out to the hotel before leaving this review but No one responded back to me
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Salazar, Other at Jamaica Bay Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Deanna, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. The team works hard to strive for excellence and creating positive memories and it seems that we failed to provide what we promise. If you have a moment, please reach out to me via email/phone call so that we may further discuss this matter. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Jessica Salazar hotelmanager@jamaicabayinn.com
Read more
Samantha C wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here with my husband for a small getaway. Love the view from the room (right on the bay/beach). Restaurant is open for outdoor dining. Make sure to make reservations because this place is a hot spot for not only guest but locals as well. Friendly staff and overall great experience! Will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Salazar, Other at Jamaica Bay Inn
Responded Sep 18, 2020
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the Beachside Restaurant and Bar! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Jessica Salazar Hotel Manager
Read more
josh t wrote a review Sep 2020
Orange County, California3 contributions
I had an amazing experience during my recent stay. The staff looks busy but are friendly, and they did everything to make sure I got the room I wanted. It's a tough time to travel right now but the property was nice and the room was comfortable. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Salazar, Other at Jamaica Bay Inn
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Thank you for the fantastic review! We take pride in making sure every guest has a great experience at the Jamaica Bay Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jessica Salazar Hotel Manager
Read more
Cathy F wrote a review Aug 2020
San Diego, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst check in experience I have ever had. Took 5 hours to get a room. The front desk staff is incompetent. Could not even tell us how long until our room would be ready. Just kept making excuses. Then finally get in a room and it smelled horribly of smoke. The best employees there are the maintain reasonable and the restaurant staff. While waiting for our room, we watched two families check out who had just checked in because of their room and three people complain that their ac was not working and they had been waiting for someone to come fix it. FYI it was 93 degrees that day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Salazar, Other at Jamaica Bay Inn
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Cathy, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in before our 3pm check-in time (when available). We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Kind Regards, Jessica Salazar Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jamaica bay hotel marina del rey, best western marina del rey
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMarina del Rey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jamaica Bay Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Jamaica Bay Inn?
Nearby attractions include Marina Beach (0.1 miles) and Marina Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jamaica Bay Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jamaica Bay Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Jamaica Bay Inn?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jamaica Bay Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cheesecake Factory, Beachside Restaurant & Bar, and Killer Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jamaica Bay Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Jamaica Bay Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Marina del Rey.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jamaica Bay Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jamaica Bay Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Jamaica Bay Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Annenberg Community Beach House (4.3 miles), Shotgun House (2.1 miles), and Luminaries of Pantheism Mural (0.7 miles).
Does Jamaica Bay Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.