We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 1 night on March 12th in a Jacuzzi suite smoking room. It was clean enough not to complain, but not clean enough for the price we paid. The room is poorly furnished in that there is a LOT of empty space, not enough accents / finishing touches and not enough hotel brochures / info in the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxythegoddess
Calgary, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Beautiful rooms, great views, awesome food, what more could you ask for! Staff went over and above to make our stay most enjoyable. Chris and Vikki went well above the call of duty to make us fell welcome and take care of our every need. They did not disappoint. The food from the buffet, lounge, and the catering department was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yellowdukk
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you and it was our pleasure to welcome this event to the Resort and the Canadian Rockies-you were all an amazing group of people and we would welcome you again. All the best.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this property on two occasions. On our first stay we were given a jacuzzi suite and it was in poor repair. I think it wasn't meant to be rented as the maintenance man showed up and seemed surprised we were there. Scuffs everywhere, " love stains " on the couch. I have picture if management would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for the Saturday night prime rib and lobster buffet after a long day of skiing. We were hungry and ready for some good food. Instead we got cold overcooked prime rib, cold mashed potatoes and the saddest excuse for a dessert table. The donuts were stale as well as the churros and their "Chapman's ice cream bar"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to give the resort another try even after having issues every time we have come. We love the closeness and the ability to get away from the city. This weekend started with our room not being ready. We had already brought all our bags in and had to take them back out again. In your own words telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manager20132017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second visit to Stoney Nakoda and it exceeded my expectations. When we were checking in we were told to wait until 4pm which is when check in happens and right then we proceeded to get our keys however there seemed to be a technical problem with the hotel key machine so we were told management was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I went to your buffet this Saturday...food and service were great but your host especially did a fantastic job. Your restaurant was very busy and there were some very rude customers ahead of us, demanding to be seated immediately. They were a group of about 10 Asians and he handled them with such grace and composure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Reviewed February 19, 2017

:( ok the casino is nice but very small.. the hotel lobby well taken care of.. but 2 hours to wait for a buffet? you need reservations? no where else close to eat so better be prepared to arrange when you are hungry before you head to this casino!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Manager at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We're sorry you had to wait so long to get into the buffet. With it being a long weekend the resort was sold out, and with a lot of people visiting the area for Family Day weekend it brings additional customers into the resort for the buffets. We do offer reservations for the Prime Rib &...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Had a wonderful stay Jan 27 & 28, 2017. The staff were friendly and very accommodating – the rooms were clean and spacious, big bathroom with walk-in shower – mountain-view was excellent. Slot machines were fun, made a few bucks. The food is excellent (try the steak sandwich). Will definitely return in March.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukie3
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

The room we rented, had no hot water, front desk couldn't move us, manager was "unavailable" and never called us back (despite nearly a week of calling him - "Lino"- fail) We had to shower in the public bathing area with luke warm water-the jacuzzi was also out of order... go where they understand customer service. We since moved our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kananaskis Country hotels
14.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananas...
#13 of 33 in Kananaskis Country
1,038 reviews
11.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
985 reviews
14.2 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
14.9 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
14.7 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the entrance to Kananaskis Country and 40 minutes east of Banff. Stoney Nakoda Resort is a full service hotel with a family friendly restaurant, sports lounge and casino. Free internet access, free surface parking and space for over sized vehicles. Ask about our seasonal adventure packages ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino

Address: 888 Nakoda Way | Morley, Alberta T0L 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Nakoda Resort And Casino
Stoney Nakoda Hotel Kananaskis Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top (4th) floor rooms on the west side have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles roxythegoddess, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a mountain view room! totally worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles N5634HTmariac, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were away from elevator and ice machine, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dukie3, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a mountain view room. We were surprised how quiet the room was.”
 of 5 bubbles marions33, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Any room is fine. You have choice when booking of a Mountain or a Valley View”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynm456, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question