We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn San Pedro

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (66)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (121)

About

#157 of 370 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Fax / photocopying
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
335Reviews
9Q+A
60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 115
  • 66
  • 35
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Some homeless lady had gotten into the gate and wanted to use my room to shower in. The next time I stayed the people in the next room had the tv on all night (from 1am to about 3am. I only got one hour of sleep. I paid 100.00 for one hour of sleep and a shower.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stay was average. Rooms definitely NOT worth the price. Only needed an over night stay but wouldn’t stay over one night at all. Rooms were older and needed work. Even their highest rated room was poor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Roam38715204403, General Manager at Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry your room was disappointing. My team and I are working to upgrade the rooms and will work hard to make sure they are comfortable and that our guests are treated with Kindness and have an enjoyable stay.
Read more
our room smelled musty. the air unit is blocked by the bed so the air flow was poor. might be time for new paint in the room .may be have a floor where there is no smoking even out side the rooms. the smoke could be smelled in our room from the people smoking out side their room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Roam38715204403, General Manager at Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and I really appreciate your feedback. We are remodeling our rooms a couple at a time, and it is my desire that we have designated smoking areas because I do understand how the smell travels. Please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured we will work to fix these issues.
Read more
The room was average at best and not worth the price. The shower head was very low; im 5'3 and it was around my height and my friend is 6'3 and he struggled with washing. The area including the hotel had tons of homeless, drug addicts, and what appeared to be hookers around. There were also people outside cussing and screaming well into the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Roam38715204403, Manager at Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We want our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable experience and pay attention to your comments. Rest assured we will work hard to solve the issues and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
We stayed here for a family wedding in San Pedro. The room was fine with a comfortable bed and a good television with cable. Unfortunately our room faced Gaffey street which is one of the main thoroughfares in San Pedro and is quite busy most of the day and night. There are rooms that face the rear of the hotel which would have been much less noisy. The breakfast room is rather small with some decent options although they did run out of bananas one day. The staff was helpful and relatively efficient and, although we had no plans to use the pool, It was not in the best of shape. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of some good dining options and I would not hesitate to stay there again for a short stay.
Read more
Response from Roam38715204403, Manager at Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for your review. It's through our guest comments that we learn to grow and improve. We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vagabond inn san pedro hotel los angeles, vagabond hotel san pedro, vagabond hotel los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesHarbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing