We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 E Main St, Los Gatos, CA 95030
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE SAVE 20% - FREE FLEXIBLE CANCELLATION
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (59)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Los Gatos
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos, is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and offers room service to our guests.
Read more
Room & Suite (59)59
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:EXCLUSIVE SAVE 20% - FREE FLEXIBLE CANCELLATION
822Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 537
  • 161
  • 77
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mohawkmama wrote a review Apr 2021
NJ21 contributions10 helpful votes
The outside is charming but the inside is a dungeon. This place is in need of a dire facelift. The rooms are old with scratched and worn furniture. The furniture ,pictures and tchotchkes looked like they were bought at a garage sale.The tiny closet in my suite had a velvet drape as the door. There was no privacy to the bathroom. There was a open wall which had wooden shutters as the privacy shield. We were greeted by a very rude front desk receptionist,(Dennis) who barked at me when I asked him if my luggage was being brought to the room. He said “no “and pointed to the valet cart. We had specifically asked for a second floor suite. After checking in ,I notified the front desk and was told there were no second-floor suites available for three days. Also we were not informed that no housekeeping services were provided due to Covid. I scheduled a 10 day stay and was told that linens and towels would be dropped off outside my door if I wanted to clean my own room. The following morning I woke up to find the patio littered with trays of takeout food from the adjacent room. I went down to the front desk to speak to the hotel manager however was informed that management does not work on the weekend. I called a local hotel, the Toll House and was able to get a beautiful parlor suite for the same price. I checked out of the hotel Los Gatos and I will never return. By the way when I checked ,out the garbage was still on the patio hours later.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
heathergrosz_tni wrote a review Dec 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri21 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Where do I begin? I booked a last minute honeymoon here and the hotel went above and beyond to make the bride and groom feel so special. I cannot say enough about Emanuel Trujillo, he made the stay absolutely above and beyond incredible. He truly cared about these strangers that he had never met and beyond exceeded my expectations. As long as he is working there I will always send people!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Keen Observer wrote a review Apr 2021
Weehawken, New Jersey9 contributions9 helpful votes
My wife and I visited and found the experience to be distasteful with respect to attitude and service. We asked for a Manager and Dennis at the front desk informed us that the Hotel Managers do not work weekends. In fact he had a self righteous tone in all three discussions we had with him. When we checked out 8 days early and expressed our disappointment we were met with a shrug. We have traveled extensively and allowing for the current condition we still would like to be treated with courtesy. It is obvious that they do not care. What could be worse in a service business? Treat yourself to something better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Norine wrote a review Mar 2021
Gilroy, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my 2nd disappointing stay at this hotel. Last month It was my daughter’s 21st birthday and we booked a night stay and when booking the hotel the reservations lady asked if we were celebrating anything special. I told her about my daughters birthday and that she loved Dio Deka’s restaurant. She asked if we wanted a reservation at the restaurant, as it gets busy, and I said can we do drinks and takeout and she said absolutely! Before arriving at the hotel we called to ask if our room was ready and they said yes only to find out it wasn’t and had to wait an extra 2 hours to get into our room. When I asked the lobby what time the restaurant opened they said it was closed - not open on Tuesday’s!! The whole point of staying at the hotel was to go to the restaurant!! I expressed my disappointment and the front desk associate just looked at me and said nothing. We had a horrible experience the last stay as well and had the same reaction from the front desk associate. I won’t be staying here again. The front desk are extremely young and the customer experience is awful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julia J wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Loved our poolside room. Stayed for a few days just to get away. Wanted to sit by pool, however, no chairs to sit on. Otherwise a perfect stay! Plenty of things to do within walking distance. Great food and shopping a hop skip away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pick a ground floor room that opens to pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Hendricks, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Thank you Julia, We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Rob
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos Gatos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Los Gatos
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Los Gatos?
Nearby attractions include New Museum of Los Gatos (0.1 miles), Los Gatos Theatre (0.4 miles), and Whitney Modern Contemporary Fine Art Gallery (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Los Gatos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Los Gatos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Los Gatos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Los Gatos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Los Gatos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Gatos Cafe, Dio Deka, and Manresa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Los Gatos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Los Gatos located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Los Gatos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Los Gatos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Los Gatos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Los Gatos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.