We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
288 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's one of the worst experience I've ever had...first of all I tried to cancel my booking after arriving and seeing the lobby...there's a smell everywhere especially in the elevater...a smell of smoke...even in the lobbies there are big ashtrays...the elevater's ceiling is half covered half not covered so you see the neon bulb...the room stinks...old furniture, old moquette, everything's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Issa M
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We stand behind our management and our front desk staff. If you come to our desk and have an issue with the room, we are absolutely willing to move you and rectify the situation so the next guest does not have the same problem, we are sorry that it was an inconvenience to be moved to another room before you... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff managed located in east Los Angeles in silver lake area Mexican village. Room was clean spacious sheets very clean. Good beds. AC was ok but phone didn't work. Complimentary breakfast maybe too complimentary but ok. Not far from metro station red line and metro bus. That's another face of LA immigrants Koreans Bengladi and of course Mexicans! Some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurent H
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, yes we welcome all ethnicities, our phones do work, but sometimes they have to be turned on. We are happy that you enjoyed our free breakfast and were comfortable in the room, thank you for your patronage. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It seemed to be a family run operation, with little or no Hotel experience !! Pool was closed, the walk ways very tripping hazards, broken patio tables, nightly gatherings of young people drinking and leaving their trash all over. Building has only one way in and out through the Lobby. Other exits are Blocked," seems to violate Fire Code??" No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riki721954
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We really appreciate your assessment. I will make sure the I contact the owner and let them know of any blocked doors and the state of the rooms. Thank you for your business. More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Indian Wells, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I love this place excellent service cant wait to stay again customer service is excellent the gentlemen at the front desk was awesome nice comfortable bed the room was really clean we got upgraded to a bigger room due to celebrating my husbands birthday

Helpful?
Thank sunset198183
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Super cool, Happy Birthday to your husband, we appreciate the business and hope to see you again sometime! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Our first time at LA and this hotel was very convenient for us. I saw some roaches in our room! However, one day we decided to take my son to the pool in the fourth floor and it was extremely dirty!! The pool looked like it hadn't been clean for many days. It had some kind of black spots on... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamelaart
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had this experience. We hope that you find a hotel that is more suited to your needs. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

A buddy booked it. Convenient for where we needed to be. Room was dirty and poorly maintained. With effort this place could be great. Fixtures were damaged, lights didn't work and the floor needed a good clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and we are working on this. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

They double charged me for over a month ago and still waiting my refund what the manager refuses to pay back. Have never stayed in a hotel where staff is rude, narrow minded and in total denial that they are not doing something right. If they had done the refund correctly I would have had my money back in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kädi V
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and have been working diligently on this. As you know the refund was given that very day. We are very sorry that you did not get the money back in a short amount of time and we are very sorry that you have had to deal with this, We have been in touch and have... More 

Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I spent one night a this hotel recently. It seems that this hotel has had multiple names recently, America's Best Value Inn, Quality Inn, Hotel 250 and now Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles. This hotel is very rundown. The carpets in my room were tattered, the cover over the light above the sink was shattered, the coffee maker did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Islandguy808
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Yes if you are dating back several years we were a hotel 250 Silver Lake for many years and yes we were a Quality Inn for over 5 years, we are NOT and America's Best Value Inn That is a mistake and we are correcting this. We appreciate the heads up and we are an... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and big. The bed was kind of hard and the pillows were small. I did not make it to the nice breakfast but the next time I stay I will for sure. It was very clean. The staff was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Brandy W
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come again and stay with us if you are in the area! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

I booked a room online today at noon. The reservation site specified that they have both smoking and non-smoking rooms, and to make sure to call the hotel if you needed non-smoking, which I did right away. I talked to a young lady who confirmed my reservation, and my non-smoking preference. At 10PM this evening, I received a call from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele_FL
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience and it will be sent to the owners and we understand that you were expecting a room, however we did not have a non-smoking room at that time so we notified you as soon as we found out. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#245 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Palga Grand Hotel
Palga Grand Hotel
#242 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#140 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Central L.A
The East West Hotel
The East West Hotel
#276 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service hotel located Right off the Freeway where Los Angeles and Trendy Silver Lake meet. We have approximately 60 rooms with Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, Pool and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Address: 250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004-3651 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles)
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: $129 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel And Suites
250 At Silver Lake Hotel
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay