We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Visit hotel website
Traveler (157)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (48)
Certificate of Excellence
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$159
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
$159
View Deal
Otel.com
$175
$125
View Deal
SAVE $50
Agoda.com$159
Hotwire.com$159
ZenHotels.com$175
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,335Reviews
480Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 479
  • 494
  • 215
  • 84
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is pet friendly. We have a dog, but our room smelled very strong of pet urine. The window did open, but the noise from the freeway and safety reasons kept us from leaving it open at night. I did spray some lavender oil spray around the room to cut mask the smell for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
Family getaway was a great experience. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The kids loved how comfortable the beds were and had a good nights rest. Jeffery was very helpful in helping us get to our location and what routes to
Read more
Response from Eric Y, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
54carolyne - Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I am happy you hear your family enjoyed the getaway. We strive to provide great customer service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and valued. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Jannet Jara Assistant General Manager
Read more
My room must have been a hundred feet from the freeway - awful noise. Didn't sleep well all night. Traffic noise, motorcycles, sirens - you hear it all! I pre-booked for 2 nights - left after the 1st and got a refund. No breakfast - very high rate for this not be included.
Read more
Response from Eric Y, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Responded 1 week ago
dcwoodley-Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and valued. We're sorry you were not happy with your stay. I also apologize for the bad experience you had with our housekeeping department. We will remind them to be aware of the DND signs.
Read more
Great attention to the details; large shower head, lots of mirrors, good water pressure, nicely decorated, good lighting, black out curtains, very clean, good pillows, cold refrigerator, friendly staff!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
It’s a nice hotel. Nice pool area. Nice snack area. A Denny’s restaurant at the hotel. Which also serves cocktails. The rooms are fairly large. Comfortable beds. The only downside is the noise. The hotel is directly off the 405 freeway, and on a major street Sepulveda. Sirens ,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Carriage Inn
The Executive Deluxe King Bed at the Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Carriage Inn
The Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds at the Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Carriage Inn
The Deluxe King Bed at the Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Deluxe King Room
PreviousNext
12345637
Yes it does just along from the pool.
1 vote
Show all answers
And sorry... rooms have mini fridge? Balconies?
Yes fridge no balcony. near a freeway but rooms are well insulated. good pool & spa. very close to a good Thai restaurant, Dennys and Cheesecake Factory. Very good value
2 votes
Show all answers
It's 20 minutes to Universal Studios, 30 minutes to Santa Monica Pier (although rush hour could push that to 45+ minutes) but the pier is only 15 miles away it's traffic that's the variable. This is a very safe area. There's a cafe right at the hotel (Denny's) and diagonally across the street are a few places to eat (not fancy restaurants but good food - Zankou chicken, 88 Chinese & sushi.) Within 5-10 minutes are gobs of restaurants because you are 5 minutes from Ventura Blvd which runs the whole length of the San Fernando Valley and has tons of restaurants(& shops). It's a couple minutes from Sherman Oaks Castle park miniature golf & arcade. Easy free parking. It is on a busy street and so you should be REALLY careful & patient if you're going to make a left, but easy peesy to just make a right when driving to go out. It's only about 11 miles to the Walk of Fame but in LA that will take about 30 minutes by car (more or less depending on traffic.) The 405 fwy is right there for convenience, on the other hand it's a busy freeway when there's traffic but then, I guess all Los Angeles freeways are busy when there's traffic! I've stayed here multiple times. If you're a light sleeper, you can ask for a room away from the freeway.
1 vote
Show all answers
No Resort fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
you have to be 18 yrs old to check in. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Although this hotel has two main roads on either side, our room was very quiet"
"Great views but careful of street noise!"
"Ask for a quiet room, arrive early for parking options"
"Ask for room where you won't hear the freeway."
"Avoid this hotel completely."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus carriage hotel los angelesbest western carriage hotelbest western los angeleslos angeles best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesSouth San Fernando Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Carriage Inn Hotel, Los Angeles