We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Los Banos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Los Banos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Checked in thru priceline, description included a pool and a spa bath. Checked in after a long day of driving only to be told no pool and no spa bath....at all....in the whole motel. Upon inspection of room toilet wasn't clean, 2 dead roaches, shower curtain had blood stains on it. Not to mention the half used bar of soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
LB M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are in process of closing the pool and never advertised it being open since last June ( 2015 ). We have also removed all old SPA bathrooms and not advertising it any where. Yes it was being advertised couple of years back so if any website have to updated their content and you been mislead, I apologize...

San Jose, CA
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed at this location about seven months ago. Rooms, especially the carpets, were not in the greatest shape. This time around, I got a room that had been upgraded - carpets have been replaced with faux hardwood flooring. That small change adds a lot to the stay. Working ac and okay WiFi. Not a bad place if you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmasc
Reviewed June 5, 2016

There were peanuts all over the floor, the top comforter and curtains had blood on them and don't believe them when they say they have a pool. There was a cut down palm tree in some muddy water. I think somebody died in here. I slept in my clothes it was so bad and I think this room (116) might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
LB M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Dear Tony, I apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay. We strive to maintain our quality for the price you are paying but sometimes something get missed, but you don't have to go with it, you can ask for different room or even refund. I have checked complain history and I don't see any for room 116. Also if...

Reviewed May 29, 2016

We were driving through and it was getting late, looked at our phone for a place nearby and chose the red roof inn thinking it would be better than these random no name motels. Boy were we wrong! We book online and the person at the front desk says we do not have a reservation but he has 1 room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthandWen
LB M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Dear AnthandWen, If I recall the incident where we had a couple arguing that they made reservation and we did not have it in our system and we offered them only remaining room (from cancelled reservation), that couple mistakenly reserved room for next day and that is why it was not in our system. Even though non-reservation rates were high,...

Reviewed November 30, 2015

I was traveling and wanted something inexpensive for a very short stay. It is an old property but everything worked, the checkin clerk was friendly, it was quiet and it was clean. The room was $45 with free wifi. I needed a decent bed with clean sheets and that's what I got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

The first room we were put in, the toilet did not work. They were unable to fix so we were moved a few rooms down. The second room, the heat did not work. We were then moved to a third room. The TV did not work in this room. The fourth room we were put in, everything worked but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsays17
Geyserville, California
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Great overnight stop. Not lavish, in fact old, but as clean as possible for an older motel. It suited our needs and the staff was warm and friendly. The room was $45 with free wifi, we chose to pay in cash so they did not pay a credit card fee. We read the reviews and needed a decent bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theWineMaven
San Dimas CA
Reviewed October 4, 2015

I'm retired now, but spent 30 years traveling an average of 150 nights per year and this is without a doubt, the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was traveling alone...If I have been traveling with my wife, we would have checked out immediately and gone somewhere else. 1 - The carpet is splotchy and filthy 2 -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dkommel
Reedley
Reviewed September 27, 2015

In the middle of remodeling, but needs a ton of work. Wholes in wall, noisy old cooler, phone in room didn't work, towels and wash clothes were gray.....scary people in parking lot and no one at front desk, even when I rang the bell

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank urgnurse96
San Jose, CA
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Owners seem to be working on upgrades near reception area and rooms near the reception area. Hopefully, they get around to upgrading the other rooms too. My two big complaints 1. No instructions for early check-out: If there have been recent changes to the check-out policy, that should be stated or the customer should be notified during check in 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmasc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#4 of 9 in Los Banos
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
0.4 mi away
Maple Inn & Suites, Los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
#1 of 5 in Santa Nella
345 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#5 of 5 in Santa Nella
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just remodeled! Under new management and we have taken care of all previous problems, new window AC units, new hardwood floor and amenities. Please discard old reviews it no longer applies. Come stay with us and enjoy Los Banos' pristine fields. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Los Banos

Address: 2169 E Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635-4908
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range: $57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Los Banos 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Los Banos Hotel Los Banos
Los Banos Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Los Banos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“for easiest access to the second floor, I recommend room 214.”
 of 5 bubbles 903sherylf, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 371jonathanw, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“door is broken in room 129”
 of 5 bubbles cubano40, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dkommel, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Not worth a stay”
 of 5 bubbles urgnurse96, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question