We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Roseville, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm not usually picky; however, the bed was extremely hard. Animal hair everywhere. The hair dryer did not work. We got there late and didn't want to deal with people in our room to fix it. Good luck!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668brittanyt
Ventura, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night this past weekend. The service from the front desk was excellent. She was very speedy and courteous. Plenty of parking too. Room was OK - decor is very dark. Beds were comfy and slept well. However, no hot water in bathroom sink. Ran it for a while but no luck. Another thing that was frustrating was lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilizmom
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilizmom, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the staff and your accommodations met your expectations. However, I am concerned about the issues you experienced in the room. My sincerest apologies that you were not invited to leave your feedback at the desk upon check out....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have look at many hotels in Monterey but couldn't afforded to stay near the water ! The name Best Western means a clean quality safe place to stay We found a hidden treasure, If your looking for a Quite getaway along the coast minutes walk from the water. short drive into Monterey. Friendly staff, Breakfast We will be returning...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathieh859
Delhi, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an adjoining room with our children and grandchildren. It was absolutely perfect, and we will definitely be back. There is a beautiful beach in walking/cycling distance. It is a short drive to Phil's Fish Market, Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanajanet3
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are excited that you were able to enjoy our beautiful location. It is wonderful to have the beach and ocean within walking distance. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us and we look forward to your return

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a coule days at Marina with my boyfriend. I got a deal on priceline and had a nice time. Breakfast is included, room were clean and spacious. Very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurienha
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent getaway with us and that you would stay with us again. We look forward to your return

Modesto, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival they knew me by first name, the check in process took less than two minuets, and offered their help with any luggage up to our room. Very friendly and great atmosphere. Defiantly will be staying in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon21212
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Our staff takes pride in their excellent customer service skills and we are pleased that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Conroe, United States
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff efficient and friendly. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and the room lacked a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was meager and lacked quality, healthy items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that your accommodations were comfortable and to your satisfaction. The staff works diligently to make sure our guests are happy and your review shows. We would like to clarify that our breakfast does provide "healthy" options. Although they are not on the breakfast bar there is a directional sign stating they...

San Ramon, United States
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Very helpful staff at Reservation and Front Desk. I had to make changes to my reservation and both provided assistance on a would-be messy situation for me. So a big thank-you for the staffs! The facility has always been high quality and it's in walking distance to beach. Enjoyed it very time we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yunl2017
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read that the staff was accommodating and was a success in helping you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sacramento
Reviewed December 31, 2016

This hotel is just steps from the California ocean and less than an hour to Monterey, Pacific Grove, and Carmel to the south and Santa Cruz to the north. However, the reason this hotel's location is FAB is it's distance from Moss Landing - the best spot on the coast for bird watching, harbor seal watching, whale wat hung, and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly K
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed our amazing location just a short walk to Marina State Beach. The proximity to Moss Landing is 6 miles and we agree that there are so many natural phenomenon's that go on in that sleepy little town. Please come see us again on your next nature adventure

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

I came in late last night and stayed at the Dunes Motel 40 feet from the Best Western. I didn't see the Best Western in light or else I would have not stayed here. The dunes wooden fax my paperwork and wanted to charge me. So as the Best Western premium member I went next door and ask Jennifer for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael d
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for the compliment to our staff member. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we look forward to your return

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.1 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
6.8 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn

Address: 3290 Dunes Rd, Marina, CA 93933-2005
Location: United States > California > Marina
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beach Dunes Hotel Marina
Best Western Marina
Marina Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, United States
Mokelumne Hill
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“West side rooms are further away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles WaOz1, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms created equal here.”
  • The desk chair in my room
  • View of parking lot from my window that wouldn't close
 of 5 bubbles Shiner16, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“It's a motel so ground floor room windows are right on the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles audreyg543, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Wait for sale rates and this hotel would be worth staying at.”
 of 5 bubbles akaern, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Highway 1 will be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles JayBah, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question