We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tarzana Inn

Save
Share
19170 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91356-3111
2 people are viewing this hotel
eDreams
$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/25/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/25/21
Booking.com
$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/25/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$119
Expedia.com$119
Orbitz.com$119
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#127 of 396 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in historic Tarzana, along iconic Ventura Boulevard just off the 101 freeway, our hotel is conveniently situated near several famous Southern California attractions including Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Zoo. We are near the Warner Center Business Park and many other Woodland Hills or Calabasas headquartered companies.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
249Reviews8Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 85
  • 46
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bmc wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Due to the mold issue at home I checked in into Tarzana Inn two weeks ago with my minor (5 years old) and those two weeks were super nice and Victor manager was helpful. Yesterday we started out third week with this facility. This morning I approached the lady at the front desk and asked to please be given a shampoo. The lady came back with shampoo. I asked to get hair conditioner as well. Front desk lady's respond was: can you say everything you want at once?! I replied:" can I get shampoo and conditioner please? Her respond was: Dont you raise your voice!!! ( which is a lie and never happened, to remind you guys we already here two weeks and did not have any issues) " Do you think I raised my voice? - I wondered. Check out now from here, she started to scream otherwise I will call police!!! (My staying here is actually paid here for another week by my home property management). I said that I would like to speak with Victor and her response was: " He is my husband ".
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
chad f wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This place is absolutely terrible. Prostitutes going in and out of rooms next to ours. Very sketchy parking lot and the clerk was sleeping behind the counter when we went to check in. Stay away from this dump. It’s sleazy motel at best. We had to leave and find a new place to stay shorty after arriving there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Tarzana Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, many thanks. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We will review in detail your comment with our team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Kind regards, Victor, Manager Tarzana Inn
Read more
Michael M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ive been staying at the the tarzana inn and its very peaceful. The staff has been great rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Victor at the front desk is very kind and has made our stay here even more pleasant. I definitely would recommend the tarzana inn to friends.i will be coming back next time i have to get a room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Tarzana Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Hey Michael, What a lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. We appreciate you personally recognizing Victor for his great service, and we are glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. We also hope everything was in order, and you had easy access to your essentials. Thank you for recommending our property to prospective guests. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind regards, Victor, Manager Tarzana Inn
Read more
Sarman Haghverdi wrote a review Sep 2020
Los Angeles, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
Once again Tarzana Inn is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The staff is amazing. Very clean rooms. I definitely recommend it. Thank you, guys. The front desk always m, makes sure you are completely satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Tarzana Inn
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Hey Sarmo, It is always wonderful to be considered one's favorite spot, and we truly appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope everything was in order, and you had easy access to your essentials. Thank you for your continued patronage. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind regards, Victor, Manager Tarzana Inn
Read more
Lisa G wrote a review Jun 2020
Los Angeles, California4 contributions5 helpful votes
I have to accredit the management for the great stay. Service is everything .The prices are good and rooms are beautiful. We stayed here one night in April and Really liked it.. 3 weeks later we used this hotel as an extended stay due to a horrible stay We began at Extended Stay America. The experience here was polar opposite to each other with compararable and better weekly rates. we received much cleaner care during the covid crisis. The management is amazing ,courteous, accommodating, kind and prompt in addressing any requests. They work diligently to keep guests safe from riff raff. The housekeeping is awesome,take pride,do great work and professional as can be. The beds are very comfortable.. the linens are of high quality. They provide the same daily amenities as if we were only there one night even though we stayed for weeks. I would highly recommend Tarzana Inn to any one. Housekeeping even used my own blankets I brought in to decorate my beds when they made it beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Tarzana Inn
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Hey Lisa, What a lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. We are delighted to hear that our service impressed you, and we appreciate your kind words for our management and housekeeping staff. It's also nice to read that our price suited you and that you found the rooms beautiful, the beds comfortable and the linens of high quality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and recommending our property to prospective guests. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind regards, Victor, Manager Tarzana Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tarzana hotel los angeles, tarzana motel los angeles
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Tarzana
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesSouth San Fernando Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tarzana Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tarzana Inn?
Nearby attractions include Golden Axe Co (0.2 miles), Tarzana Recreation Center (0.1 miles), and Tarzana Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tarzana Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Tarzana Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tarzana Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tarzana Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tarzana Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Cafe, Unwind, and Tel Aviv Fish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tarzana Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Tarzana Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Nike Missile Control Site (4.3 miles).
Is Tarzana Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.