We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Save
Share
12933 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91604-2235
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (130)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#163 of 395 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Warm, friendly and affordable, the Studio City Court Yard Hotel, California offers an outstanding value in the Los Angeles area with relaxing accommodations and a wide array of amenities, many of which are complimentary. As our guest, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, free WiFi, plus so much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
342Reviews8Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 93
  • 73
  • 36
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
VANILLASKYYY wrote a review Sep 2020
San Diego, California6 contributions6 helpful votes
It is okay, for inexpensive motel, location good for some, people. Studio's obvious problem is type of guest, about a third are drug dealers or something I think. So they or their clients they will be driving in and out of the place all night, 2 or 3 AM, playing loud hip hop music. More and more of, this kind of people in SFV last few years. Management is paying no attention. Usually it is a little better with more European guests on vacation, not that big difference, though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Harris, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Dear VANILLASKYYY, We appreciate your feed back and will be sure to address the concerns mentioned. Thank you, Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager
Read more
psykpyrate wrote a review Jun 2020
Los Angeles, California18 contributions4 helpful votes
Desperately in need of remodeling. Security and external lights. NO VETERANS DISCOUNTS!!!!!! I arrived to a beat up, dirty, filthy motel. I ran the bell over and over and over. I then find out its $10 for parking. Not what I booked not what was listed. The worst part, they STOLE MY $90 DEPOSIT. I never even got a key or a room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from R4898OPthomash, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Responded Jul 3, 2020
devinrumer, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and your service. Myself being prior military as well I can assure you we offer active duty and veteran discounts with proper identification. We are truly disappointed we did not meet your expectations but assure you that we respect and appreciate your comments as it is a great tool for us to use to make improvements. We do hope you do give us another opportunity in the future as we are undergoing a major improvements to the property that we know you will love the end product. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly so that I can ensure your next visit is flawless. I can be reached at tharris@olshotels.com
Read more
Ewingsdoings wrote a review Mar 2020
Morgan99 contributions44 helpful votes
We booked here for the location. The rating on booking.com had 7.2 out of 10. Um......no way! I would give it a 2 out of 10. (1) for location (2) bed was comfortable. But then it ends. Building is old. Bathroom and closet area looks like someone tried putting lipstick on a pig. The walls were so thin you could hear every conversation next door like they were in our room. The door wasn’t sealed (light and sound came right in) and it sounded like we were literally right next to the road (you heard every car)! We had to put pillows over our heads just to get to sleep. It was probably the worst experience we have had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from R4898OPthomash, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Ewingsdoings, I would like to apologize for your negative experience here at Studio City Court Yard. Our goal here is to provide the best customer service possible and knowing we did not is disappointing. I would love the opportunity to discuss further with you. Lastly, I am excited to inform we are scheduled to renovate majority of our guest rooms upcoming this year. Warm regards, Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager
Read more
Amber A wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Spent a week at this hotel with my family, no complaints! Great price and location, a very friendly staff, nice and clean inside the room and throughout the property. With a heated pool! I definitely recommend, especially with a Starbucks and Ralphs as well as plenty of other options within close walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas H, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Amber A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you found the "location great, clean" and our staff "friendly". Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our hard working Team. We look forward to having you stay with us soon. Best Regards, Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager
Read more
SoCaliYankee wrote a review Oct 2019
La Quinta, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This place is in desperate need of a remodel. Parking was a nightmare as the lot is way too small and hard to maneuver, the patio/pool area has cracked, broken anf missing concrete, some of the pool fence supports are gone and are literally being held up by tape and broken bricks in places, only 1 outlet on the other side of the room by the tv stand, floors are uneven and creaky, heard every step from the upstairs, the bathroom is gross, dirty, bubbled, cracked and peeling paint and a cracked sink that leaks, low water pressure and an uncomfortable, rock hard bed. One star for the complimentary coffee in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas H, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear SoCaliYankee, I would like to apologize for your negative experience here at Studio City Court Yard. Our goal here is to provide the best customer service possible and knowing we did not is disappointing. I would love the opportunity to discuss further with you. Warm regards, Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
studio city days inn, los angeles days inn, days inn los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesUniversal City Area / Studio City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boney Island (0.6 miles), L.A. Connection Comedy Theatre (0.7 miles), and Studio City Golf and Tennis (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granville, Iroha, and Mistral.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Studio City Court Yard Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (3.8 miles), Virginia Robinson Gardens (4.1 miles), and Sierra Towers (4.0 miles).
Is Studio City Court Yard Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.