We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles

Save
Share
2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Breakfast Included
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$181
DoubleTree$181
Booking.com$181
Priceline$181
travelup.com$197
Hotels.com$181
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (356)
360
Panoramas (48)
Room & Suite (299)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Updated 03/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 421 in Los Angeles
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles in located near the World Cruise Center and just 2 blocks from the Cabrillo Aquarium. Each room at the hotel features a private balcony overlooking the marina. Guests can enjoy local cuisine at the Marina Bar & Grill, exercise in either the indoor or outdoor fitness centers or take a dip in the swimming pool. The DoubleTree also 12 event rooms perfect for your San Pedro meeting or special event.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast, Park, Shuttle and Cruise
1683Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 792
  • 444
  • 230
  • 126
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Burke wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
Booked the 1 King 2 bedroom Suite , for 4 adults. After we arrived we found only one bed, this room is just one large room with a small couch and one chair. I called down as soon as we checked in and they said they could bring up a roll away ??? Why would this room be able to be booked for 4 adults? We booked 3 rooms for our daughters wedding and all the rooms were a disappointment. Old and unkept, stains on walls , ripped lampshades and dirty carpet. I called Hilton after the weekend so they could update website so others don't book this suite for 4 adults. I was told that the hotel would get back to me in 3 days . It has been over 10 days and no one contacted me. Hotel is in a beautiful location but has terrible service and needs updating. 2 nights cost over $1K
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
WA_traveller57 wrote a review May 2021
Woodinville, Washington400 contributions174 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here before in non COVID times. I love the location and the marina. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed due to COVID. however, there were no breakfast options at the hotel even packaged muffins. The front staff were wonderful. they helped with a printing and FAXing project I had to do. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again and hope that in NONCOVID times it is GREAT again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate the kind words about our excellent service staff! Our restaurant is now open as well as all of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so you can have the full experience. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
James H wrote a review May 11
Knoxville, Tennessee270 contributions50 helpful votes
Great location right on the water. The restaurant had good food Bed slept good ,very clean. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle van would take you to local restaurants & attractions for free. The front deck was very very helpful! It was a great stay !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the thorough review, Randy! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service from our amazing team. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back with some warm chocolate chip cookies soon!
Read more
onthebackstreets wrote a review May 7
New York City, New York29 contributions33 helpful votes
Stayed here one night earlier in the week while in town for a work trip to Catalina. When I got back to the property last night to stay again I realized I had lost a roll of 35mm film. It turns out that housekeeping had found it in my room and held it in the lost and found. I am very grateful to Aracely and Elizabeth for taking care and knowing what it was. The property itself is very nice and clean. The bar has outdoor seating along the edge of the marina and the property is a short walk from 22nd St Landing which is a nice seafood restaurant. The hotel is located a bit off the beaten path in San Pedro so if you plan to utilize Uber or Lyft it will help to order them 5 or 10 min ahead of time or even use the "schedule ahead" feature. Once we did that we had no timeliness issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that Elizabeth and Araceli took good care of you and you were able to retrieve your precious belongings! Thank you for taking the time to share with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Thao D wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. And let me tell you, our stay here was great from the start! We were checked-in by Michelle at the front desk who was beyond hospitable. She was friendly and made sure we felt welcomed, accommodated, and throughout our stay, she remembered our name. The wedding was beautiful--during the reception, we were attended to by Rene who helped make our meal time great! He was kind and attentive. We had an issue that occurred in the room we stayed at (room 233)--we had a water leak from the vent of our bathroom and the bathroom door (water dripping down from the ceiling to our toilet and our bathroom door). I assumed it came from when someone showered/used the bathroom because it did not occur until the morning time. We called front desk and spoke with Elizabeth--who appeared to be busy, but despite that she did whatever she could to remedy the situation. She was going to send engineering/housekeeping to the room to fix the issue, but we had to be somewhere and needed to shower, so we suggested and agreed to shower in an empty clean room. Elizabeth made that happen immediately. Even during checking out, Michelle followed-up and made sure the issue was addressed and resolved. The staff there really goes above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Although there was that one issue, our experience was great and we would stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to make things right. We will make sure to recognize Michelle and Elizabeth for their quick response and problem resolution. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read more
Tommy C wrote a review Apr 2022
Banning, California20 contributions38 helpful votes
From the moment we walked in Hotel we were Greeted by Michelle, she made us feel vary warm & welcomed. that was off to a perfect start, always try to stay at Hilton Thank you, so much for a wonderful stay. Hilton is so lucky to have Michelle and the great Associates on board.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: great Beds and Quiet!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Tommy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and also recognizing Michelle for her warm welcome! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read more
Barbara W. wrote a review Apr 2022
Austin, United States17 contributions6 helpful votes
This isn't the closest hotel to the San Pedro cruise port, but it was very pleasant. Loved having a restaurant on site, though someone offered to take us to nearby restaurants if we wanted. Our room was very comfortable and had a marina view. Nice! The next morning the hotel shuttle took us to the cruise port at no charge. Very different from Florida hotels, which charge for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words Barbara! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations and services. We like to ensure that we get our cruiser's vacations off to a smooth start. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to have you back in the near future!
Read more
Dennis wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed on property last November with no issues and clean great time. This time was a disaster we had two rooms # 255 and 257. Dirty blinds completely ripped from floor to ceiling, stains on bed very embarrassing for recommending this for start of cruise!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback Dennis. We are so sorry we fell short of your expectations. I've taken a look at the rooms you stayed in and the curtains have had some wear and tear because of the balcony door. I apologize for that and will make sure to correct with our team. In regards to the stains you mentioned, please feel free to reach out to us as soon as you encounter anything that you might have an issue with. We will correct it on the spot and make things right for your inconvenience. We have Guest Service CARE Agents here 24 hrs. a day that stand ready to assist. We hope to have another opportunity to show you our true level of service like your previous stay. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any issues. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you had a wonderful cruise!
Read more
Explore66350895335 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Rooms did not have microwaves or a fridge. Rooms were very outdated. Shuttle service very unreliable! Took us to get food and when we called for a pick up, they never came! We had to walk back to the hotel. For the cost of this hotel, it was very disappointing!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Thank you for providing your honest feedback. I am so sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We will be reviewing this as a team to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. Please reach out to me personally so I can make things right. We would love to have another opportunity to show you our true level of service and value. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
louisvilletravel wrote a review Feb 2022
Louisville14 contributions6 helpful votes
Rooms are fine and comfortable but the service is disappointing. I called ahead of time to confirm the hotel offered a shuttle to the cruise terminal and was told “yes.” Then when we checked in we were told the shuttle was full and they’d “see what they could do and check back in the morning.” I also called ahead to ask for a refrigerator in the room for medicine and was told it would be there but was not in the room when we arrived. We stayed here for the cruise shuttle and given that it’s not a guarantee, I’d highly recommend booking a hotel closer to restaurants and with better service reviews before staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Sutfin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Thank you for sharing your honest review. We apologize for the limited availability on shuttles and refrigerators. On this day, there were several ships in port and shuttle times do fill up quickly. We will make sure to work on our response in providing more flexible options as far as alternative methods of transportation in the future. We hope that we may have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me and I will ensure your stay is seamless. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree san pedro, doubletree los angeles, los angeles doubletree
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesHarbor / San Pedro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include Cabrillo Marine Aquarium (0.3 miles), S.S. Lane Victory (0.5 miles), and Cabrillo Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rex's Cafe, 22nd Street Landing Seafood Grill & Bar, and Pacific Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port of Los Angeles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.