We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles

Save
Share
10740 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-4719
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 09/05/2021.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (163)

About

#153 of 395 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Our hotel is temporarily closed for renovations. We look forward to re-opening in 2021 and welcoming you back with much improved facilities to serve you better.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
312Reviews7Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 134
  • 66
  • 30
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dennis R wrote a review Dec 2019
Thousand Oaks, California25 contributions22 helpful votes
The overall property is not bad, but the advertising on Good Nite Inn's web site claimed there was complimentary parking on their properties, a post they have changed since my complaint to them about being charged for parking. When I brought this charge up to the front desk, I was told by the gentleman there that I would have to take it up with the management, he could not do anything about it. I emailed Good Nite Inn about this three times, never receiving a response, but did notice that they changed the information on their internet site. Ethics in business is very important to me, and I do not intend to return to a business that advertises one policy and then proceeds to make extra money on your stay by not following it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lots of traffic on Santa Monica, but there are rooms within a hallway area that blocks the noise.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OM-Westwood, General Manager at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding parking policies or related fees. It is not the intention of our hotel to hide information and we try our best to present everything the guest needs to know before arrival. Once again, we apologize for your experience and hope that you will give us the chance to improve your impression in the future. Safe travels.
Read more
Court wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions6 helpful votes
Good little place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly. As it’s on a busy road, it does get a bit loud at night. Our last morning there, the hot water service broke down. The staff were helpful and refunded a whole nights stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OM-Westwood, General Manager at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted that you found the rooms clean and comfortable, with he staff accommodating your needs. We hope you'll join us again in your future travels!
Read more
Vacationer648457 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The room was very clean, service was great, Great location. Honey at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I needed some extra things ( towels, etc.) and got them right away. I have stayed a few times and will stay again. It is a great location for our needs, such as visits to UCLA. Rates have gone up. I hope they keep them reasonable so that I can continue to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: It is on a busy, loud street, but there are plenty of rooms away from the road. Just ask for a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OM-Westwood, General Manager at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Mihai Pascadi wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My son's flight was delayed for technical reasons. Really helpful personnel, kind, polite and effective in sorting out the reservation changes for him. Also flexible in terms of choosing the room (needed a quiet one to rest). Thank you Honey (the receptionist) for your help!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from OM-Westwood, Manager at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles
Responded Oct 2, 2019
We're delighted that Honey could accommodate your family with a room to your liking and assist with your needs.Thank you for choosing the Good Nite Inn. We hope to see you again on your travels!
Read more
John Smith wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Staff: Great customer service and they really go out of their way to help their guests. Alex personally made sure that all of our needs were taken care of. The rooms were cleaned well daily and they even leave a card with who cleaned it. Big thanks to Allen and Shirley even though we kinda left a mess. Location: We had a car which made this location easy to get around the city for our visit. We really enjoyed going to santa monica after visiting UCLA. Property: Rooms are clean and beds are good, but you can tell the property is dated. Theres lots of stains on the floors in the hallways and the wall paper is in serious need of renovations. There's also a pool, but it's not heated which meant it was extremely cold. Other problem was it was also right on a main road which made it somewhat noisy at night, but wasn't the worst either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room towards back of the building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OM-Westwood, Manager at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted that our staff made your stay comfortable and accommodating. We hope to see you again on your travels!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
azul hotel los angeles, travelodge los angeles, los angeles travel lodge, los angeles travelodge, travel lodge los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesWestside / West L.A.
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include Pierce Brothers Westwood Village Memorial Park (0.7 miles), IPIC Westwood (0.7 miles), and Escapedom (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pomodoro Trattoria - Pizzeria, La Bruschetta Ristorante, and Fresh Corn Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Will Rogers State Historic Park (4.6 miles), Annenberg Community Beach House (5.0 miles), and Greystone Mansion and Park (3.4 miles).
Is Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.